Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrellas
2,881 calificaciones
767 reseña

Acerca del Curso

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Principales reseñas

MJ

7 de ene. de 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS

22 de ago. de 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filtrar por:

676 - 700 de 768 revisiones para Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

por Ashley L T

15 de ene. de 2020

Really excellent information. Would have appreciated more basic discussion of statistical concepts, or a link to resources for those not as familiar with them or without a background in epidemiology.

por Aya A O

9 de ene. de 2018

This is a good introductory course to how and why systematic reviews are performed. I would have liked to have one assignment at the end to try and apply it ourselves but all in all great course !

por Asad U H

17 de abr. de 2020

It must include some basics for Statistics involved in Meta analysis, other new students joining from world because they did not study this in their Epidemiology classes in their universities.

por Catia M R P

10 de ago. de 2016

The course is a good introduction to the topic, however, it is a pity that there is no follow up to the course. At the end of the course you will not be able to perform a SLR + meta-analysis.

por M. R R

30 de may. de 2020

I feel like it needs some updating to make it a little bit deeper and broader. I also recommend to make calculation section more understandable since most of us have forgotten mathematics.

por Wong M W

16 de oct. de 2020

GOOD COURSE, INSTRUCTORS PROVIDE A CLEAR PICTURE TO ILLUSTRATE THE CONCEPT OF SYSTEMATIC REVIEW, AND META ANALYSIS. THE WEAKNESS POINT IS THIS COURSE DO NOT PROVIDE SOFTWARE APPLICATION.

por Benjamin A

25 de may. de 2019

This course helped me get started with my first ever systematic review paper. I hope to become better with my research career as I put to use the knowledge derived from the course.

por Rosa d B

16 de dic. de 2018

It is a good basic course to learn to understand the ins and outs of a SR and MA. Although I think the course needs an update at some specific topics like 'searching the evidence'.

por Jose F M

25 de ago. de 2020

Very good, but although it says "introduction", I was hoping for a little more deep content in the database search part and also more details on how to register the protocol .

por Kitiyot Y

11 de dic. de 2020

This course introduces the fundamental concept for meta-analysis effectively. The target audiences of the course might be anyone who is new and interested in meta-analysis.

por DivyaBhavani

28 de jun. de 2020

Sir please provide the certificate because you didn't mentioned in the earlier that certificate should be purchased..after completing everything it is asking to purchase

por Fabian M

29 de jun. de 2021

I really enjoyed this course, the instructions were great, the presenters were great, the knowledge gained will no doubt assist in my professional life.

por Bikash P

5 de jun. de 2020

A very concise course for learning basics of systematic review and meta-analysis. However, basics of meta-analysis statistics can be further improved.

por Beatriz V

16 de mar. de 2020

Good course. Teachers give great resources and you can learn some basic principles of sistematic reviews. Great start in this field if you are curious!

por Rohit R D

31 de dic. de 2019

Self explanatory course for a nerd audience with great examples detailing each features and exercises to deal on your own. Worth taking the course.

por Lindsey R

15 de jun. de 2017

Logically designed, easy to follow and very informational. The meta analysis component is a little dry but still insightful. Overall, great course!

por Ramprasad M

2 de abr. de 2020

Good structured course on systematic review and meta-analysis. Really advanced my knowledge on how to do and review SRMs. Kudos for the team work.

por ABEBE B B

26 de may. de 2020

It was very constructive course. I am waiting forward to see your practical course on systematic review and meta-analysis. Thank you very much!!!

por Rahaf N A

21 de feb. de 2021

informative course ,my note is a wish they show us much more aspects with less statistics discussion bc there is a software can do all of that .

por AMIT P

11 de nov. de 2016

It was comprehensive and worth course to take upon. I would recommend to add course about detailed methodology behind conducting meta-analysis.

por Frances N

29 de oct. de 2018

I think more engagement would have improved the course- perhaps only with those that paid for the certificate would add value to the cost.

por Dr. A H

1 de ago. de 2021

The rating should be around 3.5 stars. You should give more importance on how to do systemic review and meta-analysis itself.

Thank you.

por Vivian S

28 de jun. de 2022

Concepts were often repeated many times and quiz questions were often too specific based on the general concepts covered in lectures.

por Andres D

3 de ene. de 2019

A bit outdated but pretty useful for the basics, make sure to look for the updated version of the bibliography the course recommends.