Chevron Left
Volver a análisis de personas

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a análisis de personas por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.6
estrellas
5,558 calificaciones
1,045 reseña

Acerca del Curso

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Principales reseñas

AA

21 de dic. de 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

AK

4 de oct. de 2020

detailed, yet high level enough to bring any specialist into the subject. provides useful information that is beyond people analytics. very recommended or any level/specification HR professional.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 1,041 revisiones para análisis de personas

por Alena K

5 de oct. de 2020

detailed, yet high level enough to bring any specialist into the subject. provides useful information that is beyond people analytics. very recommended or any level/specification HR professional.

por Ben C

15 de dic. de 2017

Excellent course! I learned more about HR and staffing strategy from this single course than the Human Resource Management specialization from the other university program offered on Coursera.

por Thomas B

7 de sep. de 2020

The course focus more on the HR part than the analytics itself but is very interesting to understand the bases of people analytics. My recomendation would be to bring more companies examples.

por Jesus N

19 de abr. de 2020

Excellent course as it doesn't only provide perspective of applying analytics to HR processes, but actually goes quite in detail about the principles and methods of statistical applications.

por Belen F

5 de jun. de 2019

A clear explanation of how analytics can be used/applied in the different aspects relevant to people management. From selection to development. Pretty well conducted and with clear examples.

por Ankur J

14 de jul. de 2021

Thank you respected instructors & the instituiton for creating such a knowlegeable course. I hope to use the knowlegde gained to the utopian ideas you shared:)

Best Regards,

Ankur Jain, India

por Sarvajit S

6 de jul. de 2019

This course helps us to know briefly about the analytics that is used in the organization concerning its employees for their appropriate performance evaluation, staffing, and collaboration.

por Patricia V

3 de jun. de 2019

Professores excelentes, conteúdo com casos e várias leituras adicionais para complementar o entendimento. Estou encantada e muito animada para me aprofundar ainda mais neste tema! Obrigada!

por Krishnamurthy S

8 de may. de 2020

A very valuable course to understand the importance of People analytics. Good learning for me. Really enjoyed doing it. Overall the lecture plan and the way it was presented was very good.

por adrian p J

27 de mar. de 2020

It was a very informative course covering different aspects of Hiring, staffing, selection and analytics with respect to the different temperament and personality and performance of people

por Erjona S

1 de dic. de 2018

Great course that offers great insights. I've been working in HR for 5 years and this course helped me think from a completely different point of view! Definitely worth my time and effort!

por Manoj K

8 de feb. de 2016

I was expecting a lot from this course. from basic to advanced and more of fundamentals. this course should be floated as full specialization rather than as a part of other specialization.

por Barry P

23 de oct. de 2016

Thank you for the insights, presenting a difficult topic with clarity, and helping me to grow personally and with the startups I'm now working with, to build just slighter stronger teams.

por Hemant K V

1 de mar. de 2020

Great learning --- How to manage , developing and retaining talent, improving performance with new measures and developing agile working culture.

Many Thanks to Wharton and Course era !!

por Stanislav H

19 de ago. de 2021

In general, the course is interesting for a fundamental understanding of human analytics. You will not find the answers to all the questions here, but this course does not claim to be.

por Attilio L

22 de may. de 2020

Just perfect! Very encouraging. I will continuing forging my professional path and this was my first step into the People Analytics world! Hope to see the teachers often in the future!

por 泓原 藍

2 de ago. de 2019

This course fostered me to think more about HR analysis!! What we should notice when doing HR analysis, and what what can we do to make the value by HR analysis, also how we can do it!

por abhijit s

13 de feb. de 2018

great great learning about talent managment and performance review...very ratiolan and how we can keep biasis out of our recrutment , performance evaluation and managment of people...

por Sakshi J

25 de jul. de 2020

I absolutely cherished learning the course on People Analytics. Professors were great and explained the concepts quite clearly. I didn't lose my interest in the course at any moment.

por chandrakant f

3 de sep. de 2020

The course was precise and easy to understand. The course gave insights into different people's processes and how people analytics will be used for making people-related decisions.

por Prithivirajan

28 de mar. de 2020

I have started to gain more interest in People Analytics and this course gave me a good exposure into people analytics as introducing me to different spectrum of analytics in HR.

por Carlos J B A

3 de jun. de 2019

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

por Michael P B

27 de jun. de 2020

The course was extremely helpful. I'm graduating with my master's in HR this year and I've found it to be a great addition to the statistical knowledge I've gained on my course.

por Katariina T

10 de dic. de 2016

A very nice introduction to the topic, I very much enjoyed the course. I hope you will launch a follow-up course on how to conduct the analysis or apply these tools in practice!