Chevron Left
Volver a Excel Basics for Data Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Excel Basics for Data Analysis por parte de Habilidades en redes de IBM

4.7
estrellas
4,916 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Spreadsheet tools like Excel are an essential tool for working with data - whether for data analytics, business, marketing, or research. This course is designed to give you a basic working knowledge of Excel and how to use it for analyzing data. This course is suitable for those who are interested in pursuing a career in data analysis or data science, as well as anyone looking to use Excel for data analysis in their own domain. No prior experience with spreadsheets or coding is required - all you need is a device with a modern web browser and the ability to create a Microsoft account to access Excel online at no cost. If you have a desktop version of Excel, you can also easily follow along with the course. Throughout this course, you'll gain valuable experience working with data sets and spreadsheets. We'll start by introducing you to spreadsheets like Microsoft Excel and Google Sheets, and show you how to load data from multiple formats. From there, you'll learn how to perform basic data wrangling and cleansing tasks using functions, and expand your knowledge of data analysis through the use of filtering, sorting, and pivot tables. There is a strong focus on practice and applied learning in this course. With each lab, you'll have the opportunity to manipulate data and gain hands-on experience using Excel. You'll learn how to clean and format your data efficiently, and convert it into a pivot table to make it more organized and readable. The final project will allow you to showcase your newly acquired data analysis skills by working with real data sets and spreadsheets. By the end of this course, you'll have a solid foundation in using Excel for data analysis. You'll have worked with multiple data sets and spreadsheets, and will have the skills and knowledge needed to effectively clean and analyze data without having to learn any code. So let's get started!...

Principales reseñas

IJ

8 de ene. de 2022

it's amazing how the course was designed for beginner,. Modules were easy to follow and Labs were also very clear. I am very happy with the accomplishment but his is only the beginning of a new time.

FK

24 de may. de 2022

Wow, the practical (Hands on ) part is a boom! How did the course disigner/ instructor and the rest of the team involved manage to do that?

Also the review part....so well done and easy to follow!

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 994 revisiones para Excel Basics for Data Analysis

por Fraz I

2 de oct. de 2022

This course makes learning very interesting and easy. Thumbs up to all instructors and also peers for assignments grading.

por Rodrigo H d F

3 de nov. de 2022

I think it was a very good course for beginners. Lots of shortcuts, functions, pivot table and data cleaning. Very useful!

por Diego E C

14 de nov. de 2021

Excelente curso, ideal para principiantes, pero con mucho aporte para usuarios intermedios como mi caso, lo recomiendo.

por Dawna B

22 de ago. de 2022

Very helpful to learn some parts of excel I didn't know how to start. Pivot table to visual of a chart was fantastic!

por Cindy C

26 de may. de 2022

Very informative course but pivot table instructions was sometimes confusing. Had to google some of the instructions.

por Gayle B

13 de oct. de 2021

I learned a lot from the course but I think the content may be outdated as it didnt work cleanly with Excel online.

por Tatiana C

15 de sep. de 2021

I found for myself that course was a great and very helpful addition to Everyday Excel, Part 1.

Thank you so much!

por Ladislao C

30 de jun. de 2021

Aunque conozco a MS Excel toda mi vida si capté varios tips para poder manejar mejor las tablas pivote o dinámicas

por Brandon J

17 de may. de 2021

Very informative course that allowed me to implement what I learned in my work setting to improve quality of work.

por Ahmed Y H

24 de dic. de 2022

It was really amazing course. Thanks for all who put their efforts for preparing this course in a wonderful ways.

por Jose P

3 de feb. de 2022

Instructions were very clear even when they did not match 100%, it was still easy to follow on Excel for the web.

por L T

29 de sep. de 2022

So much to learn. I have a lot of amazing experience learning from this course. Thanks Sandeep! Thanks Coursera.

por Rionando A

19 de ene. de 2022

this course really helpful for me that still beginner on excel. Thank you so much for all of mentors. love u all

por Tomas L

27 de jul. de 2021

Excelente curso, ofrece una buena visión de las funciones de Excel especialmente orientadas al análisis de datos

por AMANDA T C P

20 de jun. de 2022

Excellent course, very useful for data analysis, I teach step by step with many details, it is worth enrolling.

por Sai S

26 de oct. de 2021

Though you are a Excel user, one should go through this course to get refreshed and learn which you don't know.

por Love A

19 de sep. de 2022

Very well structured and helpful. Covers a lot of formulas and also focuses on Data Analytics tasks on Excel.

por ALVARO J A G

4 de jun. de 2022

Buen curso introductorio al analisis de datos con excel, recomendado para culminar incluso en una misma semana

por Fernando A

15 de sep. de 2022

Excelente, las competencias adquiridas, gracias a los aprendizajes proporionados en los contenidos del curso.

por Pavan k

1 de jun. de 2021

covers all the basics of Excel in the most understanding way and provides projects regarding every procedure.

por Rafael M

18 de dic. de 2022

Um dos melhores cursos rápidos que já fiz. Bem abrangente, os vídeos são muito bem produzidos e objetivos.

por SERGIO J H N

11 de nov. de 2022

Excelente compañero ambas actividades están completas, cubren todo lo solicitados en el curso, sigan así!

por Prateek G

4 de sep. de 2022

Perfect content and assessments to learn primary Excel functions and features required for data analysis.

por James L P

10 de jul. de 2022

I thought the course content was presented very well and the exercises were helpful in verifying learning

por Murshid S

29 de abr. de 2022

I really learnt alot through this course and would definately recommend it to anyone new to data analysis