Chevron Left
Volver a Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
3,445 calificaciones
612 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe common UX research methods. - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Identify and account for biases in UX research. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

Principales reseñas

TB
29 de sep. de 2021

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

AC
10 de may. de 2021

Beautifully designed course that is user friendly, and SUPER easy to use/navigate. The course has engaging and entertaining content that makes it easy to stay engaged and motivated. Nice job Google!!

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 662 revisiones para Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

por Akshay P

27 de oct. de 2021

i am very happy to learn Design process Empathize, ideation process, lecturer also explain very nice easy to understand.

por Nguyễn T

17 de oct. de 2021

This course is perfect for those who want to start the UX Design process with multiple related knowledge of UX Research!

por Arun D

5 de jul. de 2021

Nice tutors. feels like i'm learning without being intimidated. Also the reading and assignments are laid out perfectly!

por Yǔ-Hsuān H

21 de jun. de 2021

This course is really helpful!!!! It explains many UX research methods which you know what it's but not sure how to use.

por Istiak A S

6 de jun. de 2021

Amazing course by Google. I have learned so many things, it was an awesome journey. I will always thankful to Coursera.

por Dhenada Y

18 de nov. de 2021

Thanks for the mentors, and everyone that makes this course understable and relevant. I can't wait for the next course

por Eric V

12 de oct. de 2021

Overall, I love the way these courses are structure from the way the lessons are taught to the peer-review assignment.

por Mohammed A

2 de sep. de 2021

This is the best course for one who looking to kick start their journey in the world of User Experience designer (UX).

por Jessamyn J

5 de oct. de 2021

Emily did such a great job of explaining everything! She gave tons of relevant examples and was always very positive.

por Monika M

3 de ago. de 2021

Interesting, challenging, thought-provoking. I now feel like UX research has become a much more viable career option!

por Natasha P

19 de ago. de 2021

Extremely helpful course. Takes a deep dive into every single concept required to hone your skills as a UX Designer.

por Patricija F

22 de ago. de 2021

Learned a lot, it gave me structure to keep learning from books. Going to finish the whole specialization for sure.

por Luis C

2 de ago. de 2021

Lots of information that is well presented and insightful. Learn new techniques that will mek me a better designer.

por Santhi

9 de jun. de 2021

It is an amazing experience of leaning through this course. Keep it up the good work. Thank you for the entire team

por Marcelo B N

28 de nov. de 2021

I​t was very interesting. I had many practical activities that opened up my mind to new approaches in UX universe.

por ogunyomi d

9 de jul. de 2021

This was an awesome journey. Fully loaded with so much information for success in the career path. Thanks Google.

por Yuri I F D

17 de may. de 2021

Completo, contendo vasta abordagem de conteúdos, exemplos, exercícios práticos e colaborativos. Excelente curso!

por R F C I

24 de sep. de 2021

W​as a great course! Very in depth on the user personas and competitor audits! Cant wait to keep learning more!

por Tavia C

18 de jun. de 2021

T​his course is everything and more, it teaches you so much and User Experience. Thank you for the opportunity.

por Vanessa C V

15 de jul. de 2021

The explanations, activities and recommendations are excellent and so useful for my future. Thank you so much!

por Jennifer E M

9 de may. de 2021

The course is rich in content and clear explanations. Easy to understand all concepts and great presentations.

por Tran H P A

12 de nov. de 2021

I love this course, it helps me to understand more about competitve audit, persona, understanding customers.

por Alice J

9 de jul. de 2021

T​his is well structured course and I learned UX research part very clearly to utilize them in the real life.

por Marcedes K W

14 de nov. de 2021

This course has been eye opening to some of the new processes that are being utilized by the UX community.

por Hashir T

16 de jul. de 2021

It was an amazing experience. Thank you to all the UX Experts that have put their efforts in this course.