Chevron Left
Volver a Principles of fMRI 1

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Principles of fMRI 1 por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.6
451 calificaciones
91 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course covers the design, acquisition, and analysis of Functional Magnetic Resonance Imaging (fMRI) data. A book related to the class can be found here: https://leanpub.com/principlesoffmri...

Principales revisiones

JB

Jan 10, 2019

It is really easy going and interesting course. With good explanations that keep you on track easily. I really liked it since the begging and it gave me curiosity to undertake the second one

AM

Sep 20, 2017

A very good introduction, but you would need some decent knowledge in statistics to fully understand the methods part. Standard undergrad psychology courses in statistics should be enough.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 89 revisiones para Principles of fMRI 1

por Edgar A

Aug 13, 2018

Excelent and helpful. Great instructors (I like the brains flying around :))

por Majed A A

Sep 23, 2018

Thank you so much, I have learned many things will help me

por Sameer P

Apr 14, 2019

A very well structured course starting from the basics of fMRI. It is of great help in understanding what goes into fMRI analysis

por Ian F

May 30, 2019

An excellent first-look at fMRI analysis, I would highly recommend this course

por Baptiste F

Jun 12, 2019

Very well made, teachers are awesome! Thank you very much for this course that clarify greatly a lot of the principles in fMRI. You will need some prerequisites in statitics sometimes.

por wang l

Dec 25, 2018

need some fundamental knowledge in stats and then you will get more from this course

por Elisabeth H

Feb 05, 2019

The course is well structured and provides very detailed information, but it's also very fast-paced, which now and then makes it difficult to follow (especially for non-native speakers). Also, a lot of statistical knowledge is required.

por ALLWYN G

Sep 02, 2017

Contents were very good and useful!

por Nicolas D D

Apr 15, 2017

It was a great course.However I expect more discussion in foro and the proffesors opinion

por Diego S R

Nov 15, 2017

excellent

por Jérémy W

Mar 13, 2017

It goes a bit too much into the details sometimes. Personal researches are sometimes required to understand what is explained.

por Jerry M

May 02, 2018

The phrasing of questions and answers in the quizzes are sometimes awkward.

por Rodrigo F G

May 05, 2017

Great course! Though a bit of more examples through cases would be great.

por Ying-Qiu Z

Feb 14, 2016

can add some detail, i.e. proofs

por Elaheh S

May 16, 2018

Thank you for the course. If I want to correctly rate it, is somewhere between 3 and 4. I think the chosen topics were very good. The slides and examples were very good too. However, as I am a medical doctor the mathematical point of view and the rate of the speech in that parts were a little bit confusing for me.

por Mohammad A

Nov 16, 2016

Statistics should definitely be a pre-requisite for this course. I study clinical pharmacology and my knowledge of stat was limited to mean, median and mode and standard deviation haha. good course though for whoever studied statistics.

por Vladimir M C O

Oct 04, 2016

The language is clear. The video edition is fine. The mathematical parts were illustrated fantastically. In my case , practice made master, meaning that I saw the videos several times and searched on wikipedia and googled words a few times. Maybe some ideas would've been better understood if it had been included the use of a special software such as AFNI or SPM, that's why I didn't give the five stars to the course.

por Sam W

Feb 28, 2017

This is a great course to have available. However, I do think that in order to truly grasp many of the concepts, you need to either have a good baseline statistical background (ie, more than one college stats course), or be willing to spend a lot more time looking up many of the concepts (though many can only be found referenced in papers). For those who are engaged in applied statistics/signal processing, this would probably be fine. The course was very interesting, but I do wish they spent a bit more time breaking down the statistical measures and more examples/figures/analogies to make the course overall more coherent, and encourage a deeper understanding from a big picture perspective. It would be helpful if they had optional supplementary videos that dive deeper into the stats for those who could use it.

por merin m

Nov 01, 2017

This course was really useful for me. The faculties gave a basis for fMRI. As the course progressed to 4th week it became little hard to digest because of more technical terms.

por Guillermo P

Dec 20, 2016

In general terms the course is very good. It would be great if they could include at least one real example of each statistic method presented.

por Pedro O

Nov 18, 2016

Some of the mathematical models and statistical models were hard to understand had I not taken mathematical and statistical classes on my masters. I really appreciated the slides for each individual modules; it made it easier to follow.

por Daniel G

Mar 21, 2018

Solid introductory course on fMRI, but some kind of interactive assignments and discussions might be useful.

por Gabriela M F

Apr 09, 2018

g

o

o

d

por Kanika B

Mar 06, 2016

Terrific learning experience!

por Tiago A

Sep 18, 2017

Very good material but questions not answered in the forums