Chevron Left
Volver a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
14,496 calificaciones
3,017 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Start to create an online portfolio where you can showcase your upcoming work. - Join and participate in online UX communities....

Principales reseñas

AD
13 de may. de 2021

This course introduced me to the world of UX Design. It has also encouraged me to go deeper in this field and explore more. Thank you, Google, Coursera, Commonwealth, and the Government of Bangladesh.

SK
8 de ago. de 2021

This course inspired me, before taking this course I have been used some UX Design communities, I have worked in Adobe XD Design. This course explains the right way and UX process. I like this mentor.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 3,257 revisiones para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Qisthina Q

28 de abr. de 2021

I honestly love it, I think it is an absolutely great way to have your foot into the UX design field, especially if it's something that you're passionate about but you're someone who doesn't have a design background.

It is relatively easy, the quizzes and activities really help solidify your understanding of what you've learned in that week, plus, you're not alone! There is an active community in the discussion prompts so you can always interact with other fellow learners on whatever - whether it's the topics covered or past experiences that you can relate back to UX design, etc.

por Suz

31 de ago. de 2021

I found this course really engaging. The short videos really held my attention and the activities and tests were well timed and made for good breaks in the dialogue to help cement themes and points for learning.

Michael was a great host and you could see him really relax into the teaching style as time went on. Interviews with others in a varoety of roles gave different perspectives and being able to view a variety of designers work allowed the learner to experience different styles and methods of working along with some really interesting routes taken into the field.

por Songyi S

7 de abr. de 2021

Huge shout out to Google, and Coursera to provide this brilliant course. I was not expecting to learn about UX design with high quality and in-depth contents within the first course. However, everything that I learned was extremely helpful to understand the UX design industry and the entry-level UX design role. I love the way that Google made this content, not just providing teaching but encourages the learners to keep up their study. Also through the course content, I could see how Google demonstrates great User experience design to the learners. Thank you so much!

por Sardor A

18 de may. de 2021

While I was thinking about how to move from graphic design to UX design, my teacher suggested this course to me. And I started taking the course. I made the payment without thinking and studied diligently. I spent more than 1 month and got the knowledge I had never received from anyone in my life from this foundation course. My passion for UX design grew even more. I realized that UX is not just about drawing shapes and writing something, but also an area where people can be comfortable on every front. A big thanks to the Google UX team.

por Aman K C

4 de jun. de 2021

Its a really great journey i must say because when i just start my journey through this course i might don't know that i get to know a lot of things in future. but when i just covering each and every topic , we do exercises , quizzes , share our experience its really great and yes i must say you have to be consistent if you love to have something in your life too well this is a course but who knows that this course will change your life and you were be there where you just thought to be. A lot of learning in this course. THANK YOU ALL .

por Nicholas D

7 de abr. de 2021

Google has certainly raised the bar on course. I've enrolled in a few courses I found interesting and possibly helpful to my career but found them lacking in the depth of knowledge they provide or the instructor was difficult to understand.

I was starting to regret my 1 year commitment but Google's course has certainly reverted my regret. I've only completed course 1 which in it self was 4 weeks but the knowledge was relevant and easy to understand. I honestly enjoyed this course and would recommend anyone curious about ux to start here.

por Muneeba

15 de abr. de 2021

I loved everything about this course. I have taken other courses related to UX and I have also done some team projects but this foundational course still had a lot new that I could learn. It was so detailed but yet so specific. It gave me a roadmap on how I can do better and polish everything that I am doing and already know. It is helping us learn all the skills that we'll be needing in our journey to be great problem solvers.

Very excited to see what's next and learn a whole lot of new stuff. Google is the best, always!

por Hiu W ( W

12 de abr. de 2021

A thorough introduction to UX. Google does a great job in leading beginners in the field and prepping them mentally for what it is like in the actual field. I love how everything is in my own pace and I won't be stressed about handing in things in a deadline as I balance the study with a full time job. The combination of videos, readings, task and quiz is a great learning method for someone like me who gets bored with the same learning style. Thank you Google and I look forward to learning more in the next course!

por Nop C

29 de jun. de 2021

Easy to understand the lesson. it's clear and very helpful for me who are new for UX design.

But would like to add some point on User experienceI found that it's dificult to notice that which stage or lesson we are looking at. Better to add color or something easy to notice. Given some scenario : When i go back to the previous and browse on the lesson and read content and would like to change lesson and then i tap the lesson that i reading because there is no icon or anything i can realize where am i now.

por Lea I

26 de mar. de 2021

For a "Foundations of UX" part, is was very relevant, complete, concise, clear and a pleasant experience.

I was able to follow the course actively from the computer and from a phone (even if there were few bugs on smartphones). I would recommend this certification course, and I will continue, on my side, the next chapters. My goal is to complete the entire Google's certification path. There's a lot to do and I have no doubt it will be pleasant and rich. Thank you Google and Coursera for this opportunity.

por Ji H

7 de sep. de 2021

This course is very helpful. First, it gives newbies a quick and clear understanding of the content of the designer's process. Especially the employment related introduction is very practical and beneficial. Secondly, what helped me a lot was building my portfolio, personal branding and networking, social networking. The hand-on, step-by-step guide teaches how to do it, and the process of doing it also makes me feel more confident about my career change. Thank you google and cousra, thank you teachers!

por M R

2 de ago. de 2021

I like it and love it very much because first time to enjoy this one . Then l like Michel teaching way , presented screens and take an most of important notes. Then l loved also others tutors because that hard work can take that place and l loved it most of the portfolios . I am waiting to get a job at UX Designer at Google.

Thank You

Mohan R

por L. J

20 de sep. de 2021

Thank you for providing an overview of Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design. I think it would be beneficial to add a session of a simple completed project in the Foundation course, for students who are not experienced in application development and do not understand the complete application lifecycle. Excellent presentation from each teacher. I loved the joy of each teacher. The illustrations also help changed the atmosphere of the project. It demonstrated that an UX Designer job is fun.

por Satyam K N

2 de may. de 2021

I am excited to share that I have completed "Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design" which is the first course of the Google UX Design Professional Certificate.I found it very appropriate regarding the industry. Not only does it include basics about UX Design itself, but professionals also inform us about other industry-related aspects, which is really important to understand as a budding UX Designer....Thank you so much Michael Dedrick and Shabnam Kashani for guiding throughout the course.

por Stephanie D

21 de nov. de 2021

This course is very informative and helpful in numerous ways. I came into course 1 not knowing much about what UX design entails. After course 1 I had a better idea of what UX design is and what other careers are possible in this field. You immediately learn what an entry-level UX designer's responsibilities are and what the process is in creating product. I love the variety of careers UX Design has to offer. The videos and reading with links to resources is useful as well.

por Kruti P

22 de jul. de 2021

This course is just so good! I learned so much from it. I gained so much knowledge not only about UX but all the creative fields. And the best part about this course which is different from the other courses is that, they don't only focus on the material studies, they focus on what problems you might face as beginner and how to solve them. If it wasn't for this course, I would have the courage to build my portfolio or my own website. So thank you Google! Thank you Michael.

por Nancy B

14 de sep. de 2021

Navigating Coursera's CareerCommunity via SLACK was a major challenge with little support, but otherwise the UX content for this initial course was great. The videos are not long, and I appreciate the closed captioning + Save Note feature that lets users capture key definitions and processes on the screen for later review. There's a consistent pattern of content-laden video, then reading, then practice, then a quiz which I also found helps with the learning process.

por Ekta G

7 de jun. de 2021

For one who is completely new to User Experience [UX], this course is the best way to start . Basics of UX explained so much easily. Every video tutorial and reading makes you eager to learn. Practice quiz, discussion prompt helps you to gain confidence for the weekly reviews. Foundation of UX Design makes you familiar with user research, UX terms, job profile, how to make portfolio, making social presence online and many other things with very good examples.

por shi

24 de abr. de 2021

I really enjoyed the pacing of the course. The written portions and reflections of the course were definitely the most tedious parts of the process BUT I thoroughly enjoy them and found them to be the most effective for learning! I realized that the written sharings from other classmates were more prevalent in the modules in front as compared to the later parts of the course, I wish people could be more participative? I enjoy reading people's reflections. :)

por mahsa y

4 de may. de 2021

This course was so amazing for me that every day I looking forward to learning more and more about user experience. The content was worthwhile and useful. All well-designed templates guided me to not be afraid of making my theoretical knowledge practical once. Peer forum in this journey was a chance in a collaborative way with others. Actually, such a course extremely transform my experience into a great one in online education. Thanks for high quality.

por Ahji P

13 de jun. de 2021

Course was easy to follow through and the quizzes definitely made the difference for me. Although I would like for some of the other assignments to actually be graded or with a mentor's feedback I do appreciate this course for allowing the Imposter I once felt like I was give genuine credit to myself and understand what my fears were and how to face them. Grateful for this course and Google for making it affordable! See you in the Design realm.

por NISHANT G

24 de jun. de 2021

Awsome course I have learn lot of things about UX Design This course help me to understand whats is UX Design and Why it is required. It helps you know more the terms and definations in UX Field and how a UX Designer do to create a product for users. I have learned lots of definations in UX but I can't understant how I can use some of terms but I know I have understant these terms prpoerly in upcoming courses . Thankyou Google and instructors

por Megan

2 de may. de 2021

This first month course in the UX design series through Google has been very encouraging in my journey to becoming a UX designer. I believe that they have an insightful and welcoming approach to building a solid UX design foundation, and I am very happy to have chosen this series of courses for reaching my goals. I feel confident in moving forward to the second month, and confident in knowing that this career choice is a perfect fit for me.

por Laura M

18 de oct. de 2021

Me gustó muchísimo. Siento que la información es de primera mano y de buena calidad, y de verdad que me motiva a seguir aprendiendo y a expandir mi universo de posibilidades. Desde pequeña supe que podía hacer cosas grandes e internacionales, después, con el pasar de la vida y la adultés un poco perdí el interés o el eje. Pero ahora me siento nuevamente en camino y de verdad creo que encontré finalmente mi lugar en el mundo. ¡Gracias!

por Ewa K

30 de nov. de 2021

It is a well-structured course, full of practical information. I loved the self-review parts, I also found the brief testimonials of UX designers very interesting and supportive. But what I liked the most is the design sprint part, which allowed me to have a peek into a real UX design work. I will surely recommend this course to anyone who considers taking up a new career path and want to resolve if UX design is the right one.