Chevron Left
Volver a Using Databases with Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Using Databases with Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
20,392 calificaciones
3,121 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Aspectos destacados
High quality course material

(143 reseñas)

Top rated instructor

(176 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

MM

12 de mar. de 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JL

22 de jun. de 2017

Wonderful course! I learnt many useful SQL statements and know how to combine database operations into python program. Dr. Chuck's lectures are always comprehensible and clear. Thank you, professor.

Filtrar por:

2576 - 2600 de 3,041 revisiones para Using Databases with Python

por Fernando M

3 de oct. de 2016

Excellent course! Maybe It would be better to center in some points of the examples instead of providing so many, but in any case, a recommended course.

por Daren T

22 de may. de 2016

I would have liked to write more Python code to interact with the databases during the course of the homework assignments. The lectures were VERY good.

por Danielle S

10 de feb. de 2016

Very nice and very good intstructor. Clear examples. Clear presentation. However, some assignments are a bit too easy, even for beginners. Learnt a lot!

por Akarsh M

8 de mar. de 2021

This is a good course by a good instructor. I learned a lot of new things. However the "final project" is a big disappointment because it is too easy.

por Madhav D

1 de nov. de 2017

Thanks a lot for letting me explore the sqlite browser and the sql commands. I have learnt about databases and sql a lot more than that about python .

por Marc B

28 de jun. de 2016

Excellent - but I wish that the course had tougher assignments to really push me to practice on the topic - although I admit this is hard to grade.

por Chrystian R S d S

9 de may. de 2018

Week 5 was very poor, out of date and it could be better comparing to the previous weeks. Professor is very good, I just expected more in the end.

por 皇甫凌子

17 de mar. de 2021

This lecture is very useful and helpful to myself,but I hope whether can add more details or sample bout a real project of database with Python.

por Harsh D

2 de jun. de 2019

Another great course, just lacked bit more info on databases like showing how JOIN works, HAVING BY, and nested SELECT to do complicated queries.

por Archishman R

4 de oct. de 2017

This course was really very intuitive. I got a good hands on experience as well. A big shout-out to Dr. Chuck for being such a wonderful teacher.

por nikhil y

3 de oct. de 2017

Peer Review: Installing and Running Python Screen Shots

i got grade 40 in week1 but am not able to upload screent shots again. can anyone help me?

por yaw o a

2 de ene. de 2017

Unlike the other courses, the material was quite new. And the videos were shorter than the first one. The assignments were also quite simple too

por Gaurav S

15 de abr. de 2020

The course was so amazing, I expected much more in depth database knwoledge but it is also enough and good. Learning is a never ending process.

por imcven

5 de jun. de 2020

Very useful course. The instructor has a smooth teaching approach that's about as motivating as it gets. Thanks a lot Coursera and Dr. Chuck.

por Yuanqin M

5 de nov. de 2020

I think it could be better if I have more time to see the PPT and write down the important thing rather than change the screen too often.

por VAIBHAV B

30 de jun. de 2020

Nice course . The part of SQL DATABASE was amazingly taught. If python implementation would have been little bit more , it would be great

por Paul H

17 de feb. de 2016

Great to learn how easy the SQL and Python integrate. Very straightforward examples and tests. Well explained and exactly what was needed.

por John J

23 de ene. de 2016

Very good introduction to databases and the use of this with python. uses python 2 version. Simple explanation for beginners. Recommended.

por Li

11 de feb. de 2019

this course is just as a preparation for database with python, we need to learn more or to learn other courses if we want to be experts.

por James C

20 de ene. de 2018

Good course material but the assignments are too basic! Simply copying code or adding a few lines, but not as much hands on as I'd like.

por Bijoy K B

8 de nov. de 2020

It is a good course to learn about the very basics of Databases. And use Python to create our own database files using python commands.

por Muralidhara B K

6 de jun. de 2020

The Coursera and this course both helped me with my dreams. The course was way better than I thought and classes were extremely lively.

por Bryan L

15 de ene. de 2016

lectures are good. hw assignments are just a tad too easy. i believe diligent students could handle slight;y more difficult assignments

por Harshal M

12 de oct. de 2017

There are some concepts which were not elaborated very well. I request the faculties to add extra lectures as it might help beginners.

por Daniel R

10 de sep. de 2016

Very good, felt like we could have done more work with hands on file writing and coding but it was nice to build off of someone elses.