Chevron Left
Volver a Robotics: Aerial Robotics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Robotics: Aerial Robotics por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.5
estrellas
2,496 calificaciones
637 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

Principales revisiones

IT

Oct 23, 2017

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST

Jun 09, 2018

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

Filtrar por:

401 - 425 de 616 revisiones para Robotics: Aerial Robotics

por Nico W

Feb 22, 2016

I found the course fun and engaging. I studied Physics a while ago; without this I think I would have had problems following the contents.

I wish the first two programming assignments were combined, so that there was room for another assignment for implementing a full 3d controller that doesn't assume a linearization around the hover state.

por SAHIL M

Apr 14, 2020

The reason I am giving a 4 instead of 5 is because of the time it took for gain tuning the assignments. This is because a method is readily available for the same. At least some range of values should have been provided. Other than this the course was outstanding and the concepts were tough but very well explained with examples.

por 李晨曦

Jun 10, 2017

The course is fine as an introduction to aerial robots. But I think sometimes necessary details are left unexplained and learners may get confused. I suggest more supplementary material is added to course. Personally, I'd like some more info on how IMU, laser scanner work and a concept summary for the whole course.

por Siddharth J

May 16, 2016

IT is a brief course regarding Robotics, but adequate. It leave lots of room to understand. But provide enough to dig deeper into the Areal robotics. I am able to grasp the course work and work along with the pace set by instructor. All in all it was a good 5 weeks worth of lecture and hands on to simulations.

por Giuseppe V G

Apr 20, 2016

A very good course, expecially for the MATLAB part. They can improve with more assignment in MATLAB and with some more theoretical stuff, like more types of trajectories, more types of controllers and so on. However, is one of the best course that I attended online in a few years. I absolutely recommend it.

por Jose A E H

Mar 14, 2016

Excellent course, good planned and good use of online resources. Some things that could be improved are: encouraging students to implementation using hardware, not only simulations, and also there is a lot of material in the course that is rapidly reviewed, some more time could be invested into this.

por Rafay A K

Mar 14, 2016

I enjoyed the writeups as their explained system modelling very well. The first two assignments are a bit lacking in terms of what they teach, I believe one should instead handle the generation of the quad rotor system model and the other should teach control with the final teaching traj generation.

por julian m

Apr 23, 2016

Great, but needs more material to fill in the gaps. Could do with a little more on the advanced topics like trajectory generation. Definitely needs more motivational examples. Videos of the lab and demonstrations of the research relevant to this course (done by the course provider) would be great.

por Daniel G G

Jan 31, 2016

The content is awesome and the quizzes and assignments are challenging. What I would incorporate is a little bit more of examples to tackle all the problems new people might encounter (more sample numerical results, and probably samples on how to develop in Matlab, not just reserved words).

por Akshay C

Feb 21, 2016

This course had an excellent syllabus, but left much to be desired in the methodology adopted for teaching. There was very low involvement of the TA in the discussion forums and there should have been more material given to help bridge the gap between pre requisites and the course content.

por Badie G

Nov 28, 2019

The course is truly amazing. Although I struggled a lot with all new concepts, I finally got it right. I gave it 4 out of 5 starts because it gets really confusing at times. I would suggest to include some references to this course so we can get expand on some vague concepts presented.

por Arunabha M

Sep 22, 2019

The course is extremely wonderful and I learnt a lot about aerial robotics. But there could be more videos on how to solve problems in the last week module and in the simulation_3d.m file after downloading and running it there is an error in it. More or less, I had a great experience.

por Julius S

Jun 06, 2016

Great course! I like that there was lots of material for things that I might have not studied before but were necessary for the course.

Assignments :

I understand that getting people to tune PID manually gets them to understand things better, but cmon, not every single coursework!

por Shawn A C

Mar 28, 2016

I found this course to be stimulating and challenging. The coursework is much more difficult than the prerequisites would have you believe. I found myself dusting off my old linear algebra texts and matrix math notes. In the end, I worked through it, but it was a struggle.

por Shrivatsan K C

Jan 28, 2018

Good course for introduction in rotational dynamics. Although lot of extra reading is required to the understand the mathematics used and the final assignment is hell. People with background in control systems will definitely have an advantage

por mert i

Oct 07, 2018

The video lectures are broad and provides different materials, very good brief introduction to different topics and complex problems. The assignments seem a bit not best fit for the course. If thee would be 4.5 stars I would grade that way.

por Dwayne C

Feb 16, 2016

Great course, I would recommend this course for anyone interested in Quadrotors and programming algorithms to control them!

The assignments based on MATLAB simulations were also a fun approach to visually observing our algorithms in use!

por Andrey S

Feb 20, 2016

A good lecture material. All is presented step by step and clearly. I would like more exercise on the calculation of the rotation matrix on the transformation and displacement of objects. Thanks Professor Vijay Kumar and support team.

por Fabrizio S

Feb 12, 2016

Very technical course with a mixture of theory and programming. It covers most of the topics related to drone control algorithms and trajectory planning. I would have liked additional topics about PID, quaternions and Kalman filters.

por Fausto S T B

Oct 01, 2017

A good and comprehensive course. However, it could have included some more content in regards to PID tunning which would have helped a lot for the assignments. The coding assingments were great otherwise and very helpfull.

por ASHISH B M

Feb 17, 2016

The course contains a lot of good tools and techniques needed for a robotics enthusiast, but the material is not very well explained. A lot of background knowledge and self-research is expected to keep up with the course.

por Gao Y

Jul 29, 2019

The assignments are very challenging. More explanations and more easier assignments will be very helpful for students to learn this course, and will make current assignments less challenging but better understood.

por Rafael C

Feb 13, 2016

Very interesting course. Pleasant and well explained. The mathematics related are complicated to follow sometimes but it can be done. The assignments also can be completed following the lectures and the handouts.

por Marco K

May 28, 2018

Matlab license expired during the course, this should not happen and it was very annoying. This is why I subtract one star. Beside this, the course did a good job in balancing breadth and depth of the topics.

por Han B L

Sep 28, 2016

Took me more than initial 4 weeks to finish the course. The classmates discussion forum is really helpful. The moderators however are very silent. Not giving enough feedbacks and help most of the time.