Chevron Left
Volver a Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
3,436 calificaciones
609 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe common UX research methods. - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Identify and account for biases in UX research. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

Principales reseñas

TB
29 de sep. de 2021

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

ND
5 de ago. de 2021

My instructor was engaging and communicated very well. The transcription was super handy and I loved that the reading after the lecture re-emphasized the content of the lecture. Excellent. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 660 revisiones para Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

por Hoi D

24 de mar. de 2021

Great course! Learned a lot about the frame of mind behind the UX design process. The biases in research section was very interesting.

por MITULKUMAR N

3 de nov. de 2021

SUCH A AMAZING COURSE!!! I'm giving it 5 start because this one is my personal favorite and the teach pattern is also very memorable.

por Ivan V S

21 de sep. de 2021

Pretty deep information about UX Researcher, if you going to dedicate in this area it's too important each section! Keep it going....

por Paula R

5 de ago. de 2021

Excellent course, concrete explanations and case studies that help you refine your knowledge and meet objectives. Highly recommended.

por Umesh S

7 de jun. de 2021

This 2nd part of ux designing course was full of essential knowledge required to become a great ux designer. Thanks Google & Coursera

por vivi c

8 de sep. de 2021

I​ can't wait to learn the skills of: User experience, UX research, Wireframe, Prototype, User experience design in the next course!

por Jason G P

16 de may. de 2021

Really nice experience of learning about users, research and how to identify the main problems in order to build better experiences.

por Harshavardhan A

5 de may. de 2021

There are so many things that you can learn about empathy maps, ideating process, problem defining, and creating competitive audits.

por Danitza C

6 de jul. de 2021

i​ like the way that the user is the center of the design, and I liek to knew new techincs to ideate new productus base on the user

por Bělohlávková T

2 de jun. de 2021

I​ntense, this course required doing a lot more hands-on assighnemts. I enjoyed this course as I learned many new things. Thank you

por Farhan A

16 de may. de 2021

Whenever you think you know enough, google comes up with even more in depth insights to the topics that you think might be shallow.

por Mohammad A M

17 de oct. de 2021

It was awesome! Previously, I had a different understanding from UX, but now, I can say it is the whole process of product design!

por 1MG

16 de oct. de 2021

I really enjoy this course, I love to learn to empathize with customers, I always want to understand what my clients are thinking,

por Fernando G

22 de sep. de 2021

Great and engaging material! The activities where interesting and the peer review was very exciting. I'm learning a lot each week.

por Bhinna K

6 de ago. de 2021

It might be the most difficult course on 7 program....

This course make me more open-minded and gain many advice from friend

Thank!

por Ken X

16 de sep. de 2021

E​asy and simple to learn! Really feel worth the money and time to take this course, glad Google prvoide this course for us!

por Pooja B

8 de ago. de 2021

If you are interested in designing, search no more you are in the right place. Amazing experience, can't wait to learn more.

por Mohammed S

21 de jul. de 2021

Really Professional course, google was right when say those 7 courses equal 4 years fo study, thank you google and Coursera.

por Yana O

19 de may. de 2021

Very interesting and quite challenging at times if you choose to put in all the time and effort towards practice! Thank you

por Ville J

19 de nov. de 2021

Very deep dive and effective methods and tools to really push to the best solutions before going to the design part itself!

por Jvanash H

18 de ago. de 2021

For a lack of a better term, this course was exceptional. This was a truly eye-opening experience and I'm grateful for it.

por Luis R V F

7 de nov. de 2021

Such a challenge to complete the competitive audit but, it was the best part. Definitely, the course is totally worth it!

por Kyvan L

14 de ago. de 2021

I learned that UX design can lead one to explored a wide variety of topics such as disability, research, interviews, etc.

por Akshay P

27 de oct. de 2021

i am very happy to learn Design process Empathize, ideation process, lecturer also explain very nice easy to understand.