Chevron Left
Volver a Grammar and Punctuation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Grammar and Punctuation por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.7
7,609 calificaciones
2,230 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Principales revisiones

KG

Dec 26, 2016

This is a very useful course even if you are very good in English . This course helps in understanding the type of sentences, proper usage of commas and perfect ways of writing attractive paragraphs.

AA

Jul 07, 2019

A very useful course, specially designed for those who either forgot the grammar or did not study English grammar properly in the journey of learning English. It is a path way to good writing skills.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 2,189 revisiones para Grammar and Punctuation

por Enoch C

Jan 21, 2019

Easy to learn!

por Chu H T

Feb 05, 2019

This course is useful; it has helped me to learn more about how to write effectively in terms of grammar and punctuation.

por Carol J

Mar 10, 2019

This course has given me a great understanding on how to effectively use grammar and punctuation.

por Hilda B

Mar 09, 2019

I am becoming more and more confident in my writing with just the first part of this course. I will keep on going because once I finish, nothing will stop me!

por Suzete M D

Feb 26, 2019

Você Aprende a escrever !

por Zhuo S

Mar 11, 2019

My first course, it's a great English course, thank you.

por Marisel G R

Feb 26, 2019

The course has excellent review , exercises and practice opportunity. I strongly recommended.

por LUIS E A P

Mar 10, 2019

is very good

por Md. A

Feb 14, 2019

This course is really important for us to write a sentence correctly. Feeling proud to be a student of this course.

por anjali G

Feb 26, 2019

Best course ever on academic writing.

por Gaafar M A A

Feb 26, 2019

It's a great course. It helps you to develop your skills well.

por Juan M H A

Jul 16, 2018

Really easy and useful. The method that they use to teach English grammar is excellent because they provide enough practice examples.

por Jason

Jul 10, 2018

Excelent

por Madhumeeta M S

Jul 12, 2018

T

por Ahmed A

Jul 13, 2018

This course have made me more confident in my writing skill through its brief lessons, exercises, peer-graded assignments, and help to spot my writing weaknesses and mistakes. I'm looking forward to complete the whole specialization.

por Zainab E E

Jul 11, 2018

thanks for your great course .It was my 1st course in Coursera ,and it makes me excited for more !I could take the course only in 3 days ! .I'm extremely grateful.thanks again for your impressive effort.

por Kausar B

Jul 11, 2018

An amazing course that clarifies the sentence structures.

por winin

Jan 22, 2016

simple, clear, and useful!

por Hadeel M

Feb 03, 2016

great course

easy way of explanation

so much recommended :)

por Mubashar R

Mar 09, 2016

This course is excellent. It uses lecture, practice and question effectively to let learners master in Grammar and Punctuation.

Greetings

Mubashar Rehman

por Ruiqi D

Feb 27, 2016

it is helpful to me

por Carlos A S

Jan 01, 2018

Loved it! Do not wonder if take it or no!! Take it!

por patricia w

Nov 06, 2016

Great online class!

por Dierk U

Jan 28, 2016

High quality didactic teaching.

por Mikhael C

Jan 14, 2016

A great course to learn the basics of grammar and punctuation!