Chevron Left
Volver a Análisis de marketing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Análisis de marketing por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.7
estrellas
6,108 calificaciones
1,751 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Organizations large and small are inundated with data about consumer choices. But that wealth of information does not always translate into better decisions. Knowing how to interpret data is the challenge -- and marketers in particular are increasingly expected to use analytics to inform and justify their decisions. Marketing analytics enables marketers to measure, manage and analyze marketing performance to maximize its effectiveness and optimize return on investment (ROI). Beyond the obvious sales and lead generation applications, marketing analytics can offer profound insights into customer preferences and trends, which can be further utilized for future marketing and business decisions. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, gives you the tools to measure brand and customer assets, understand regression analysis, and design experiments as a way to evaluate and optimize marketing campaigns. You'll leave the course with a solid understanding of how to use marketing analytics to predict outcomes and systematically allocate resources. You can follow my posts in Twitter, @rajkumarvenk, and on linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/education-marketing. Thanks, Raj Professor of Business Administration at Darden...

Principales reseñas

SW

7 de may. de 2020

This was a good and challenging course. It really gave me the basic foundations of marketing.\n\nIt challenged me to think and I enjoyed the projects that were incorporated to give hands on training.

AG

10 de may. de 2020

Great course.Coursera provides wonderful opportunity for analytics learners through the course.Well designed course packed with assignments.Just Loved every lessons of the course.Thank you Coursera.☺

Filtrar por:

1426 - 1450 de 1,749 revisiones para Análisis de marketing

por Anne-Charlotte

24 de sep. de 2016

Very interesting, very interactive course. I have learnt a lot of new concepts in marketing analytics and it accentuates my willingness to continue my learning in this area. Thank you for the great content!

por SENTHILKUMAR R

9 de ago. de 2020

Good course. I liked it. This is my first course in online. I had good learning during covid 19 pandemic. Thanks to Mr.Rajkumar, University of Virginia and Coursera platform to do this course successfully

por Tanya S

11 de ago. de 2019

Great Balance of Theory and Practical Understanding. Considering there is a lot of data generated in this world, this course is great to learn on the uses of data obtained from Marketing process

por Stuti G

25 de abr. de 2020

This is a great and engaging course to learn about brand equity, brand architecture, CLV, marketing experiments and regression analysis. However, not a complete guide for marketing analytics.

por Bruno R

8 de ene. de 2017

It's a very interesting course. demands study and it has some real life examples that may be really useful. Nevertheless, it could work on more actionable tools for the daily management.

por Sathish P

22 de jun. de 2017

The course gives a very good outline to the basics of marketing analytics and its applications. Not time consuming and application oriented. Would recommend it definitely for starters.

por dhruvi s

2 de jun. de 2020

I feel the concepts taught are insightful but the professor was not able to convey them properly. I had to google / watch additional Youtube videos in order to get the concepts clear.

por Harinee R

5 de may. de 2020

This is a tedious course with real hands on experience. Kept me on toes with challenging concepts and quizes. Great and challenging experience on the whole. Thank you very much Raj!

por Mohammad F

15 de ene. de 2022

Instructor has explained the concepts in the best possible manner. But it would be nice if the Regression was explained in more detail such as how the regression output is achieved.

por Jingyun L

31 de jul. de 2020

It would be better if prof can provide more updated (it is 2020 now) practical (some lecture is just a brief introduction, I would like to learn more about how to use it) knowledge.

por Ashish A

26 de jul. de 2020

Its a nice course where we get insight about different strategies used in marketing to calculate sales and how to increase the sales using previous data with little bit of formulas.

por Sophie S

7 de nov. de 2020

I wished the course was created more recently, since technology and marketing changed a lot over the last few years. Other than that I enjoyed the very clear explanations a lot!

por Ong T G K

11 de sep. de 2020

The Professor is very humorous and the content is very close to the topic and very useful, practical for audiences. The given examples are quite clear and easy to understand.

por Amanda R

31 de ago. de 2020

super effective ways of learning with raj. Clear explanation and to the point. Helpful quiz and examples through out the course. maybe less peergraded assignment be great.

por Anoop K N

28 de may. de 2020

Very good Course In Marketing Management. Covers all analytical aspects of marketing with real world examples. A must do course for someone who want to practice marketing.

por Maryam N

8 de may. de 2020

The Materials of this course were good and somehow new; however, the professor's method of teaching was weird! maybe he thought the average age of the audience is 18-20!!

por Bonaventura R B

11 de jun. de 2020

Great tutor and topic. I think a few words can be enhance with daily example like regression calculation. Overall it was great experience to be here. Cheers to vegetable

por Marcelo R C

29 de may. de 2020

I'm giving it 4 stars because there are parts that seemed a little bit rushed. The course could have accomplished much more if some details were explained in more depth.

por Kritika K

6 de abr. de 2020

More practice Questions should be there. Also the week-4 content is not that clear due to lack of exact differentiating words. More examples should be included in that.

por Helen F

24 de feb. de 2022

Well structured course. It's a bit hard for me to understand questionaries since English is not my mother language. Maybe, having further written material should help.

por Devansh k G

7 de jun. de 2020

this course teaches you lots of things. Especially for the people who relate to the marketing and sales field. I enjoyed this course a lot and learned a lot of things.

por Santiago L

13 de dic. de 2017

Very good! Some maths aren't fully detailed so it's hard to know some of the mechanics used but overall this course gives very good insights on Marketing Analytics!

por Andrew T

27 de jul. de 2020

Good instructor. He explained the concept well, but he needs to demonstrate how we can apply it in real life. He needs to make the calculation part easier to learn

por Rahul B

23 de abr. de 2022

Very insightful course with some practical implementation of concepts of both Marketing and Analytics. The graded assignment was very practical and interesting.

por pranit k

14 de mar. de 2020

course is awesome but it could be more analytical. more algorithms could have explained in addition to regression. Over all its good. waiting for my certificate