Chevron Left
Volver a Grammar and Punctuation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Grammar and Punctuation por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.7
7,629 calificaciones
2,238 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Principales revisiones

AA

Jul 07, 2019

A very useful course, specially designed for those who either forgot the grammar or did not study English grammar properly in the journey of learning English. It is a path way to good writing skills.

R

Oct 09, 2017

Hi, Learn the basic of the English grammar and the rules on writing, which so important to writing. Enjoyed and learn so much that will help overcome fear writing.\n\nThank You, Again\n\nRobert Perea

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 2,197 revisiones para Grammar and Punctuation

por 海上机械师

Mar 13, 2019

It is a valuable experience for learning English writing basic.

por Uliana

Mar 03, 2019

An excellent course, it gave me brief understanding of the grammar an punctuation.

por Opal C

Mar 04, 2019

Great refresher course.

por Olga R

Mar 05, 2019

This grammar and punctuation course filled the gaps that I had on punctuation. The structure is very efficient and clear; it was easy to remember the rules and practice them. Though I was skeptical regarding the peer reviews, they proved to be a good instrument. I would like to see more participation of the instructors: for example, proofing the peer reviews. I understand that it would increase the cost of the course, though. In addition, I feel like we didn't learn all punctuation cases. I haven't seen anything about the colon or dash uses, not even mentioning the direct speech. However, in spite of said above, I would highly recommend the course to those who would like to know or revisit the punctuation basics. I will definitely look at the other courses by UCI Irvine

por Helen T

Mar 15, 2019

excellent thank you so much

por Nicole C

Mar 15, 2019

I loved every minute of this course! It taught me a lot.

por abdulsalam a a a

Mar 16, 2019

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

por MARWA A M A

Mar 15, 2019

It's great! Highly recommended

por Kassymov N

Mar 06, 2019

I got more comfortables with punctuations. Highly recommended!

por Hung L B

Mar 08, 2019

Great chance to review your grammar !

por Tanya C

Mar 08, 2019

Amazing course!

por David M S

Mar 08, 2019

Great course. Very interactive. It is not just sitting and watching videos.

por Arslan N

Mar 09, 2019

Very useful to Learn English grammar and punctuation

por Sindy M S

Mar 17, 2019

Amei o curso, será muito útil no ambiente profissional ao qual estou inserida no momento.

por Souad m r

Jan 05, 2019

thank you so mush...

por Widad B

Jan 05, 2019

An amazing course

thanksss

por Ali A

Dec 22, 2018

Thank You Very Much

por midathana s

Dec 22, 2018

i have little confuse in parallel sentences but now i am clear with that. thank you ,for providing such a course

por Suprabhat D

Dec 22, 2018

Just the best one for revision of Grammar and Punctuation! :)

por Jennifer D

Dec 06, 2018

This course is informative and I have learned lots of things through this. I like it very much.

por Awais N

Dec 09, 2018

This course gives me cofidence and courge.

por ximena d p z p

Jan 06, 2019

THAT COURSE WAS VERY COMPLETE AND INTERESTING. LEARNING, READING, PRONUNCIATION, AND KNOWING THE GRAMMAR.

por Roman P

Dec 23, 2018

Very handy guide to basic English grammar with strong focus on punctuation rules.

por Ali A

Dec 24, 2018

Great to start learning how to correctly write

por Francesca M R

Feb 03, 2019

I really enjoyed taking this course and look forward to taking more courses, like this one.