Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Corporate Finance

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Corporate Finance por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.6
estrellas
4,640 calificaciones
891 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

Principales reseñas

LL
21 de oct. de 2016

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

MH
31 de jul. de 2020

Actually it is a great material and amazing instructor, I got a lot of information during the course and even from the references he kindly mentioned. Thanks a lot professor, and thanks coursera.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 869 revisiones para Introduction to Corporate Finance

por Jethro A D

12 de mar. de 2017

The classes are really easy to follow and the problem sets help in making the course more understandable. I learned valuable lessons and concepts from this course that I could use in almost all of our company's projects. I would like to thank Coursera for providing me this opportunity through their financial assistance program.

por Wenjia L

20 de ene. de 2016

As a course of foundation level, it is great. At the end of the 4th week material, Professor Roberts mentions about the fixed income securities. I am looking forward to. And if the next course is as great as this one, I am more willing to get verified. Anyway, many thanks to the great Coursera Team and Professor Roberts.

por Roy K

1 de sep. de 2019

This course really helped me get a more thorough understanding of finance, all whilst presenting the topics in a way that made the course feel very easy and interesting to take part in. I would highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to come to grips with the inner workings of financial calculation and reasoning!

por Khubaib A

5 de abr. de 2020

The instructor is friendly and energetic. The course content is very practical. However, instead of explaining things using screenshots of excel spreadsheet, the instructor could've explained by using a screen recording of the excel model. Barring that, very useful and highly informative for a beginner like me.

por Ahmed M K

25 de mar. de 2018

Great course! I really enjoyed learning about corporate finance in this course. I heard about different financial terminologies during my professional career and never knew exactly what they meant. Now I have better understanding. Hope to keep on learning these concepts in greater detail in the future.

por Mrityunjay M B

1 de abr. de 2020

Loved the course. The entire course was full of real-life questions and scenarios making it all the more relevant. In the last week especially I gained some really good experience and insights into the concepts of IRR and NPV. Thank you for sharing your knowledge in such a simple yet effective manner.

por Tejas S

20 de oct. de 2018

The course is very comprehensive yet lucid and simple. Prof. Michael Roberts were very energetic and showed lots of enthusiasm in teaching. I learned a lot from the course which has total relevance in investment decisions. Thanks again to Prof. Michael and the Coursera team for the opportunity. Best.

por Maryam A

21 de abr. de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course . The course content was just too appropriate for this introductory course. The instructor was too patient . He explained each and every concept in very depth ,Moreover he also recalled previous lecture in every new lecture. Everything was just too perfect.

por Pascal J

26 de mar. de 2018

Best course I have ever taken. Well organized and balanced with right amount of theories and practices. The examples reflect real business scenarios that help understand the concept better. I am looking forward on taking more classes like that. Great job Professor Michael R. Roberts!

por Kunj D

22 de jun. de 2020

Corporate finance was quiet easier than other kind of courses. it has been improved my financial skills and i might getting interest in the course of finance. i enjoyed a lot while working with these course and i feel great while they are the giving the option of resubmitting.

por Donovan K

31 de jul. de 2020

I thought this course was very easy to follow, and very well structured. Professor Roberts did a really good job explaining his examples, and also try to add real life finance applications here and there. Homework were reasonable as long as you pay attention to the videos.

por Christopher N J

27 de may. de 2017

The professor makes these concept very interesting and the enthusiasm you hear in his voice amplifies that. Great course that's clear cut for understanding and very applicable to real world scenarios. Will lever look at a bank's interest rates listings the same again!

por Francis L

25 de sep. de 2016

Very clear and delivered in an entertaining way (which, we have to admit, can be quite a challenge for this sort of topic). The problems in the quizzes are forcing you to understand the proper application of the formula rather than staying at the theoretical level.

por Kanchinadham S V

10 de feb. de 2016

Really enjoyed the way the prof. explains each concept.I'm a student from non finance background and scored 92% in just one month.Requires only few hours a week probably 2-3.Good course as you can be on track with personal life as well.Michael Roberts is the best.

por M F Y

7 de abr. de 2020

Videos are done very well. Difficult concepts are explained clearly, with relevant examples. Would have been better if the slides were provided including the notes that were handwritten during the lecture. I took screenshots for future reference. Thank you.

por Antonio V

27 de feb. de 2016

Basic and quizes could / should be tougher, but it aptly nails down a few fundamental concepts in a smart step-by-step approach with a smooth learning curve for people not familiar with the subject. I'd like to see a higher-level course being offered soon.

por Aristeidis S

29 de dic. de 2015

Excellent course. I was especially fascinated by the way Prof. Roberts taught the Time Value of Money concept. I've faced the particular subject in the past, but the presentations in this particular subject is something else. Congratulations! I enjoyed it!

por Faizan A

24 de abr. de 2020

As the course says it truly is an introduction to the world of corporate finance. The professor was clear about the structure and followed it through the course. The study materials matched the videos and the quizzes accordingly. Enjoyed the experience.

por Andrew F

2 de mar. de 2016

Prof Roberts explained everything very clearly. His exams were very well laid out and were easy to follow. If anything his exams were almost a bit too easy. Overall, really enjoyed the concepts he taught and the way he taught them, excellent pedagogy!

por Alex G

24 de jun. de 2020

This is a really well taught course! It's quite a daunting subject to someone as qualitatively focused as me, but between the main lecturer and the discussion boards, I was really able to understand the formulas, the calculations, and why they matter!

por Naren P

28 de feb. de 2016

This course is really good for those guys who want to know the fundamentals of corporate finance. The course was a bit tough of a newcomer like myself but the material was presented in such a good way that it was not so easy to grasp all the concepts.

por Ronel C

14 de may. de 2020

I learned a lot about finance! It enhanced my theoretical knowledge as well as conceptual knowledge about everything in finance. It will help me to pass my board exam! Thank you Coursera and to the Wharton School of University of Pennsylvania!

por Thomeka W

1 de ene. de 2018

Great format. Lectures are short, sweet, and to the point and the problem sets align well with them. Supplemental reading is provided for those that want to go more in depth, but you can make it though the course without the reading as well.

por Stephanie

15 de ene. de 2016

Professor Roberts did an outstanding job of clearly articulating highly complex concepts in a very digestible manner. The course slides were also helpful in relating back to the video lessons and helping reinforce key concepts and formulas.

por Olesia A

2 de jun. de 2018

Very concise and clear explanation of the basic financial concepts. This course is good to refresh you knowledge before the exams. I am so indebted to the Professor for the quality spreadsheets and eloquent presentations. Thank you so much!