Chevron Left
Volver a Data Analysis with R Programming

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Data Analysis with R Programming por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
4,335 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course is the seventh course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. In this course, you’ll learn about the programming language known as R. You’ll find out how to use RStudio, the environment that allows you to work with R. This course will also cover the software applications and tools that are unique to R, such as R packages. You’ll discover how R lets you clean, organize, analyze, visualize, and report data in new and more powerful ways. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Examine the benefits of using the R programming language. - Discover how to use RStudio to apply R to your analysis. - Explore the fundamental concepts associated with programming in R. - Explore the contents and components of R packages including the Tidyverse package. - Gain an understanding of dataframes and their use in R. - Discover the options for generating visualizations in R. - Learn about R Markdown for documenting R programming....

Principales reseñas

AR

13 de feb. de 2022

Carrie's enthusiam for R was contagious. She provides clear and easy to understand explanations, and she is pleasant to listen to. It was easy to follow up. I am myself an R enthusiast now. Thank you!

RK

28 de feb. de 2022

Excellent course with lucid explaination. The way instructor covers the course makes you fall in love with R. All the topics are covered beautifully. Thank coursera and Google for this awesome course.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 939 revisiones para Data Analysis with R Programming

por Rick

4 de jun. de 2022

Excellent base knowledge for R programming aimed at data analysis delivered in an easy to follow manner and at a reasonable cost. The course not only gives the student a good start but also provides lots of accessible resources and tips to move from a novice R programmer towards mastery. Remarkably, everything worked, I write this because I have attempted to follow instructions for such things as downloading programming ide's in other online courses and found them outdated, not so here. Everything is current and up to date. I think any student with average grades in the past can work through this course, perhaps repeating sections at times, and find themselves fairly R proficient in a timely manner. Personally with two hours effort every morning while my pre-schooler was still asleep I was confidently coding in less than a month (while using an old outdated Chromebook I bought for $100, not necessary to invest thousands in a new computer).

por Cat V H

11 de jun. de 2022

Thanks Carrie, the instructor of this course, along with Google and Coursera, to offer this course here. I learnt so much about programming with R, and I really enjoyed seeing how my code came to work in the RStudio console. There are stilll many things to learn about R, but this course guided me where to look for resources to learn and practice more. In this course, I learnt all about the analysis tasks with R coding, like cleaning, organizing, transforming, visualizing , reporting, and documenting data. Thanks again, it's great to see how far I've reached in this Google Certificate track. Google and Coursera, please keep up your good work!

por Tracey

16 de ene. de 2022

I absolutely love the diversity in the presenters for each of these courses in the program. The presenters were very knowledgeable but were excellent in breaking down the information in a beginner-friendly manner. There was so much content, but possible to learn and understand. I really loved the interactive lessons that gave the learner the plenty opportunity to practice the new content within each lesson. I really enjoyed this program that helped me to learn what I needed to learn without feeling overwhelmed. It was also extremely helpful that the design of the new information was always presented in a manner that real-world applications.

por Daigo T

11 de jul. de 2022

I recommend this course. This was the best course for me to learn R basics. I had zero knowledge before taking this course. After completing this course, I felt confident carrying out basic data analysis processes (e.g. data clearning, data analysis with graphs and charts, visualization functions). Thank you so much Google team for designing this wonderful course. I am happy that I had started leraning about R with this Google course. All the course contents were made "digestable" for somebody like me. The course instructor was also encouraging thorughout the course. Many thanks :)

por Heidi A G

6 de jul. de 2022

This was excellent! Very wll done.

I have a lot of experience as an analyst and have used a number of different analytical tools and platforms. I think this module could be intimidating for less experienced professionalsl or for analysts who don't want to get in to "programming". I think the course did a lot to alleviate any concerns.

That said, I'd be interested in undertanding how many of those working to achieve the certificate drop out with this course because it is beyond what they "expected".

For myself, I had a passing familiarity with R, but am now a convert.

por Bryan H

26 de may. de 2022

I found this to be one of the best courses thus far. I thought the course was well structured. The introduction to R set the stage as to why this program is used and what results it will produce. The instructions on how to execute R were very well laid out. I finished this program with a very great understanding of R. I also feel as if I have a strong foundation on how to use this program. I am comparing this course to the courses on learning SQL. I felt when learning SQL we just learned how to write queries instead of first understanding why we use it.

por PAKOLU G G

8 de feb. de 2022

The course covers practical issues instatistical computingwhich includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code.

R plays a very important role in Data Science, you will be benefited with following operations in R. You can run your code without any compiler – R is an interpreted language. ... Hence, R is powerful and faster than other languages. Statistical Language – R used in biology, genetics as well as in statistics

por Jonathan L

6 de jul. de 2022

Great Intro to using R, RStudio and various common libraries in R. This course is not a deep dive, but instead covers the basics of using the R language, reading in data, doing data cleaning, "tidying", transforming, and finally visualization and reporting. Giving exposure to all these steps, end to end is highly valuable, because a student can complete work from accessing a data source all the way to creating a report. Many helpful links are provided to learn and practice more, which is also very helpful.

por bishal b

2 de jul. de 2022

This course is ideal for anyone starting into the field of Data Analytics.Most importantly, it prepares you for the mindset and approach required for a data analyst role.There are lot of hands-on exercises to make you confident that you are learning and retaining new skills and encourages you to carry on.There are hundreds of links for resources and websites which can be explored to gain more knowledge .The videos by Google professionals sharing their experiences also give you insights into real time work.

por Emirhan B

26 de sep. de 2021

This one was really good. It's basic I know but still gave a lot of insight on how to use a superb platform like RStudio for almost anything ranging from "book writing" to complex data visualizations by writing and executing simple codes. I loved this, and didn't want it to end, so I slowed my pace down a bit in this course. Thanks to Carrie! She was a good speaker and covered very important points. I now hope I can find a job where I can use what I learned in this course, and of course, beyond...

por Eyaya B

27 de jun. de 2022

It is really difficult to learn specially for those who do not have programming language skills before. But, it is attractive easy to follow and cna be mastered if a significant time and energy is invested on it. The packages do have sample datasets and exploring and working with these datasets can open the door wide and help to break the ice and go forward. There are ample and pertinent R community for help if any kind of problem happens while coding. Generally I found it very very interesting.

por Elham H

27 de jun. de 2021

Carrie is very good instructor as the beginning of the course I felt disappointed and understand nothing and I thought that R is very complex programming language, but by the end of the course I found it very interesting easy programming language , I recommend it for everyone to learn R and take this course, for me I learned R programming language, R Studio , R Markdown , Making Reports and Visualization using ggplot2, and more that helped me to be high skilled as a future data analyst.

por Temidayo A

20 de may. de 2022

This is my first time taking a programming course and running it to the very end. I love the way Carrie literarily carried me through every step of the way. R programming really helps you clean, organize, manipulate and share your reports with your stakeholders and fellow Data Analysts.

This particular course on R programming will set you on a journey with the right perspective into other programming languages that will support you in your Data journey.

por Raphael P

14 de sep. de 2021

An easy to understand way of introducing a Programming language to a non programmer. The Instructor did a good job of preparing ones mind of the possible fussy time when it seems confusing using R but will be clearer with much practice. I can say for a fact that the Course delivered on point. I just feel like using just R for my analysis, no more excel or SQL. Kudos to the Course instructor and those who created it.

por yannic c

7 de may. de 2021

Good introduction to R programming, for data analyst. Includes the basic filtering and use of ggplot2 to visualize data. Also introduces markdown. Out of all the courses in the Google Data Analyst Certificate, this course is the most technical. The pacing seems to be alittle off, sometimes it is really slow and other times it is rather fast. But could just be me, who already has extensive experience with R.

por Pham G

13 de sep. de 2021

The structure is easy to follow and understand, gradually from easy to difficult but don't worry, you can do it. Carrie is one of the best instructors ever and I learn lots of things from her, her advice is really useful and powerful that has encouraged me a lot - to keep learning, and finally, I completed this course, that's amazing. Thank you, Carrie, and wishing you good health and happiness always.

por Orlando R B

21 de jun. de 2022

There were some technical problems at the very end like one file in the video demonstration but not available (not a big thing) then the audio for chunks was breaking up at the very end but I could read the transcript and get the whole meaning. I didn't know how beautiful was R! Thank you to all the team and people that dedicated time and effort to make this course as beautiful as it is.

por Alexandra L

11 de jul. de 2021

This course was great. Carrie was a great instructor, and all the subjects were very well explained, with no advanced content shown as it was clear for someone who was looking at R for the first time (as it happened in some SQL queries, in the previous courses). I still think you need to practice a lot on your own, to really master R, but I could keep track of the classes as they went by.

por Nikhil S

23 de may. de 2022

It was a great course! Even though I had learned R before, this course showed me a lot of new things, while keeping everything really simple! Carrie is a great instructor and she made sure that the course remained interesting throughout! The exercises in this course were top-notch as well, helping any one - beginner or otherwise, understanding the concepts of R in a great way!

por Chapala P

3 de jun. de 2022

Earn a certificate to help me find a job. Learn skills to help me advance in my current job. Learn skills to help me find a new job. Go beyond my current coursework in school. Get extra help in this subject areaMeet and get to know people who are also interested in the subject area(s). Learn more about a subject I’m interested inNone of the aboveDecline to state.

por Cuneyt B

9 de dic. de 2021

It might be a bit fast paced for beginner or first time programmers but with some perseverance / repeated visits of the videos and material, you will certainly gain a lot. Do not forget to ( 1 ) take notes during the video sessions, and ( 2 ) patiently practice with all the hands-on exercises if you want to get a real benefit from the course. Instructor is great.

por Shilpa R

24 de abr. de 2022

I​t is very interctive course, I learn a new language and visualization . The way to provide the session and activity is awesome because all these things let us know that whteher we are going in right direction or not , how much we learned . The weekly challenge is also awesome , it makes us to remind and revise all the things that we studied. Thank you !

por Aya N

30 de jul. de 2021

I loved this course so much. It was easy and wonderful one and the instructor was awesome. I didn't love programming languages but during this course and after completing it I love programming languages and seek to improve them by learning more about R and Python to be a great data analyst in the future. Thanks so much for this course and the instructor.

por Jacquewyn C

27 de jun. de 2022

The module for study R was very productive for me. I realized I love the method and application in using R. I had always questioned what "notebooks" were, how those creating visualizations were able to go a bit beyond the tools of Tableau to created unique shapes and backgrounds on their charts and dashboards. Now I do!

Great class!

por CHEAH Z Y

30 de mar. de 2022

Comprehensive guide for beginner to learn R Programming.

There are links to a lot of readings, of which, recommend to make it mandatory, and to be included as part of the sylabus to improve the quality of candidate completing this course. Nevertheless, this will increase the time required to complete this certifications substantially.