Chevron Left
Volver a Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
2,142 calificaciones
794 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Principales reseñas

NB
6 de nov. de 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

BS
20 de abr. de 2020

Thank you so much Professor and Yale University for offering this amazing course. it has definitely changed my parenting and made some very fast changes in my daughters behavior. Thank you immensily!

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 790 revisiones para Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

por Teh E S

19 de may. de 2020

The course is easy to understand, and it elaborates on how to apply the techniques taught in this course too.

por Naďa B G

7 de mar. de 2020

A very useful course for all parents who want to make an effort to raise their children in a stress-free way.

por Deepika M

30 de nov. de 2020

it was amazing. would like to send a personal thank you email to professor . plz send me his email address.

por Priscilla d A S

29 de nov. de 2020

Engaging, interesting, easy to follow! Great deal of skills development and lots of reflection! Very good!!!

por Tatjana

30 de ago. de 2020

Highly recommended to all of you there who wish to understand needs of our kids and to be able to help them.

por Natasa S A

15 de mar. de 2020

Exceeded all my expectations. This should be a course for every parent. Many thanks as it was an eye opener.

por Wendy C

17 de mar. de 2019

A really informative and helpful parenting course. I really enjoyed the delivery and the practical technique

por Jane M P

4 de dic. de 2020

This is such a great course! Everyone can learn a lot from it and is very helpful in dealing with children.

por Asmar N

12 de jul. de 2020

This course learned me a lot about children and parents behaviors.Thanks a lot my teacher Dr.Alan E.Kazdin.

por Tivea V

17 de abr. de 2020

That was a great and free online course ever. I really like the content presentation and its useful ideas.

por Lizeth S

11 de mar. de 2019

Este curso es excelente, me ha brindado muchas técnicas para poner en práctica en la educación de mi hijo.

por Mathieu L

19 de sep. de 2020

If you are looking for a very efficient toolbox that works wonder, look no further.

Well done Dr. Kazdin!

por t. p

25 de ago. de 2020

Great Course. I have gained a lot of informations and really learned valuable skills regarding parenting.

por Marites L

3 de dic. de 2020

This course is very timely & substantial. Thank you Yale University. Thank you COURSERA. Thank you LORD!

por Beyza A

9 de nov. de 2020

It was amazing to learn these fundamental information from Alan Kazdin. Thanks for his great experience!

por Irina K

6 de jul. de 2020

excellent lecturer,great content,wonderful examples and relevant metaphors to vividly explain the ideas

por maha

23 de jun. de 2020

i like it so much, one of the best courses i ever attended.you can learn a new information every minute.

por Marcus S

27 de mar. de 2018

What a wonderful course you've created for parents ... and for free. Everyone should take it. Thank you!

por Asma S

24 de abr. de 2021

Very informative and beneficial with regards to parenting and instilling positive behavior in children.

por Deepa k

5 de abr. de 2021

I would love to attend more courses on parenting by Alan khazdin..do let me know if any related courses

por Sara I D C

11 de may. de 2020

Excelente, es de mucho aprendizaje que permite conocer de manera clara y practica diferentes técnicas.

por Akiko R

1 de mar. de 2020

This course was very useful and practical. I learned a lot about how to deal with my child's behavior.

por Raghavi J

6 de mar. de 2019

this course has changed my outlook of parenting. thank you the entire course team for excellent work.

por lucky m

12 de jul. de 2021

I got hooked on this course program and has greatly taught me a lot facing challenges with much ease