Chevron Left
Volver a Cost and Economics in Pricing Strategy

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Cost and Economics in Pricing Strategy por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.8
estrellas
530 calificaciones
120 reseña

Acerca del Curso

How much should you charge for your products and services? Traditionally, businesses have answered this question based on the cost to produce or provide their goods and services. This course shows you the economic factors behind pricing based on cost and the pros and cons of a cost-based pricing approach. Developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global pricing experts, the course provides the practical and research-based models and methods you need to set prices that maximize your profits. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: --Apply knowledge of basic economics to make better pricing decisions --Recognize opportunities for price discrimination—selling the same product at different prices to different buyers—and recommend strategies to maximize sales and profits --Calculate three types of price elasticities to determine the impact of price on demand --Analyze and apply different pricing models -Cost-plus pricing -Marginal cost-plus pricing -Peak-load pricing -Index-based pricing --Evaluate the impact of channel intermediaries and customer lifetime value on pricing...

Principales reseñas

MP
7 de may. de 2018

Concepts in this course are challenging but the class is setup for students to succeed. I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone looking to learn more about pricing strategy.

AG
5 de abr. de 2018

Even if you are familiar with the basics of microeconomics, and cost structures, this course combines it all together to provide a new perspective of using these models and concepts in pricing.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 117 revisiones para Cost and Economics in Pricing Strategy

por Adam G

6 de abr. de 2018

Even if you are familiar with the basics of microeconomics, and cost structures, this course combines it all together to provide a new perspective of using these models and concepts in pricing.

por Camilo A A

7 de jul. de 2019

All you need to understand about calculations and economics regarding pricing is explained, in detail, using clear examples and with great material to feel satisfied about complex information.

por Matthew K

22 de jul. de 2019

Excellent introduction to the mathematics behind cost and pricing strategies. This course gave me a lot of good information that I've already started putting into practice at work.

por Lynette B

1 de sep. de 2020

A great refresher course that allowed me to get back into the pricing calculations with ease. It can be challenging if you are not familiar with the statistical calculations.

por Nikitas P

12 de jun. de 2019

Really helpful and well-designed course for those interested in understanding the basic Pricing concepts in practice and learn how to approach any pricing challenge

por Olesia A

27 de abr. de 2019

The succinct and exhaustive account of pricing. Specifically, this course highlights the role of a firm's cost structure in pricing strategy. Highly recommended!

por Trevor E

20 de jul. de 2020

This is an excellent course. Videos are reasonable length and have the essential content. Quantitative information is presented in a very palatable way.

por Munish M

11 de oct. de 2018

Great course. Has good coverage of important concepts and is delivered very well. Really useful course for those with interest in strategic pricing.

por Robinsson Y S D

27 de mar. de 2020

It is excellent I learned a lot and acquired tools that I did not know and strategies that increased my horizons of thought on the subject

por Parv S

19 de may. de 2020

One of the most challenging courses I have done on this platform and yet one of the most rewarding ones. Can't wait to do the next one!

por YANG X

25 de mar. de 2020

Good cases with strong background knowledge, the course provides a framework for me to reflect loads of real-world business problems.

por Michael C

9 de may. de 2017

Interesting module considering this is my first time trying to understand pricing and how to set pricing. Learnt a lot, thanks.

por Alvaro F

27 de sep. de 2020

Excellent, very complete and useful. Pretty sure I will be able to apply what I have learned here. Very well recommended.

por Georgiy Z

21 de feb. de 2019

Excellent overview of economics in pricing strategy.

Great deal of practical work. Very applicable to real life scenarios.

por Dr. A R

5 de oct. de 2020

Its a challenging course, need lots of understanding and hands on to clear the course. Had a great learning experience

por Bilal Y

29 de may. de 2018

I would have loved if we were able to see a complete example, similar to the one we have done in the end of the course.

por Pietro P V

11 de sep. de 2020

Muy enriquecedor y despeja inquietudes sobre fijación de precios que en emprendimiento, lo cual es un punto clave.

por Fernanda Q

4 de may. de 2020

This was a really well structured course, I was not expecting so much clarity on the content. Totally recommended.

por Ashish A

13 de sep. de 2018

It was really helpful in increasing the understanding of different pricing strategy. It was really a nice course.

por Bruno d R D M

21 de ago. de 2019

Congratulations for the course. I could learn the pricing techniques in a easy way and star taking in daily use.

por Vladislav T

1 de oct. de 2018

Great overview of main concepts, simple and immediately applicable explanation of elasticity and regression!

por Reinis S

2 de jun. de 2017

Great course and intro to pricing strategy, already excited for the coming courses in the specialization.

por jonathan

15 de may. de 2020

very good course! detailed, interesting and provides really useful concepts with real-world applications

por Alexandre C

16 de nov. de 2018

Amazing course, it takes us through details and specifics in the matter of pricing! I highly recommend!

por Ashish S

30 de sep. de 2017

Brilliantly led course. The BCG material seems a bit fluffy - but from practice I know it is important.