Chevron Left
Volver a People Analytics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a People Analytics por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.5
estrellas
5,332 calificaciones
1,011 reseña

Acerca del Curso

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Principales reseñas

AA
21 de dic. de 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

AK
4 de oct. de 2020

detailed, yet high level enough to bring any specialist into the subject. provides useful information that is beyond people analytics. very recommended or any level/specification HR professional.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 1,002 revisiones para People Analytics

por Raj S

12 de jun. de 2016

I haven't even completed this course yet, but this is one of most useful of all the management/leadership courses I have taken. The instructors are extremely brilliant and I can see why University of Wharton is one of the top ranked universities in the country. Thank you for sharing this wealth of information with people who are not fortunate enough to make it to the top MBA programs.

por Duong N

17 de jun. de 2020

I liked the course. I'm not a HR person but I'm building products for HR people and this helps me understand a lot better and even gives me some ideas about how to help my HR customers better. I would love more real-life examples though. I would like to actually see what goes into a analytics dashboard that a HR person should look at on a frequent basis or in their stages of HR job.

por Ewere O

21 de may. de 2020

I absolutely enjoyed this course. It got me to think critically about how decision can be effectively made within the organisation. I was able to see the effect of collaboration and networking on an organisation. I understood the different facets to consider in performance evaluation It has greatly increased my interest in people analytics and how it affects any organisation.

por Xiaoqing X

16 de abr. de 2020

I am interested in this field for a while and glad to find the perfect intro class for People Analytics. Big data is the future and for Human Resources field as well. I love the additional readings and videos. The lectures are light-hearted with abundant examples and fun materials. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in People Analytics. Good luck!

por Barbara S F

20 de mar. de 2017

Dr. Massey's portions were superb, relevant, and immediately applicable. He used excellent examples and analogies to which any executive could easily relate and use. The videos were produced in such a way that you felt you were actually in a classroom or in conversation with the professor. I have already referred executives here in Silicon Valley to contact Dr. Massey.

por Sumedh P

24 de jul. de 2021

Best Course !! I have enriched myself with the Performance Evaluation which plays an influential role in our work lives. I have learned people analytics to improve collaboration between employees inside an organization, improve the quality of the decisions you make in getting the right people into the right jobs, and Talent Management with Future Directions.

por Catalin L P

2 de dic. de 2020

Great introductory course for people analytics. Great examples and great flow of info. I really enjoyed studying it.

Perhaps I would have liked to work on a real case study/analyse it and understand how data is being collected, and which/how the chosen algorithm helps us make better decisions if we are in a people-analytics role within a large organisation.

por Weston T

29 de ago. de 2019

Very good use of my time. Professors Haas, Massey and Bidwell explained People Analytics in an easily-digestible way. They drew on relevant examples and provided enough direction on how to perform People Analytics effectively in my organization. I wish they would have dived deeper on how to build a multivariate regression model and interpret the results.

por Jessica K

29 de ene. de 2017

Excellent presentation of clear and compelling material. I learned how to use data as both a guide and a supplement to subjective analysis for a range of applications: hiring and promotions, performance assessment, talent management, and professional development. I enjoyed the lectures and found that they offered just the right amount of information.

por Suvarchala K

21 de abr. de 2020

One of best course I have attended. The course is very structured. And the professors explained the concepts with examples and cases wonderfully. I would recommend this course to my colleagues to enhance knowledge and gain more insights on People Analytics. I would like to thank the professors and the entire team for providing this awesome course.

por Prem P

27 de jun. de 2017

It is a must learn course for all those who intend to pursue people analytics in near future. This is not an for Experts. All those who wish to build some foundation in Analytics; this course is a must. This course has helped me re-look PMS, TM and TA from multiple dimensions. This course will help you learn other online analytics courses faster.

por Jia-Yiing L

5 de oct. de 2019

At first I was not interested in People Analytics. I'm not HR nor a manager, so why should I care? However, I found I enjoyed the course as I learn more about how our perception or results shape how we "evaluate" our colleagues, managers, and ourselves. I also like operational network analysis as it introduced different factors in collaboration.

por Teslim B

28 de oct. de 2019

This course was great. It really gave me a good insight on how to manage people in an organization and lear how to improve the effectiveness of a team. I also learnt how to use data to make and improve decisions from a people analytics stand point. Ultimately, i learnt how to retain, manage and develop talent in an organization. Great Course!

por 刘峰

3 de mar. de 2019

Very good analytical course, I have a very intuitive understanding of human resources analysis and employee analysis. At the same time, I also realized that there may be misunderstandings in the previous decisions and a deep understanding of the model between employee communication. Thanks to the wonderful knowledge brought by the professor!

por Arpith P D

11 de jun. de 2020

The course was excellent starter for a people management student like me. it helped me understand the basics of data collection, usage and analysis and how it would benefit employees, managers and overall productivity of a firm. i also learnt a lot of tips and practices which would be of great help for in the future. Thank you very much!!

por Ummesalma R

20 de may. de 2020

It was a great learning and one of the best courses i have come a crossed as it almost covers the difficulty that an HR faces in his every day job and how analytics and its prescriptions can overcome these challenges. All the professor were great in their subject to make me understand the objective of the course outcome.

por Darshna V B

11 de feb. de 2020

This is an excellent course, to begin with for those who are new to the field of HR analytics or people analytics. Much detailed explanation provided by the professors along with all the necessary videos, reading materials and the desired talks and links of webpages makes it much more worthy than what you spend on it.

por Ganesh P

22 de jul. de 2018

very interesting analysis of people. Especially talent vs chance. Key personal take aways are organization network mapping. A big thanks for all the 3 professors for the slow and steady phase of lecturing the course which helps in understanding each and every statement and leaves a profound remembrance of key aspects.

por Hien S N

2 de jun. de 2019

This is one of the most interesting course with new insights and deep research on people analytics, particularly in performance evaluation, staffing, talent management. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is newly start at an organization or want to establish a good management skills within an organization.

por Sebastian S

19 de abr. de 2021

Great course. It explains the fundamentals of People Analytics. In fact it's very basic but at the other hand very engaging and it creates desire to explore more and learn more on the subject. Definitely I recommend this course to HR Professionals, Managers, and Analysts who want to learn about People Analytics.

por Divyansha S B

23 de jun. de 2020

I have been struggling to get updated insights on Talent Analytics for quite some time now. This course really helped me to understand it from basic concepts and up. Even the organizational challenges picked up and the prescriptions provide where exactly what I needed to build the stakeholder trust in my field.

por Prasad K

18 de ago. de 2019

The course has provided me an insight to the people analytics and its allied fields. I have learnt organizational networks, talent metrics, performance measurement, and several other related areas.

I have feeling of a kind who went to party back with Big Chocolate in his/her hand.

Kudos Wharton Online. Prasad

por Matthew T

31 de oct. de 2020

This course made me appreciate the analytics and sciences that can be used to understand and further develop the human capitol of an organization. Coming from an accounting and economics background, I have more appreciation for human resources, talent management, and of the networks we create with others.

por Sameeksha P

25 de abr. de 2020

Thank you professors Cade Massey, Matthew Bidwell and Martine Haas for incredible People Analytics course on Coursera . The course was very insightful, it covered all the important and key concepts of People Analytics. I am definitely going to pursue further studies in this field after doing this course.

por Ricardo R G A

11 de sep. de 2018

An espectacular course that opens your mind when think about people management. It's amazing how we can improve the organization results by adding some analytical processes to better evaluate people's performance. This course made me want to study more about analytics and to develop tools where I work.