Chevron Left
Volver a Grammar and Punctuation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Grammar and Punctuation por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.7
8,096 calificaciones
2,373 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Principales revisiones

DV

Nov 12, 2015

I am very satisfied with this course. It really helped me to improve my writing skills, and I am feeling more confident than I used to be.\n\nAfter this course, I am planning to take up the next one.

KG

Dec 26, 2016

This is a very useful course even if you are very good in English . This course helps in understanding the type of sentences, proper usage of commas and perfect ways of writing attractive paragraphs.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 2,329 revisiones para Grammar and Punctuation

por Christina

Nov 04, 2015

Reviewing grammar and punctuation was a great help for the course Teaching English as a Second Language. I am glad for the refresher.

por Mahnoor B

Mar 01, 2016

Great course for beginners

por Josh D

Dec 16, 2015

The course really helps me review important things in English grammar and punctuation.

por Fawad Z A K

Jan 20, 2016

One of the best courses on Coursera!

por Anisah

Jan 14, 2016

This is a very good course. I have learned so much just from one day of work. The interactive, educational games are motivating. This course makes learning about grammar and punctuation fun.

por Ricardo W

May 23, 2017

I'm truly in love with Coursera for making these invaluable courses available at an affordable cost, Thank you Coursera.

por Hannah Y

May 11, 2016

basic and clear

por Hugo E G L

Feb 01, 2016

Great course and it will be better if were free.

Nevertheless, a great course to improve your English grammar. Great for ELS.

Cheers!

por Dewi C

Feb 15, 2016

great! so helpful to reminds us simple things but also important

por Inna G

Feb 02, 2016

I strongly recommend this course for everyone who wants to improve English. All so clear and easy to understand. I like it a lot!

por Daniel F B L

Aug 12, 2016

This course was really helpful to improve my English, thanks.

por Lana T

Jan 31, 2016

This course is very interesting and useful! Totally recomended for those who would like to review basic rules and gain some knowledge ;)

por Luke S

Apr 14, 2016

good

por Đại V

Mar 18, 2017

Really good ! Really recommended for someone who wants to revise the knowledge of Grammar and Punctuation before studied further writing.

por Dương D

Mar 18, 2016

I love you

por consuelo b

Nov 29, 2015

Excellent help and teaching. Loved the "Language is cake," as this made the information more interesting to review and to understand.

por Mohamad Z A u H

Nov 15, 2017

I learned very important rules in this course

It was very pleasant and helpful

I would advise everyone to follow this course.

And thanks to the trainer.

por Simon C

Jun 28, 2016

A great course that improve my English.

por Abdelrahman D

Oct 25, 2015

Impressive much!

por Janice

Apr 08, 2016

very helpful

por Parwiz H

Nov 03, 2016

I have been learning English since 1999, but this course was the best one that I have ever studied.

por LaCisha I

Oct 20, 2015

R

por Thùy B

Oct 04, 2016

It is very helpful.

Something which I thought it was right turned out to be so wrong.

Thanks to this course, my writing has improved a whole lot ^^

por Alejandra C

Dec 29, 2015

Leaning so much!

por Andrey K

Jul 04, 2016

!