Chevron Left
Volver a Write Professional Emails in English

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Write Professional Emails in English por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
13,755 calificaciones
4,297 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Principales reseñas

SM
24 de may. de 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

HA
22 de abr. de 2020

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

Filtrar por:

451 - 475 de 4,316 revisiones para Write Professional Emails in English

por MARIO N A F

12 de ago. de 2020

The course was excellent, I learned how we must write a professional Emails, these information is very important to my career because in my job I'm always sending Emails. Thank a lot.

por Maria V

27 de oct. de 2020

Concise and precise. The information is very helpful and they go straight to the point. I am working on applying the issues seen in my day to day and it has helped me a lot, thank you!

por numan a

30 de sep. de 2020

it was very informative and skillful course . it improve my professional behavior in communication . tutor way of teaching was so impressive and polite too. i relay enjoyed this course

por Dhruv

26 de may. de 2020

Thank You so much to Whole team member of this Course

The things I like in this Course is Peer Review Assignment that I have to Check out the Email Written by Other Person.

Thank You!!!

por Enrique G

31 de ago. de 2020

The instructions given throughout the course are quite useful. From them, you can create your own style and acknowledge the fundamentals when it comes to writing a professional email.

por Cristina G

3 de sep. de 2020

This course was incredibly valuable and overall, it met my expectations. All assignments were relevant and contributed to improving my English writing in a professional way.

Thanks.

por MOHAMMAD I H

17 de jun. de 2020

It was really helpful. Writing emails in English is an important skill cause emails are now considered as the most important communicative system . This course helped me learn it .

por Minaxi P

21 de mar. de 2020

I found this course was very informative and helpful to learn about various key languages to different types of emails and how culture affects what is appropriate in business emails.

por Bhavesh

24 de may. de 2020

I am pursuing BTech form CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF HARYANA and joining this course firm not only to gain knowledge but also to get some real-life experiences for my bright future ahead.

por Gabriela A

30 de dic. de 2017

This is a basic class for non-native English speakers. The presentation is concise. The course would benefit from a larger collection of examples of professionally written e-mails.

por LEGO L G

24 de dic. de 2020

This course is important for each person, We all must have the opportunity to write professional emails in our work or in our daily life. Thanks, Mr. Gary for your time and effort.

por THANGISETTY B P 3

4 de nov. de 2020

I'm very Happy To participate in this course. Very thanks to cousera team. And the professor Lander I'm learned So many things from You sir Very thank ful for your Wonderful speech

por Rukkaiya r

12 de oct. de 2020

This course helped us to increase our communication skills and when we write a professional emails for applying jobs and in other stuffs. It helps us to convey our messages easily.

por Simone Q

11 de jun. de 2020

I loved this course! It's comprehensible, the slides are well structured and I love that the tips are a little organized like a checklist! Exactly what I needed. Thank you so much!

por SARTHAK P

10 de jun. de 2020

Too much new things to know for beginers as well experts also. Its very usefull for each and every mail of your everyday life, in my point of view all people should do that cource.

por ZoeZhong

7 de ago. de 2019

I like this course which is concise and clear. It was designed to teach us how to write an email correctly, and I think it worked very well because I have learned a lot. Thank you!

por Sergio R R A

12 de nov. de 2020

Thank you very much for the course Write Professional Emails in English.

I have found it very useful. The videos have been clear and organized. Very easy to understand the lesson.

por Rhoanne T

1 de nov. de 2020

I am so grateful for finishing this course. Thank you so much Coursera. I have learned so much on this. I am overwhelmed for this kind of opportunity that you'd been giving to me.

por Sangappa P

18 de jul. de 2020

This is very informative course, I suggest very one to take up this course to be pro in writing emails. The teaching was excellent and amazing. I would like to thank Georgia Tech.

por Yuliana L

4 de ago. de 2021

Realmente un curso muy completo, el instructor y el contenido 5/5. Superó mis expectativas, mil gracias a Mr. Gerry y a la alianza Coursera x Geek Girls LatAm por la oportunidad.

por FOGANG C P

30 de ago. de 2016

This course was just beautiful.

It was about basic things, but received that was important for better fluency of language in the professional world. I have improved my vocabulary.

por Shahzad N

9 de nov. de 2020

i think before this I am incomplete in writing good email, but after the course i can write good email, thanks my teacher and also thanks coursera for providing this platform .

por Kiran M

6 de sep. de 2020

This course is best for all people who working in corporate as well Industries. I recommended this one to all students who are in final year and will join any company in future.

por Thiyagu

20 de may. de 2020

I feel better than before when compare to my email writing. It was a good experience learning from the GIT and specifically the author made a structured content. Thanks a lot.

por Usha T

5 de may. de 2020

Successfully completed the course. I am very glad that I did this course and I strongly recommend to other people to go for this undoubtedly. It has helped me to improve a lot.