Chevron Left
Volver a How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) por parte de École Polytechnique

4.6
estrellas
1,793 calificaciones
672 reseña

Acerca del Curso

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Principales reseñas

SM

Apr 12, 2020

The content was very good and explanation was excellent just there was a slight problem with instructors accent but don't worry you will get used to it no time but the course is excellent and helpful

SR

Jun 04, 2020

It was really helpful to me, I hope it will be useful to all researchers who are intensively working for publishing papers in journals. I thank all course instructors who handled the video sessions.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 665 revisiones para How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

por Kali R

Sep 11, 2017

I'm reading this as an undergraduate student, going into my second year. I really feel that this MOOC, despite not being aimed at me, has taken my scientific writing skills to a new level. I have a much greater understanding of the purpose of references and the literature review - something that's not so obvious, as, before now, we've been repeating older experiences with expected results to practice as our lab techniques!

por Janzaib M

Jun 13, 2016

This is the best course I have ever taken on Coursera. It made me able to write a Research Paper for a Scientific Journal and currently my paper is in its refining steps. I often rewrite it and get it reviewed by my community. I need to say a special thanks to EPFL for offering this course and the instructors were quite rich and experienced in the knowledge of publishing that they shared.

por SHWETA M

Jun 17, 2020

I enjoyed going through this course and completing every assignment, Thank you for providing this support and guidance as a Ph.D. scholar writing a research and review paper is very important for me but I always used to wonder from where to start and where to end, but now I am clear in my thoughts mapping how to achieve the goal of publishing the paper in a peer-reviewed journal.

por Anwar N F A

May 10, 2020

This is an Great work. I do thank all instructors a lot in providing us knowledge on writing a Scientific paper. I am a student with, poor financial background and from a third world country , I thank you all very lot for giving me the access to this course, Its an very appreciable opportunity for me to move forward in my carrier.I owe all your guidelines a lo.Very big Thanks.

por Rosheen N

May 01, 2020

I was just a curious, final year undergraduate student trying to apply my skills in research and this is exactly what I needed.A huge shout out to all the teachers and peers. It has been a wonderful journey and I must say that undergraduates should not shy away from this course.This great community makes it so that any one with the passion for research can succeed.

por Krishna D

May 03, 2020

The course has helped me understanding the basic research paper writing technique , aspects to be considered while writing a research paper. My favorite line from the MOOC has been "writing a literature review can be a political aspect." I never considered of these aspects while writing a paper and am thankful to the team for bring up such a great content.

por Soumik B

Jun 11, 2020

The content of the course is well planned, to the point and covers all the basic aspects a research scholar requires to know to write a research paper. All the PhD scholars presented in a lucid manner. I specially liked Arno and Heloise's presentations as they were crisp and easy to follow.

Thank you guys it was a great learning experience.

por Jorge A S M

Jul 28, 2020

It is a very good curse however, some points can be improved: 1. In some activities I do not exactly what you are being asked to do. Please be very explicit when requesting an assignment. 2 The web links for some readings do not open automatically. Other readings were in french. Please it is recommended that all readings be in english.

por Aymeric F

Jun 09, 2020

The class is very nice but the two mains work are peer-reviewed and the quality of peer-review is sometimes not good at all. Participants of the class just want the certificate and don't read your work at all. It's a little bit sad. But there is a lot of good information and I was very impressed by the quality of the works I reviewed.

por Ali R

Jun 30, 2020

Well organized and general course for anyone who want to write a research paper. All the six instructors conveyed the lectures beautifully. One more good thing was that video lectures were not lengthy. They were average 4-5 mins long. And then the assessment is a good way to memorize what we learnt. More power to you.

por Rajkumar. M

May 20, 2020

Excellent course which I would suggest for research aspirants who are really looking for publishing quality articles. A special mention I would like to give on the practice quiz and the assignment submission. Now I have my own checklist for writing an article. Thanks to the team for creating such a wonderful course.

por Indunil M B H

Jan 10, 2017

I would like to recommend this course to all young and burgeoning researchers and PhD students as a great learning experience. This fascinating course presents a novel and constructive approach to the art of writing and publishing a scientific paper. The impact that it has on my academic life is almost immeasurable.

por Carolina C D N

Jul 06, 2017

I really enjoyed how the course is structured in the process of homework and classes. The course has a methodology that is becoming more complex and ends with activities that are really significant from the point of view of the researcher, either through his own writing or the analysis of the writing of the other.

por Pooja P M

Aug 01, 2020

a very good course for someone who wants to do research or is doing research. this course gives you a complete understanding on how to write a paper, what steps are involved in publishing a paper, and many useful tips to avoid desk rejection. thank you for the whole team to make this topic very very interesting.

por Silvia T

Oct 10, 2017

I really recommend this course if you are a phd student in the process of writing your dissertation, or if you are not! This MOOC offers a complete guide to succeed in writing such a specific kind of paper to be published in science journals.

I am using all the tips I learned to write my very first article!

por K M

May 25, 2020

It's really wonderful lecture series to make understand the art of writing a research paper from the preliminary step of how to identify a problem to arrive at the well qualified paper for publishing in a reputed journal. Thank you so much for offering us this course at free of cost in covid 19 lock down.

por Prasun S

Jul 27, 2020

This is a very lovely and insightful course specially for the academic lovers. I got to know many things beyond my expectations about the art of writing a publishable paper for a quality journal. I recommend this course to every writer-publisher enthusiast on Coursera. It's an intellectual delight!

por Onur A

May 31, 2020

to get the most you need to take notes during the videos. thus you can write final exam easily. what you wrote to the final exam is the what you get from this course. knowledge is scattered during the course and not well organized. still if you take notes you can organize the info in your head.

por Younis R

Apr 11, 2020

The Course provides all the relevant guidelines from writing a paper to publishing it. The course has been created by PhD students for PhD students and researchers. The structure of the course has been well crafted keeping in view the difficulties faced by a researcher while writing a paper.

por gokulanand

Sep 16, 2020

Extremely useful for research scholars and faculty members in academic institutions. The course speaks more about the framework for building a scientific paper for your community. I loved it. I thank GOD, the course educators, and Coursera team for offering this course to me. love you guys

por Atzimba S C

Aug 05, 2020

Es un curso muy bien estructurado que va paso a paso siguiendo la secuencia de un documento de investigación, lo más interesante es que es la perspectiva de un estudiante, nos explica desde cero hasta la entrevista con un editor, eso es genial!! Gracias, es un gran curso!!

por Prabin T

Apr 04, 2020

This course is really helpful for those who want to proceed to writing a paper. Short, simple and to the point contents of the course enabled me to learn the basics of publishing a paper easily. The assignments are also creative and I believe it will help throughout.

por Sagar

May 27, 2020

The course can become more interesting. If it will give more examples related to the writing of the scientific paper. There are many pdf files which we can watch to know something about a scientific paper. But real paper writing is more useful for the candidate.

por Md. A R

Aug 02, 2020

It was a fantastic course. Some speakers pronunciation is hard to understand, may be it needs to improve their pronunciation and make it more clear. All the lessons were very informative and easily understandable. I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot.

por Kristina L

Apr 10, 2020

This is a great experience to learn new writing facts and fantastic opportunity to hone your knowledge ,get new tips and the most important this is a way to will be prepared to write own science work.Great team explain a lectures and help to understand rules.