Chevron Left
Volver a English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
2,393 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in improving their English skills in the sciences. In this course, you will explore some of the most innovative areas of scientific study, while expanding your vocabulary and the language skills needed to share scientific information within your community. In unit 1, you will learn how to preview texts and practice some of the language used to make comparisons when talking about global warming and climate change. In unit 2, you will examine the chemistry of climate change and the language of cause and effect. In Unit 3, you will learn about some of the impacts of Climate Change and the language used to describe these effects. In Unit 4, you will learn reading strategies that can help you explore the science behind some new energy systems. In the final unit, you will investigate practical advances in Nanotechnology that help slow down climate change, while developing your own research skills in English. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Principales reseñas

TL

14 de mar. de 2021

Great for the intermediate learner. You would find new terminologies in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics. The materials are easy to be understood and the teachers are communicative.

EC

25 de sep. de 2020

I would like to take this opportunity to express my appreciation to our instructors, Mr Jack and Ms Alyssa for an enjoyable course on STEM!

It was a very good learning experience!

Thank you!

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 704 revisiones para English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics

por Maria G

29 de may. de 2020

Excellent course! I've increased my English vocabulary and reviewed several important questions about science.

por Pedro S

18 de abr. de 2022

Es un excelente curso donde se aprende con un tema muy importante como el cambio climáticoy su problematica.

por Loienko A

22 de may. de 2020

Thank you so much for this experience, for this strongly interesting and useful course. I will recommend it.

por Joseph G

13 de nov. de 2017

I had fun accomplishing this course and learned so much. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania.

por Isabela M M

25 de jun. de 2022

Great course! It was very interesting for me and helped further my understanding of climate change. Thanks!

por George P

25 de dic. de 2018

It is very easy to understand and learn and it is very enjoyable with many quizzes and videos and readings.

por Amaya P

24 de jun. de 2021

I really enjoyed doing this course and gained knowledge about many things in global warming... Thank you !

por Mokhtar K

8 de dic. de 2019

Thank you for this course

It was very well organized and rich in technical informations and grammer rules.

por Sandra J Q

3 de jul. de 2017

I recommend this course, because I could increase my english vocabulary and improve in my english skill.

por Yue X

11 de jul. de 2017

I have learned many Englih skills and knowledge about environment. It's very practical and instructive!

por Thuong N T

4 de may. de 2022

Useful knowledge, short lecture content, not lengthy, but still enough. Learn a lot of new vocabulary.

por XI M

25 de abr. de 2022

W​oW! I'm very happy.

I​ hope University of Pennsylvania will continue to provide us with such courses.

por Gloria M L A

18 de abr. de 2022

The instructors were excellent! The current topics were interesting. I really recommended this course.

por Alimbetova B

19 de may. de 2020

I very like it. And of coure, again and again I will be back and refresh my thought about this course.

por 陳禾森

16 de oct. de 2019

This is a very good course for an engineer who needs to improve the skill of listening and presenting.

por Aliosha G

19 de may. de 2017

Es un curso muy bueno para mejorar nuestras habilidades en inglés y conocer vocabulario especializado.

por Nette C

4 de mar. de 2022

knowledgeable and refreshing course. I am learning insights on how to help lessen the global warming.

por AL-MUNTASER B A A N A

30 de jun. de 2019

Thinks a lot for this coursera . It give me alot of Information and knowledge . I am grateful to you.

por Michel W N

2 de oct. de 2017

Excelente, extremamente instrutivo tanto no sentido técnico quanto no sentido informativo. Recomendo.

por José A

19 de may. de 2020

This is a great course. I learnt much in English, science, technology and environment. Thanks a lot.

por Meryem B

27 de feb. de 2020

I enjoyed very much this course, the videos and lectures are clear and the exams are fair. Thank you

por Carol L

10 de ene. de 2019

I really like how professionals were the instructors and the tematic addressed: the climate change!

por Laís F M

11 de may. de 2020

Great course, I learned to use English on different topics !!! everyone should do it, I recommend.

por بحب ا I L S

3 de abr. de 2020

Thanks to the most beautiful instructors for their clear explanation and easy English presentation

por Maria E M

16 de sep. de 2017

Es un curso muy agradable y amigable, nada aburrido, hay diferente tipo de actividades a realizar.