Chevron Left
Volver a Astro 101: Black Holes

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Astro 101: Black Holes por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.8
estrellas
957 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

What is a black hole? Do they really exist? How do they form? How are they related to stars? What would happen if you fell into one? How do you see a black hole if they emit no light? What’s the difference between a black hole and a really dark star? Could a particle accelerator create a black hole? Can a black hole also be a worm hole or a time machine? In Astro 101: Black Holes, you will explore the concepts behind black holes. Using the theme of black holes, you will learn the basic ideas of astronomy, relativity, and quantum physics. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Describe the essential properties of black holes. • Explain recent black hole research using plain language and appropriate analogies. • Compare black holes in popular culture to modern physics to distinguish science fact from science fiction. • Describe the application of fundamental physical concepts including gravity, special and general relativity, and quantum mechanics to reported scientific observations. • Recognize different types of stars and distinguish which stars can potentially become black holes. • Differentiate types of black holes and classify each type as observed or theoretical. • Characterize formation theories associated with each type of black hole. • Identify different ways of detecting black holes, and appropriate technologies associated with each detection method. • Summarize the puzzles facing black hole researchers in modern science....

Principales reseñas

SK

30 de jul. de 2020

i love this course, everything from knowledge to the visual and scientific data, this course amazed me.

i thanking to all the person in this course to sharing this knowledge in such an amazing way

DB

26 de jul. de 2020

It is an Excellent course , with no math assignments, if you want to learn Black holes Definitely, this is the course for you , i am looking for another course from same team. Excellent Team Effort.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 327 revisiones para Astro 101: Black Holes

por Asad A

28 de sep. de 2020

A great course indeed, a detailed study of black holes without the mathematical equations. Good course instructing team and really enjoyed the course!

por Aakash L S

27 de jul. de 2020

its quite a good course

im glad that i did this. now i feel a bit more connected to the universe.

im sure taking this course will help me in my career.

por Stephen T

27 de mar. de 2019

Super fun and interesting! This course made me a lot more interested in the universe outside our own atmosphere, and now I want to buy a telescope...

por Bella G

29 de jun. de 2020

Very good course as an introduction to this topic. I was able to follow along well and I feel good about the knowledge I know have on this subject!

por AMRITA M

12 de feb. de 2021

An excellent course for beginners-astronomy enthusiasts who want to learn from scratch. Beautiful explanations aided with really exciting examples!

por Al M A M W O

18 de may. de 2022

it's just a really good course it was quite long but it's so great that i suggest anyone who's interested in black holes to start with this course

por Evisa T

9 de may. de 2019

I really liked this course, it was extremely interesting and very well done! I liked the interactivity as well! Thank you for the very good work!

por Jolanta A

19 de abr. de 2021

I loved every week of the course! It is both fun and thought provoking, and it provides an opportunity to gain much knowledge about black holes.

por Gael Y

17 de ago. de 2022

This class simply is extraordinary! I highly recommend it to anyone interested in learning more about Black Holes and Astrophysics in general.

por lolita m

25 de abr. de 2022

Hello from Monterrey, México.

This is one of the best courses I have taken!!!

Congratulations to such an amazing team.

MARIA DOLORES GARCIA ROCHA

por Mauritius X

3 de mar. de 2021

Instructors are competent, easy going, precise and even funny. If you are interested in learning something "math free" this is a good resource

por Jorfel A O M

24 de sep. de 2019

Bastante completo en todos los sentidos y los docentes son profundamente pedagogicos, lo que necesito para poder seguir triunfando en mi àrea.

por ARUNJYOTIS

18 de ago. de 2021

it was an amazing journey with the teachers and the way they explained the concepts with simulations, sound and real pictures was excellent

por SOUTRIK G

14 de sep. de 2019

Excellent course. Each and every section is well designed and having enormous insight. Awesome knowledge contents and experience. THANK YOU!

por JoAnne E R

1 de mar. de 2020

On several of the quizes I took I made 100, answering all question correctly. Why did I only score a 90% when I should have scored a 100%?

por Oleksandr R

7 de ene. de 2020

Great Course! Excellent explanation and very informative. Beautiful presentation and interactive materials. Thanks for this perfect Course!

por goga s

27 de ene. de 2019

Thank you for this course. Had a great time and learned lots of new and interesting stuff. cheers ^_^ (too much food references, though :D)

por Deleted A

7 de ago. de 2020

I learned many new things in this course and it actually helped me to wide my view about black holes and it helped me in many ways.

por Ali R

15 de mar. de 2019

I gained a lot of insights about the behavior of the black-holes in a very organized manner. I am thankful to all the instructors.

por chanakya r

18 de may. de 2020

i have enjoyed studying about blackholes, stars and other concepts. this was really helpful to my knowledge and was fun to learn.

por Nichiren G (

18 de nov. de 2021

Haha.. Just completed this course and this was so much fun and I'm very thankful to the instructors for bringing up this course.

por Siddhant J

29 de jun. de 2020

I want way more courses like this from the same lecturers and want even more in depth knowledge. Loved the whole course overall.

por Vinson M

13 de ago. de 2022

The instructors were exceptional. The course material was presented in a way that kept the course interesting and understable.

por Krishna A

19 de mar. de 2019

I never felt bored while studying this course. 4 Professors are teaching in their amazing styles. Great course for beginners.

por SANYASI R S

10 de nov. de 2020

Highly informative with well designed course material. Thanks to all the team members for their excellent video presentations