Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks por parte de IBM

4.5
estrellas
3,538 calificaciones
969 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks Want to see if this is a good career fit for you? IBM is collaborating with MyInnerGenius, one of the world's leading assessment companies, to help you find out which careers in IT you will love -- careers that are a great match for you -- regardless of your education or experience -- even if you’ve never considered a role in IT. In less than an hour, you will receive targeted recommendations for hot roles where you will excel and everything you need to get started. You can even earn IBM Digital Badges to show the world your skills! Find out more http://ibm.myinnergenius.com/...

Principales revisiones

SZ

Nov 07, 2019

I appreciate the chance to learn fundamentals of cyber security with you.\n\nThe vast number of topics made it pretty interesting for me and I couldn't wait to learn more.\n\nSincerely, Sadra Zargar

MG

Apr 18, 2020

Very solid course. Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. A lot of useful links with additional material to study. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge, indeed!

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 975 revisiones para Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

por Akshay N

Apr 26, 2020

The course is very informative and has great learning material. Gives high rated knowledge with latest updates and study material. Thank you Coursera and IBM for this opportunity.

por مجاهد ف

Oct 18, 2019

It was very good course ,i learned new information and i wish to continue learning cyber security .

I thank Coursera and IBM for giving me the chance to learn.

por Tharindu T

Jul 07, 2020

One of the most successful cybersecurity course. easy to learn and everything can be leaned from the beginning for everyone.

por Aayush P

Jul 03, 2020

It really helpedme go into the domain of cybersecurity and it scope and impact on the society

por VIPLAVA V K

Jul 07, 2020

I loved it..!! Its full of basics and very informative

por MUCHARLA S K

Jul 04, 2020

The videos are excelled and easy to understand.

por Nagaraj A

Jul 05, 2020

Information are clear & good instructors.

por Anusha D

Jul 06, 2020

It is a good course. Speaks for its purpose.Today I better understand the terminologies and basics after this course. The assessments can be improved. In initial weeks, the assessment questions covered topics that were covered later. Reading material can also be made more fit for purpose than introducing just the websites to look for content in general.

por Oluwakayode S O

Jul 06, 2020

Nice course. I'll recommend it to everyone especially newbies.

The tutors are great and moved at good pace

por YASH V J

Jul 07, 2020

the content is good but not quite interesting and updated

por PUNURU B P R

Jul 05, 2020

good

por Jacques S

Feb 07, 2020

Der Kurs deckt ein breites Specktrum ab, geht aber nicht sehr in die Tiefe. Nichts desto trotz wird auf interessante Resourcen im Web verwiesen um die Themen noch selbst weiter vertiefen zu können. Zudem wird auch immer mal wieder auf IBM Spezifische Resourcen (z.B. IBM X-Force) verwiesen, was keinen grossen Mehrwert bringt.

Die Audio Qualität könnte besser sein und Slides mit Comic Sans Schriftart wirken teils wenig professionell.

por Jon J

Oct 20, 2019

Content was good but the delivery was poor. Would prefer instructors who are native English speakers as it was very difficult to understand portions of the content. Don't see why they couldn't facilitate that given all the instructors are doing is narrating.

por Bhumika R

Jun 26, 2020

The audio in most videos is not clear. Besides, constant variation in sound and speaking style is not conducive for a good learning experience. Did not understand the voice in a few videos

por Partha S

Jul 04, 2020

Very difficult to follow due to poor audio quality. The course is anything but interactive, nothing more than poorly recorded PowerPoint presentation. I expect better from IBM.

por Gaurav R

May 28, 2020

The audio quality in classes are very poor . The Instructors fumbles a lot while speaking .

por Pavithra G

Jun 16, 2020

There was no clarity in the teaching material. It was an absolute waste of time.

por Elisha B

Feb 25, 2020

This is not helpful and parts are not very professional.

por Andrea M

Mar 18, 2020

Huge disappointment. Really low quality.

por Shubham P

Jun 23, 2020

WORST AUDIO QUALITY AND SUBPAR CONTENT.

por Sonia G G

Jul 06, 2020

Terrible sound quality!

por Abhishek P

May 20, 2020

i learnt lot of things from this course really a very interesting and useful in cyber security field, i am form India and live in rural and internet speed is too slow and in this lock down more and more access of internet by a large number of persons , it become almost impossible to attend course in day time so i completed this course by being wake in whole night but i did it and really i enjoyed it lot. again thank you so much team coursera and mentor of this course.

por Hayagrish B

Jun 26, 2020

I loved how all the details were very relevant to today's technological advancements. The instructors were really patient and knew the most updated details which they share with students in this course. I'm really glad to have taken this course up and help my career grow! Thank you IBM and Coursera for a wonderful opportunity.

por Juan G

Jun 20, 2020

Excellently packed information. Great information and also great further references. A lot of independent research and readings have to be done in order to understand all the topics thoroughly, and taking notes is also crucial. Despite one or two inconveniences with the audio or quizzes, this is a pretty good course.

por Jennifer E A

May 11, 2020

This course was fantastic! I read in the forums some complainers but I had no issues understanding the instructors and thought they did a wonderful job explaining this wonderful field. I look forward to learning as much as I can! Thank you, Coursera for helping me one step closer to a better life!

Jennifer A.