Chevron Left
Volver a Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
7,454 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

Principales reseñas

TB

29 de sep. de 2021

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

ND

5 de ago. de 2021

My instructor was engaging and communicated very well. The transcription was super handy and I loved that the reading after the lecture re-emphasized the content of the lecture. Excellent. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 1,478 revisiones para Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

por Ivan V S

21 de sep. de 2021

Pretty deep information about UX Researcher, if you going to dedicate in this area it's too important each section! Keep it going....

por Paula R

5 de ago. de 2021

Excellent course, concrete explanations and case studies that help you refine your knowledge and meet objectives. Highly recommended.

por Umesh S

7 de jun. de 2021

This 2nd part of ux designing course was full of essential knowledge required to become a great ux designer. Thanks Google & Coursera

por Dimitry m

6 de ago. de 2022

Challenging assignments, which shows that it really fosters empathy. Empathy is the challenge of yourself to see yourself in others.

por Suzette G

7 de dic. de 2021

This was a thorough, engaging and well organized course. I look forward to continuing with the following courses in the certificate.

por vivi c

8 de sep. de 2021

I​ can't wait to learn the skills of: User experience, UX research, Wireframe, Prototype, User experience design in the next course!

por Jason G P

16 de may. de 2021

Really nice experience of learning about users, research and how to identify the main problems in order to build better experiences.

por Harshavardhan A

5 de may. de 2021

There are so many things that you can learn about empathy maps, ideating process, problem defining, and creating competitive audits.

por Francisco U

15 de feb. de 2022

Great course to learn to empathize with users and be able to generate a connection with them to solve problems. I highly recommend.

por Danitza C

6 de jul. de 2021

i​ like the way that the user is the center of the design, and I liek to knew new techincs to ideate new productus base on the user

por Bělohlávková T

2 de jun. de 2021

I​ntense, this course required doing a lot more hands-on assighnemts. I enjoyed this course as I learned many new things. Thank you

por Farhan A

16 de may. de 2021

Whenever you think you know enough, google comes up with even more in depth insights to the topics that you think might be shallow.

por Daniel o O

1 de ago. de 2022

A​bsolutely wonderful, great learning environment with the best of tutors. I'm really greatful for this experience and knowledge.

por Sofi S

5 de dic. de 2021

The course is built on the principle that it is easy for everyone to understand. I recommend it to anyone beginner or experienced.

por Mohammad A M

17 de oct. de 2021

It was awesome! Previously, I had a different understanding from UX, but now, I can say it is the whole process of product design!

por One M

16 de oct. de 2021

I really enjoy this course, I love to learn to empathize with customers, I always want to understand what my clients are thinking,

por Fernando G

22 de sep. de 2021

Great and engaging material! The activities where interesting and the peer review was very exciting. I'm learning a lot each week.

por GriZoly L

11 de jun. de 2022

Learnt a lot from the course. Realized that Empathize, Define and Ideate is really important in the whole design process! Great!!

por Maheswaran D

7 de jun. de 2022

This course is incredibly interesting, and there are many peer-reviewed tasks that will help us improve our knowledge and skills.

por Bhinna K

6 de ago. de 2021

It might be the most difficult course on 7 program....

This course make me more open-minded and gain many advice from friend

Thank!

por NasreenArt

26 de jun. de 2022

It was fun and the provider of the course did a great job, she was very engaging and it even looks like I have the course live!

por Muhammad W

28 de dic. de 2021

First of all, i just wanna say thank you to Google x Coursera team who in charge for this e-learning content, it's totally cool!

por susan s

19 de abr. de 2022

This course is perfect, even having experience as a UX I learned concepts that allowed me to connect many of my experiences.

por Ken X

16 de sep. de 2021

E​asy and simple to learn! Really feel worth the money and time to take this course, glad Google prvoide this course for us!