Chevron Left
Volver a Robotics: Aerial Robotics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Robotics: Aerial Robotics por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.5
estrellas
2,166 calificaciones
557 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

Principales revisiones

IT

Oct 23, 2017

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST

Jun 09, 2018

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

Filtrar por:

301 - 325 de 538 revisiones para Robotics: Aerial Robotics

por Nehanth Y M

Jun 10, 2016

its awesome

por Zózimo G

Sep 21, 2018

The best!!

por Juan D

Jun 27, 2016

excellent!

por JhonSmith Y

May 16, 2016

Me encanta

por Sergio M A

May 02, 2018

very good

por Siva P

Sep 14, 2017

wonderful

por Khurram M

Nov 22, 2016

Excellent

por Aditya M D

Sep 10, 2016

Its great

por Bruno E F

Feb 26, 2016

Perfect !

por Bálint - H F

Mar 20, 2019

Great !

por Emil S

Aug 01, 2017

awesome

por M Q A

Nov 29, 2016

awesome

por Abel G P

Jan 26, 2019

Genial

por Robert R

Apr 30, 2017

super!

por jesus r h

Mar 07, 2017

great

por Владимир А

Jan 30, 2016

О

por Eduardo K d S

Jul 20, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and it really hooked me onto this topic, definitely this will not be the last robotics course I am going to follow. That being said there are some points of improvement.

The main parts necessary to program the simulation assignments are covered in the materials, but there are still some of them that need to be pursued independently. Some assumptions have to be made that are not so obvious, I do not know whether it is the intention of this course to do so or not, but since they are minor footnotes that may hinder completely your results, I think they should be made explicit.

The Matlab files available for the course work as intended, what is not so obvious though is how they are intended to work, that is because there is very little documentation about them, it would be great if there was more documentation available, especially for people who have never used such tools before.

Finally, even though I personally enjoyed this course and I think it had an achievable level of challenge for me, I would definitely not recommend this course for total beginners, or people who do not have followed a math, physics or engineering degrees. The way the course is laid out, even if you do not understand the concepts behind each topic you will still manage to answer the quizzes and get the simulations to work eventually, however to truly understand what they mean and be able to replicate them in other environments requires some prior knowledge that cannot be taught in just a few hours.

por JJ W

Mar 05, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and felt the material was appropriate in scope and quality for an introduction to Aerial Robotics. I have a few issues with it though.

While this wasn't a problem for me, I feel those who haven't done maths with vectors and matrices before would struggle with the maths presented here.

There was some inconsistency in notation throughout the lectures - though I expect this will be fixed in future runs of this course.

Given how much the programming assignments involved tuning PD controllers, I think there should have been some additional material provided on how to go about doing this.

The difficulty of the last programming assignment came out of nowhere and given that you need to pass all the assignments in order to pass the course, this made it especially stressful. Having gotten almost full marks on the course until that point, the prospect of that all being for naught because I couldn't complete the final assignment in time was incredibly stressful and unfair. The simulation would fail with a Matlab ode45 error - with absolutely no information as to why that should fail. Trying to debug something by guesswork on a time limit is not a valuable educational experience.

I feel all of these issues are fixable though and on balance I think this was a very good course.

por Enrico A

Jun 15, 2017

I really liked this course, as it presents a researcher's insight into simple, but effective quadcopter motion planning and control strategies. I think this course does require some background engineering knowledge. The last assignment was particularly challenging and really enjoyed. However, I have the following recommendations: 1) the time required for the assignments should be increased to realistic values. Although I found the provided PDFs (in addition to the lectures) useful, it still took time to derive the matrix equation for the snap-trajectory coefficients based on the boundary conditions. Unless the equations are provided in some form, I would suggest a minimum of 9 hours for that assignment. 2) all assignments entail some tuning of coefficients for PD controllers. It can be very confusing to obtain those values, especially if you are not sure what you have done is right and what sort of values to look at. For this reason, I recommend to add an extra step per assignment where the controller is run for a fixed point. That way it is clear from the marker if the equations are correct. Then, a document should be provided on sound strategies for obtaining the coefficients, without a need to look at the blogs all the time.

por Alexandru S

Feb 09, 2016

Overall a good course. But I would suggest the following updates:

-there are many formulas in the course that are not explained, just dropped in the slides

-there are many inconsistencies in notations (for instance the Kv, Kp used sometimes, other times Kd and Kp)

-programming labs should be given in an incremental approach; ex. instead of just requesting a full solution for a given problem, a stepwise approach where the functions are built up to produce intermediate results and slowly add complexity to reach that final goal is much more efficient as a learning tool

-supplementary notes are not available

-slides for the main lectures are available but they are attached to the videos; it would be better if they are added as an item in the course outline. Many other courses on Coursera do the same thing. Also it would spare the presenter to break down the slide pack into parts corresponding to the videos; just place the whole slide pack for a lesson.

por Rishabh B

Feb 14, 2016

This is a more difficult online course that you will come across. I give 4 stars because of the pretty nice content. Learning about writing linear controllers for the desired trajectory in 3D is the best thing we can get out of the course. I don't think this course qualifies as a beginner specialization. Basics (and perhaps little more details) of the topics from Dynamics(Euler equations, differentiation of a vector expressed in one frame wrt to another frame), controls and bit of computation(complexity) is needed. Topics like "Calculus of variation" were simply new to me and you have to work little more harder to understand the different equations which will be presented without any derivation. Biggest downside is TA's or other support staff is not pro-active. Perhaps they will improve in the future runs.

por Robert E

Nov 27, 2019

Quite a bit of the assignments was just tuning control parameters. If this is that important a part of designing controllers, you should spend more time on how to tune them. Discuss what physically reasonable or expected gains or damping to see on real world drones in lectures, and physical implications of the control parameters (i.e. is it reasonable to have pitch error gain of 50? 1000? should damping be expected to be 5 or 500? why?). It would also be helpful to discuss more of the dynamics of quad-copters, such as coupling of controls. Are there specific modes of coupled responses analogous to, say Dutch Roll? Are there any controls inputs that can be decoupled form others? Knowing this would make the tuning exercises more educational rather than just guessing.

por Victor L

May 08, 2018

This course was not so easy( and I mean, that's good ) Some assignments were rather difficult and they forced me to spend several nights for looking the right solution. So, sometimes I felt myself a bit tired) Fortunately I've passed that, before over of session; Good side of this course, it has a lot of material for self-study, i mean, lectures, supplement materials, related some aspects of math and matlab tutorials also good references on advanced level materials ( like Trajectory Generation and Control for Quadrobots ). Although, this stuff requires a thoughtful studying, I have a great interest to get it. I was really impressed by videos of experiments with robots. In other side, some lectures and materials have mistakes.

por Maurício d O P

Mar 12, 2016

O curso é bastante interessante, mas você deverá estar com um nível legal de conhecimento em Cálculo e Álgebra Linear se quiser realmente aproveita-lo.

Não gostei muito de algumas das avaliações, pois existe a chance de a gente passar apenas chutando, ou seja, se errar, só tentar novamente em seguida ou em algumas horas. Como é o meu primeiro curso aqui no Coursera, não sei se todas as avaliações são assim, mas é algo que deveria mudar, de alguma forma.

Mas o que mais gostei do curso foi ele ter despertado a vontade para estudar para valer "sistemas de controle". É o que farei a seguir, antes de partir para os outros cursos dessa especialização em robótica.

por Eelco K

Feb 15, 2016

Very interesting course, with some toothing problems and unrealistic timescales for many.

For me, it would have been impossible to complete the course without the support of some extremely bright and helpful classmates, active in discussion fora (almost a given in a MOOC, but nevertheless, a course should be designed such that one could complete it without the fora).

More guidance on the programming assignments would be the first thing I would focus on for the next edition, as well as setting some realistic timescales (there is probably no way for the majority of participants to complete the last assignment within the 3 hours advised for it...).