Chevron Left
Volver a The fundamentals of hotel distribution

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The fundamentals of hotel distribution por parte de Escuela de Negocios ESSEC

4.7
estrellas
822 calificaciones
192 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In today’s hotel sector an increasingly complex network of traditional and web based channels have to be managed to insure hotel success. Key questions include: how should you distribute over the web? What should you include on your brand.com website so people book through it? How can you maximise the potential of online travel agents (OTAs)? With the distribution environment both highly complex and constantly evolving, this course will give you comprehensive foundation of current industry practices to help jump start your career in this fascinating domain. Acknowledgements: Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (Image-In), Gregory Halidy (Triplay)...

Principales revisiones

IM

Sep 07, 2016

I like it and I did never imagined the abundance of its content based on today's market.\n\nReally the course helped me a lot and immediately started implementing what I learned.\n\nThank you Coursera

LD

Jan 07, 2018

Very well done, these teachers and other important figures involved in the course are sharing extensive knowledges and they are teaching very clearly making the topic easy to comprehend, BRAVO!!!

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 189 revisiones para The fundamentals of hotel distribution

por Sergei S

Apr 19, 2019

Due to date of publication some information is out of date. Few links are missing and some parts need to be revised. But overall this course is absolutely essential for anyone willing to put the base under his knowledge of hospitality.

por ANDRIANA D M

Jun 22, 2020

It was a very interesting course and it;s suitable for both those who work or don;t at the hotwl industry.It's worth the try and especialy the videos with the representers of Booking.com and Expedia.com were absolutely helpful.

por Djambar

Jan 04, 2020

Very interesting introduction to the fundamentals of hotel distribution. The material is not outdated (2015) but should included more recent documentation, as we are in 2020 now... Also, many links are not available.

por James C

Jun 09, 2017

Learning from basic. The material is enough for fundamental level.

The exam question was a bit difficult because there was no similar examples in the course.

por Chen T E M

Jan 18, 2016

Very insightful. Highly recommended for anyone who is new to hotel revenue management. A good foundation course for hotel marketing and distribution.

por Daniele A R A

Mar 13, 2018

Review assignments by colleagues I believe is not the best way to learn and avaluate, teachers must do that, our grades must be given by teachers.

por Simone A

Jul 09, 2017

Extremely informative. Wait for grades can sometimes be annoying.

Information delivered in a very clear and understandable manner.

Thankyou.

por Israel N A

May 11, 2020

Well explained, concise and quick.

I would have expected more of the complementary readings. 2015 articles are not relevant any more

por Darshana T

Apr 07, 2020

Clear explanations, good overview and content. Some links provided are not updated, it would be great if this could be looked into.

por Jill F

Oct 18, 2015

Subjects are not covered in depth but it's a comprehensive overview. Looking forward to the next courses in the specialization.

por Pitanu B

Apr 09, 2020

I found the course very interesting, even after having been in the travel industry for several years. I would l recommend it.

por Antonio V

Jun 02, 2019

I think its great basic course .

Feedback on the coursework its too slow , however there is great content in it.

por Uday P

May 24, 2020

Excellent content for a beginner in this field. The content is interesting and the instructor is engaging.

por Siddhant P G

May 13, 2020

Absolutely creative and easy to understand! Thank you ESSEC Business school for this wonderful course.

por Bhuban C U

Sep 23, 2018

I am satisfied about this course and if you give me this opportunity to work with us.

por Anuja

Nov 04, 2019

The course is interesting and gives a good insight on basics for revenue management.

por Natalie N

May 18, 2020

Very informative but reading materials and content could use an update since 2015

por Regina L

May 28, 2018

Very Good - just needs a little update but otherwise highly recommended

por Ivan G L

Feb 15, 2016

Very informative but the practice tests had some bugs in it.

por IDRIS, S

May 22, 2020

One of the best course for everyone in the hotel industry.

por Deleted A

Jun 23, 2019

Very good course, maybe more multiple choice test.

por Josephine B

May 23, 2020

A bit outdated. Needs to be updated

por Goutham B

Nov 02, 2015

Test review for this course

por Rohit K

May 04, 2020

Great knowledge to learn

por Mascia M

Jun 09, 2017

interesting and clear