Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
835 calificaciones
228 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

Principales reseñas

GS

Jun 21, 2020

This course was very didactic and easy to understand. I liked the way that the different theories about each subject were presented, allowing me to build my own opinion and perspective on each matter.

SJ

Jul 22, 2017

Professor does a great job and in explaining the complexities. He does not take any partisan stand and does a great job and giving prominence to all sides of the argument. Enjoyed the course throughly

Filtrar por:

201 - 223 de 223 revisiones para Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases

por Kevin A C

Aug 15, 2016

The course is well done, and informative however I would disagree with the instructors assertion that originalists and living law philosophers have no real argument it's just a misunderstanding. It sounds like doublethink from 1984 the book by George Orwell. To argue that we are changing the application of something without changing its meaning! Other than not he's pretty good.

por Melanie R

May 01, 2017

It was really easy to listen and read each course. But I felt that some information was inaccurate. In order to get a passing on a test ,I had to pick the answer I know you wanted me to. But that answer was incorrect. My boyfriend said it was propaganda. ...but I rated it 4 stars ,because of ease of information.

por Vicki M

Aug 16, 2020

the course provided historical perspectives while incorporating current topics. Would like to see discussions on some of the constitutional issues surrounding the Trump administration. Some of the links to resources were not working.

por ALCIONE B A D O M

Aug 11, 2020

I found it very interesting how the teacher didactically explained each topic in the class. It forces the student to have knowledge and critical thinking. I learned a lot about the American constitution. Excellent teacher!

por Miura R

Jul 11, 2018

The videos can seem kind of awkward, so I followed along with the transcript at the bottom. Overall, very helpful! I used this course to prepare for a Constitutional Law class that I begin this fall!

por Nichole S

Jul 04, 2016

Could have more analytical and interactive elements. I'm not a fan of quiz based assessment. Otherwise, the information is presented well.

por Conor O

Aug 11, 2020

A bit monotone, but it got quite in detail about constitutional cases for an introduction! Very good learning tool!

por Abdihamid H

Jun 19, 2018

very interesting and benefiting course. Don't miss out this course

por Joseph H

Jan 07, 2017

Pretty informative for the amount of time required.

por alex s

Jun 21, 2017

Would also like more discussions and a paper due.

por Brian T

Feb 24, 2020

Excellent overview and review of fundamentals.

por Nona

Jul 26, 2017

Great course, but could be more challenging.

por samantha m

Apr 18, 2019

lots of information and easy to comprehend!

por universalbri@gmail.com

Apr 20, 2020

Thank you, sir, for presenting this class!

por Josephine W

Jun 23, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Thank you.

por Elizabeth R

Jul 24, 2020

Solid refresher on the Constitution.

por Ben N

Jun 25, 2020

Kermit's mullet in week 4 is nice.

por Luis M M E

May 03, 2020

Muy bueno

por Law B

Aug 07, 2019

Unfortunately, I was pretty dissapointed by the estremism liberalilstic views of the assigned teacher, no wonder he does not practice Law

por Ericka B

Mar 31, 2018

A broad overview with a bit of political ambivalence

por Christopher E W

Jan 05, 2020

Not as much depth or detail on the SC cases.

por Paul B

May 24, 2020

Very politically biased. A true example of what is wrong with education on all levels in this country.

por adama i

Aug 17, 2020

I needed to make a change in my field