Chevron Left
Volver a Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health por parte de Universidad de Carolina del Norte en Chapel Hill

4.6
estrellas
3,177 calificaciones
883 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Principales reseñas

N

Apr 12, 2020

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A

May 31, 2020

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 869 revisiones para Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

por Jamie

May 14, 2020

Felt like I came out of it a lot stronger and more confident in my foundation when evaluating research as an optometrist.

por Numan U

May 04, 2020

Nice course. Very useful materials, and the instructors were very helpful; they broke it down and made it understandable.

por Abdullah I A A

Oct 12, 2019

This is course is a very good introduction for anyone interested in entering the field of epidemiology and public health.

por Maria F G R

Apr 03, 2017

Excelente introducción a la epidemiología y el material. Muy útil para repasar conceptos y para sacar ideas como docente.

por Christos M

Sep 24, 2020

"Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health" is a very well-organized, insightful and prestigious online course.

por Janina L

Oct 01, 2016

Very informative and liked the mini quizzes in between and the visuals as well. Made the learning experience smooth.

por Mohammad K U

Jul 28, 2016

An informative and nicely structured course. Recommend those who want to gather precise knowledge about Epidemiology.

por Debora A

Aug 01, 2020

I love this course. This course makes me understand how to learn about the basic of epidemiology. Thank you so much.

por Marcarious M T

Apr 30, 2020

It was worth my time. Hope to pursue my career in PH. Thank you so much for making epidemiology look so easy for me.

por Jose A P V

Jun 09, 2019

This was my first course in coursera and I really enjoyed it, all the information was clear and very helpful. Thanks

por Tzouliana T

Jun 24, 2018

a great course for everyone that wants to start epidemiology! it helped me a lot at my epidemiology class in my uni.

por Samuel V D L

Feb 22, 2020

Excellent, I learned a lot about the topic and I could integrate psychological research concepts with epidemiology.

por Omar A

Nov 16, 2018

Thank you for such an innovative and informative course. Very amazing and to the point and simple at the same time.

por Sanja B

Jun 13, 2017

A great course, very dynamic and interesting and covering all the basics in epidemiology. Absolutely recommendable!

por Serdar Ö

Jun 27, 2020

Liked the pace of the course and the level of detail. If you are interested in Epidemiology, I would recommend it.

por Jesús E O S

Jun 16, 2020

One of the best courses on this platform. Complete, simple and very detailed, with useful exercises and examples .

por Veronica M B L

Oct 17, 2017

This was the perfect course to introduce me to the field of public health, a new career that I would like to pursu

por TAN S C J

Mar 18, 2017

Very well delivered online course. Lecturers were able to explained the concepts of epidemiology concepts clearly.

por Maria V V B

Oct 03, 2020

A very well instructed and guided course, quizzes were pretty difficult but all the information was given. Great!

por Carlos A G N

Jun 26, 2020

Excellent content, excellent professors, iwell structured with basic and clear concepts. Gained lot of knowledge.

por Bernice D

Jun 19, 2020

A good short course to begin a journey in Epidemiology. Quizzes were tasking but definitely do-able. Recommended!

por Tanvir M

Jun 21, 2020

It is the best course I have done. It helps me to perceive the knowledge of population, health outcome, disease.

por Angela B

Jun 03, 2018

Great course and well-organized. I highly recommend it if looking for an introduction to public health concepts.

por Samuel M L

May 03, 2016

This course is an excellent introduction to Epidemiology. I am prepared to pursue my interests in the subject.

por Kaushal P

Aug 28, 2015

Tough quizzes but its well said "you need to heat and beat the iron to re-shape". its totally worth your effort.