Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
3,663 calificaciones
1,148 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Principales reseñas

MN
11 de jun. de 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK
30 de may. de 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtrar por:

576 - 600 de 1,138 revisiones para Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

por Anton

11 de dic. de 2020

Very nice course, that open my eyes to the huge world of negotiations. Very thank you for the pie.

por Suresh B

12 de abr. de 2020

This was an excellent study, And the lecturer use many good way to keep concentrate in the course.

por Pop D I

9 de abr. de 2020

Extremely interesting and useful course! I would do it again and totally recommend it to everyone.

por Roeland W

28 de mar. de 2018

Fun course to take. You'll definitely learn something no matter how long you have been negotiating

por Camille S P

8 de oct. de 2020

Great course, very comprehensive approach to negotiations and lots of actual negotiations in live

por Michael B

26 de sep. de 2020

Fantastic Course, definitely worth taking for any context in life as EVERTHING IS AN NEGOTIATION!

por Felipe P C

6 de jul. de 2020

Incredible job professor Nalebuff. This course added new, fresh, and very useful tools to my kit.

por Nini C

21 de jun. de 2020

Awesome course for learning the mathematical foundation for negotiation. Engaging and insightful.

por Khushboo L

19 de jun. de 2020

one of the best course so far!!

its worth your time and energry, I learnt a lot from this course.

por Andres T M

7 de jun. de 2020

Probably the best course to start with. Every single video is worth-while and really interesting.

por Odil G d F J

26 de jul. de 2017

Great course! vivid with real examples and powerful insights. Thanks professor! It was inspiring.

por Marwan D

18 de oct. de 2016

Great course , brilliantly delivered. Learn through relevant case studies and practical exercises

por Xavier A

28 de dic. de 2020

An amazing foundational course on negotiation with a personal spin from a world-class professor.

por Max S

22 de may. de 2020

Very interesting topics of high practical importance presented very intuitively and attractively

por Yaman A

10 de feb. de 2018

A very well thought out, well researched course. I'll give this course a 5 out of 10 definitely.

por Paramjit S A

30 de oct. de 2015

So far, it is very interesting. It has definitely enhanced my knowledge in negotiation concepts.

por feng r

30 de may. de 2017

Very good course. I have learned a lot from the examples and assignments. Thank you Prof Barry!

por Steven T

2 de sep. de 2016

Excellent course that is well organized and to the point. The best online course I have taken.

por David Š

5 de dic. de 2020

Excellent course, the information is presented clearly and in fun way. I learned a lot, thanks

por Daniela A

6 de ago. de 2020

Es un curso muy completo y que enserio te deja muchos aprendizajes y tips sobre como negociar.

por Meghna P

18 de jun. de 2020

An amazingly well constructed course, with some great negotiation led case studies. Loved it !

por Calvin C

3 de jun. de 2020

Great app and way to learn the course. Lecturer was great and very experienced in negotiations

por Francesco V

1 de jun. de 2020

the course is very interesting. Interactive, engaging, with a simple but never banal language.

por Shreyank S

13 de may. de 2020

Throughly enjoyed this course. It was very unique and engaging. Would definitely recommend it.