Chevron Left
Volver a Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
6,630 calificaciones
1,189 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

Principales reseñas

TB

29 de sep. de 2021

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

ND

5 de ago. de 2021

My instructor was engaging and communicated very well. The transcription was super handy and I loved that the reading after the lecture re-emphasized the content of the lecture. Excellent. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 1,281 revisiones para Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

por C. A A

7 de oct. de 2021

G​reat information that really helps me understand the design process and think about it in a much more critical way. All the assignments were practical and useful in learning how to conduct each phase. Great job.

por Neha G

13 de oct. de 2021

Amazing course. The instructor was very friendly and engaging. Plus I love how it was very practical, you don't just sit there and watch, you actually have to do all those things, so it makes sure that you learn.

por Tina L

5 de abr. de 2021

Really useful course! I am a student that major in industrial design. The course provide me lots of information. And it really help me to develop more kinds of ability and different thoughts with what I major in.

por Esteban R R

18 de oct. de 2021

E​s mucho mas claro que los mismos curso que tome en la universidad, es intento, hay que ser constante pero los resultados se pueden apreciar en la manera en que uno empieza a analizar las distintas plataformas.

por Oladotun V A

16 de jun. de 2022

This is truly an awesome course, tasking and stretching though, but I enjoyed every single moment of the journey. Can't wait to bag the rest of the other courses certificate after completion. Thank you Google!

por Vaishnav M

17 de jun. de 2022

It was really interactive eventhough the sessions are pre recorded. One thing that made me do my best is when peer graded assignments are very interactive and all the constructive critisism that mend my ways!

por Nalini M

25 de abr. de 2022

I really like the experience so far. This course really pushed me out of my comfort zone and I got a lot to learn from here. The projects and the mentor are just amazing. I am really thankful for this course.

por Fred A

21 de mar. de 2022

I really see now how to ideate on a given project and structure my thoughts. I have learned lots of valuable tips and tools that can help me have a better way to organize my ideas and make them come to life.

por Naisargee M

23 de jul. de 2021

Before taking the course I wasn't aware that how research is conducted and why it is important. This course has helped me a lot by giving such detailed knowledge and instructor also had very humble attitude.

por Robin G

23 de may. de 2022

Super helpful course to begin walking through the design process. I appreciated the hands-on activities that can be added to our portfolio to showcase our skills. Everything was very organized and logical.

por Daniel I L A

5 de ene. de 2022

Muy buen curso, aprendes muchas cosas útiles y técnicas para enfocarse en los usuarios, sus necesidades y la manera de resolver problemáticas, analizar datos y generar soluciones de manera muy práctica

por stephanie r r

22 de nov. de 2021

This course has excellent information and guidance that allowed me to get to know my user, know what he wants, how to use it, and for the user to guide me how I can further improve my product design.

por Samanta Q G

25 de may. de 2022

I learned a lot, I like that they go deeper into the contents, they allow us to apply it in a very complete and detailed way. I feel that this is one of the courses in which I have learned the most.

por Hélène H

25 de may. de 2022

Excellent course and the instructor is amazing! Definitly recommanded for people who want to learn more about design research, ux process and get a more professionnal perception in user experience.

por Lucas G

8 de jun. de 2021

I really enjoyed this course! Was a nice experience. Sometimes I just think that maybe somethings should come first and others later. Dont know yet. But its a good introduction with good exercises.

por Bruno P

6 de may. de 2021

The UX Program was created for professionals in any field to become professional User Experience Designers even if they have no previous experience in Design. This is fantastic. Thank you so much!

por Saori T

28 de feb. de 2022

For me is very important to dedicate time. So thank you so much for having the feature to extend my deadline. I really like this way of learning because I feel valued and respected. Thanks again.

por Ujjawal K S

10 de feb. de 2022

The course ie well designed and covers all the basis of user experience before the design process. Course has introduced so many frameworks for empathize, ideate and define the user's problem.

por Sultan A

19 de nov. de 2021

This course was very informative, I benefited a lot from it, thanks to all the trainers and people who prepared and prepared the syllabus for this course. Thank you Coursera, thank you Google.

por Tony S

28 de ago. de 2021

​Research is not my stong suit, and it was a challenge for me to get through this course. Now that I've completed this portion I have developed a new appreciation for UX research and design.

por Shane T

27 de abr. de 2021

Course instructor was absolutely fantastic - and delivers the knowledge in such a succinct, charismatic way. The content is superb, and the assignments challenging. A very worthwhile course.

por Hiu W ( W

5 de jun. de 2021

This course is very detailed and is as challenging as you make it to be, so I would suggest to complete each task as serious as you can in order prepare for good contents for your portfolio

por Leandro S C

31 de may. de 2022

This course was terrific. I have learned a lot of concepts and methodologies to apply in UX research. I am very impressed with the google approach. I am looking forward to the next course.

por faiza s

30 de dic. de 2021

this course is great , i learn a lot about how to empathize with the user and know their pain points and how to define the problem that should be addressed and how to ideate solution ideas

por Diep K S

29 de dic. de 2021

I love this course. It's really informative and easy-to-learn, I believe that everything I learned in this course will help me a lot in my career path. Thank you instuctors and all of you.