Chevron Left
Volver a The fundamentals of hotel distribution

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The fundamentals of hotel distribution por parte de Escuela de Negocios ESSEC

4.7
582 calificaciones
124 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In today’s hotel sector an increasingly complex network of traditional and web based channels have to be managed to insure hotel success. Key questions include: how should you distribute over the web? What should you include on your brand.com website so people book through it? How can you maximise the potential of online travel agents (OTAs)? With the distribution environment both highly complex and constantly evolving, this course will give you comprehensive foundation of current industry practices to help jump start your career in this fascinating domain. Acknowledgements: Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (Image-In), Gregory Halidy (Triplay)...

Principales revisiones

IM

Sep 07, 2016

I like it and I did never imagined the abundance of its content based on today's market.\n\nReally the course helped me a lot and immediately started implementing what I learned.\n\nThank you Coursera

LD

Jan 07, 2018

Very well done, these teachers and other important figures involved in the course are sharing extensive knowledges and they are teaching very clearly making the topic easy to comprehend, BRAVO!!!

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 121 revisiones para The fundamentals of hotel distribution

por Ralph K

Mar 20, 2018

Gave me lots of idea on the importance of OTA channel as well as distribution channel mix!

por Daniel T H

Aug 20, 2017

Excellent presentation, deep diving in many important issues of distribute hotel the most effective ways in this dynamic industry- as we are finishing construction of a small independent hotel it was an eye opinion exposure for me !

por Srini R

Feb 09, 2016

Great intro to hotel distribution with guest lectures from Expedia and Booking.com

por Stanley A M

Mar 02, 2016

The course is brief and rich in knowledge. It was really exciting in taking this course.

por Alexander V

May 11, 2018

Great!

por Rishi C

Aug 11, 2018

Love the course, very informative, nicely designed and delivered.

por Kolodenko M

Oct 16, 2018

This course is very interesting. The material which is provided is unique.

por weng k

Oct 23, 2018

i've accidentally click cancel subscription, but i will repurchase again. Is really informative and helping to understand in more systematically way. Strongly recommend.

por Davit D

Nov 05, 2018

Both enjoyed the course and got a lot of useful information.

por Antonio J R M

Sep 06, 2018

You need to take this course to better understand why revenue is such an important thing to implement at a hotel. This course guides you on basic things that will help at better managing a hotel

por Yuanqiang P

Apr 18, 2019

A very good source to get the basic knowledge of the fundamentals of hotel distribution.

Makes me better to get involved in the next course, revenue management.

por Alfonso E C C

Jun 11, 2019

Excellent! If you own a Hotel or work as a manager this a course you have take.

por Joseph A D

Jun 02, 2019

I have worked in hotel distribution (software side) for 10 years and I learned new things and reinforced others during this course.

por Krishna S

Jul 22, 2019

Simple , Informative , Brilliant!!

por Pamela Z

Jul 29, 2019

learn a lot

por João C L A

Aug 03, 2019

very good perform, very explicit. thanks

por Tran V N

Aug 21, 2019

Good course!

por MASOOTH A

Aug 27, 2019

good

por Svetlana G

Dec 10, 2018

The course is very well structured, materials are comprehensive. I like the flexibility within deadlines, but good to have deadlines too for stimulation. What I would like to understand more is how my assignments get the final % marks and any feedback would be useful to receive.

por Ivan G L

Feb 15, 2016

Very informative but the practice tests had some bugs in it.

por Deleted A

Feb 16, 2018

A VERY INTERESTING AND WELL EXPLAINED COURSE.

THIS COURSE WILL GIVE YOU GOOD KNOWLEDGE AND MORE THAN A BASIC SKILL ON WHAT IS REALLY IMPORTANT FOR AN HOTEL TO ACCOMPLISH MORE GOALS IN THE ADVERTISING FIELD AND HOW TO MAINTAIN HIS WEBSITE COMPETITIVE AND HOW TO DEAL WITH OTHER TRAVEL AGENT

por Kim D L

Jan 23, 2018

This course is helpful and suitable for those who is green and want to have understand more about the hospitality industry. However, some information needs to be updated. Latest articles for complementary readings should also be added in order for the learners to have a better understanding and comparison about what's happening in this industry nowadays.

por Anwar R

Jan 16, 2016

The content of the course is basically on how hotels distribute their contents (their rooms to sale). The different channels are explained, such as the OTA, brand.com, meta search, and direct channels. The course also includes a very interesting point of view from OTA where Expedia and Booking.com explains their offers to hotels. I would love to have the views from hotel too, which are missing here.

The suggested readings are quite a lot, basically from the online sites, many from the hotel and travel industry (skift, for example). Those readings are very useful in digging deeper on the subject.

The assignments, are, on the other hand, quite weak. It consists of 4 peer review assignments. The first week contains a pretty quantitative analysis, but the other 3 assignments are basically conversational and just repeating what you have learnt in the class.

The non-noted quizzes were pretty easy, you almost no need to think deeper to answer those questions.

por James C

Jun 09, 2017

Learning from basic. The material is enough for fundamental level.

The exam question was a bit difficult because there was no similar examples in the course.

por Simone A

Jul 09, 2017

Extremely informative. Wait for grades can sometimes be annoying.

Information delivered in a very clear and understandable manner.

Thankyou.