Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
3,652 calificaciones
1,142 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Principales reseñas

MN
11 de jun. de 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK
30 de may. de 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtrar por:

626 - 650 de 1,137 revisiones para Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

por Igor V

6 de may. de 2020

Brilliant! Very exiting experience. Many thanks to Professor Barry Nalebuff and his team.

por Marlene S

2 de may. de 2020

Very interesting and engaging course. Loved that he offered live sessions during COVID19!

por Christopher V

30 de abr. de 2020

An immersive course, packed with digestible content. I couldn't recommend it more highly!

por Ray W

15 de abr. de 2020

though has been taught under the same topic, this professor is rather fun and inspiring !

por Deleted A

30 de nov. de 2017

Mr. Nalebuff is a very good lecturer. The graphics used are understandable and enjoyable.

por Adam N

23 de oct. de 2017

Absolutely top notch instruction! Challenging technical component and great case studies!

por hendy k

26 de dic. de 2020

many thanks professor, I definitely learn a lot about how to be an expert negotiator !!

por Raluca T

6 de oct. de 2020

Great class, incredible value and a pleasure to go through the course materials. Thanks!

por Jeroen V

28 de sep. de 2020

practical exercises, good video's and lots of fun doing the negotiation with class mates

por Eric L

12 de sep. de 2020

The best course I have ever taken on Coursera. Interesting, illustrative, and relevant.

por Alejandro A L

17 de jun. de 2020

Great course! I thnk the animations made it a lot more enjoyable and easy to understand.

por Parveen P

24 de abr. de 2020

Really great course in terms of crisp, lot of practical stuff and brilliantly presented.

por Luis S M

10 de abr. de 2020

It has been the best learning experience I have had in the past decade or so! Excellent!

por Raluca M

31 de mar. de 2019

I REALLY ENJOYED IT, DIFFERENT WAY OF PRESENTING THINGS AND VERY CATCHY IN THE SAME TIME

por Kyle C

7 de mar. de 2019

Excellent course - puts things in a different perspective that can be used in real life.

por Alfonso R

26 de abr. de 2020

Great introduction. Barry is a fantastic professor, and the guests helped me even more.

por Paulo B

8 de abr. de 2020

Excellent!!! Very informative even for more experienced people! Definitely recommended!

por IVON R

2 de mar. de 2017

An energetic course with important lessons on strategic negotiations. 100% recommended!

por Chow Y S

28 de may. de 2020

Good for a chill session of learning how to talk things out to achieve better outcomes

por Francisco J d A

12 de nov. de 2015

Fluent and entertaing course fully useful for both business and daily life situations.

por Pham T G

20 de sep. de 2015

The most amazing course about negotiation I have ever enrolled. So inspiring approach.

por Kudakwashe N

16 de nov. de 2020

Creative, comprehensive and well ordered presentations. Thank you for the great work.

por Ignas S

23 de sep. de 2020

The best course so far. Would like to learn more from this very intelligent professor

por Soham M

9 de jul. de 2020

It's very helpful in practical life and making easier for Best decisions and choices.

por Ignacio V

27 de jun. de 2020

They really tried to make a good course. The course helped me in real life situations