Chevron Left
Volver a Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
3,355 calificaciones
596 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe common UX research methods. - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Identify and account for biases in UX research. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

Principales reseñas

TB
29 de sep. de 2021

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

ND
5 de ago. de 2021

My instructor was engaging and communicated very well. The transcription was super handy and I loved that the reading after the lecture re-emphasized the content of the lecture. Excellent. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 654 revisiones para Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

por Maryna P

21 de oct. de 2021

i​t was tough and challenging enough to learn about research phase but enspiring and interesting as weel

por bahar e

31 de jul. de 2021

i had enjoyed of learn about ux experience topics learning this kind of design psychology is amazing

por Chanel N

7 de jun. de 2021

Challenging and engaging! The way the curriculum is set up feels like I am really back in the classroom!

por Mike M

21 de may. de 2021

I learned a ton of new stuff! Lots of very relevant info to take in. I'm enjoying the course. Thank you!

por Sharath K

19 de nov. de 2021

Anyone can start their career as a UX designer without knowing basic ideas. It's a good place to start.

por Adaku

13 de jul. de 2021

T​his course was information-packed and yet easy to follow, thanks to the pacing and the instructor.

por Tasia R

4 de abr. de 2021

Thorough and I loved having hands-on experiences creating relevant content for my portfolio project!

por PengWen K

30 de mar. de 2021

Amazing course. Empathy is for everyone that wants to define, ideate, and offer practical solutions.

por Kendra S

30 de sep. de 2021

I like how they take us through the process and have us complete useful activities and assignments.

por Rodolfo P R

20 de sep. de 2021

I liked this course. Is challenging because you have to put down the work, something rare in MOOCS.

por Angela M C J

12 de nov. de 2021

Very detailed. Guide you through the steps of design thinking process on a very understandable way

por Sarbesh K

28 de jun. de 2021

The entire course had enticing and engaging materials and activities to work through. It's Awesome

por Zane A

5 de jun. de 2021

Amazing course and experience in each week of learning new skills and adapting them via exercises!

por Sanhita D

22 de oct. de 2021

In my opinion the course has been planned perfectly & its really helpful for the beginner like me

por Bambang R 1

18 de oct. de 2021

Very helpful for other enthusiast UI/UX learner all over the world. I very recommend this course.

por Graciela C

20 de jun. de 2021

I loved forming part of this course, I really enjoyed with the material it was a great experience

por Magam s k

23 de ago. de 2021

It was an amazing insight into UX design - in general design as an over all process. :-)

loved it

por Anup S

3 de jul. de 2021

I really love this course. The assignments are in-depth, and engagement with peers is excellent.

por Megan M

22 de mar. de 2021

A very good overview of the first steps of the design process. Really enjoyed the final project.

por Faith O

18 de ago. de 2021

This course was interesting for me and i love love the simplicity the instructors brought to it

por Javier P

29 de nov. de 2021

I really glad to take this course. It show me how much do i have to study to become a UX Mater

por Chitra v p E

11 de oct. de 2021

well structured course , the process is well explained by the tutors and its very interactive.

por Camila D

4 de nov. de 2021

Me hubiese gustado ver más herramientas y técnicas tales como crazy 8, pero estuvo excelente.

por Lovepreet s

27 de oct. de 2021

I am very thankful to google . This course is very informative and help in my career progress

por sairam g

12 de nov. de 2021

Learned all the concepts about the design thinking process and helps the designers to ideate