Chevron Left
Volver a Cost and Economics in Pricing Strategy

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Cost and Economics in Pricing Strategy por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.8
estrellas
530 calificaciones
120 reseña

Acerca del Curso

How much should you charge for your products and services? Traditionally, businesses have answered this question based on the cost to produce or provide their goods and services. This course shows you the economic factors behind pricing based on cost and the pros and cons of a cost-based pricing approach. Developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global pricing experts, the course provides the practical and research-based models and methods you need to set prices that maximize your profits. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: --Apply knowledge of basic economics to make better pricing decisions --Recognize opportunities for price discrimination—selling the same product at different prices to different buyers—and recommend strategies to maximize sales and profits --Calculate three types of price elasticities to determine the impact of price on demand --Analyze and apply different pricing models -Cost-plus pricing -Marginal cost-plus pricing -Peak-load pricing -Index-based pricing --Evaluate the impact of channel intermediaries and customer lifetime value on pricing...

Principales reseñas

MP
7 de may. de 2018

Concepts in this course are challenging but the class is setup for students to succeed. I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone looking to learn more about pricing strategy.

AG
5 de abr. de 2018

Even if you are familiar with the basics of microeconomics, and cost structures, this course combines it all together to provide a new perspective of using these models and concepts in pricing.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 118 revisiones para Cost and Economics in Pricing Strategy

por Meng Y

14 de sep. de 2020

Great course to learn about the basics of pricing strategy, and some linear regression along the way.

por Daryl S

23 de abr. de 2019

An excellent course. A gold star online experience, fantastic teachers, albeit challenging in parts.

por Paolo V

3 de abr. de 2019

Good refresh, good learning of new concepts, excellent delivery of the lectures by both professors

por Gary S

18 de mar. de 2018

Interesting, Challenging and rewarding. Recommended for all pricing enthusiasts and professionals!

por Bhaskar S

19 de abr. de 2020

Excellent course. Really enjoyed it throughout. Concepts are explained in a really nice manner.

por Wang L

8 de ago. de 2017

It's a very helpful course can improve my analyze skills whatever I'm a salesman or a buyer !!

por Arun K

3 de ago. de 2020

Very Nice course, looks simplistic but makes a lot of difference towards the understanding...

por Poushali G

20 de ene. de 2018

Good course on pricing...look forward to completing the rest of the three pending courses

por Eladio M

17 de nov. de 2018

Really useful course that I can recommend to every business manager

Excellent professors

por Jason K

11 de jul. de 2019

Really enjoyed the class. I would highly recommend this class to any business person.

por Fábio I A

17 de dic. de 2018

An amazing content that allows me to understand serious companies pricing strategies.

por Ravi K

16 de ene. de 2020

I have gained good skills about price optimisation and this course is very helpful.

por Ismail A S

29 de ago. de 2017

This is an insightful and educative course to prepare anyone for a pricing career.

por Sumit M

3 de jun. de 2017

Course content was good, although it was simple, they can be made more rigorous.

por KAPURIA D

11 de may. de 2020

Provides a good understanding of the pricing concepts involved related to cost

por Brian L

13 de sep. de 2019

This course was well structured and the videos and assessments quite engaging.

por Nariman B

20 de sep. de 2020

Challenging at times but full of detailed and valuable information. Loved it.

por Martin R

24 de jul. de 2017

Really nice course, well explained, and a lot of examples from actual cases!

por KRISHNA K N

14 de jun. de 2020

Well structured course to learn the price strategy with practical use case

por Prashant K

16 de nov. de 2019

Fantastic course with good inputs and material on fundamentals of pricing.

por Karene D

24 de abr. de 2017

Insightful course that provided a concise overview of pricing strategies.

por Felipe O H

13 de sep. de 2018

I loved the course, it is both a theoretical and applied sound program.

por Evgeny L

31 de ago. de 2018

Great course. Strong theoretical base linked with practical exercises

por chintamani M

2 de feb. de 2020

excellent course and directly applicable for my current pricing job

por Ruben M

26 de jun. de 2020

It gives good insight with few concepts and easy calculations.