Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks por parte de IBM

4.5
estrellas
6,707 calificaciones
1,843 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Principales reseñas

RV
24 de dic. de 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

GV
14 de ago. de 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 1,841 revisiones para Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

por Ramsés R G

4 de jul. de 2020

An excellent course that has made me understand the basic concepts of cybersecurity and growing my interest in this job sector.

por Partha S

4 de jul. de 2020

Very difficult to follow due to poor audio quality. The course is anything but interactive, nothing more than poorly recorded PowerPoint presentation. I expect better from IBM.

por Elisha B

24 de feb. de 2020

This is not helpful and parts are not very professional.

por José C G P

10 de oct. de 2020

Great introduction to the basics of cybersecurity. The sound and image quality is sometimes subpar, but I don't think it's bad enough to make this a four star course, since the content is solid.

por Subarnadip D

17 de may. de 2020

Surely it was a great experience and learning opportunity with IBM about the cybersecurity world. Appreciate!!! and eagerly wait for the future cybersecurity program.

-----Subarnadip Debnath

por Pavithra G

16 de jun. de 2020

There was no clarity in the teaching material. It was an absolute waste of time.

por René R

11 de mar. de 2020

Great introduction for anyone who wants to immerse themselves in cybersecurity without any prior knowledge or degree in the field. May need to do some research by yourself and lookup words just to get the full spectrum of the topic, and sometimes the audio may be hard to follow but thanks to the transcripts you can easily move forward and make notes as the course goes on. Really recommend !

por Natalie i

22 de sep. de 2019

loved the course.....it was so informative and the quizzes were challenging and they helped me gasp the concepts more. i got insight on the key concepts of cyber security am excited to take on more courses under this category( specialization). thank you IBM and coursera for this great opportunity and platform to advance my career in cyber security

por Eranda U

6 de jul. de 2020

The course details are much valuable. They are a lot of help to me to gain my cybersecurity knowledge. But additionally, I think the course videos should be more improved, like sound quality, image quality, etc. Overall I like this course very much. Thanks to IBM & Coursera for giving these valuable courses.

por gowtham r

4 de abr. de 2020

I am a beginner in cybersecurity. This course provides basic knowledge of cybersecurity. But the quality of the video classes and the audio is not up to the mark expected from IBM. But I acquired knowledge of cybersecurity and got to know about sites from where I can download some cybersecurity tools.

por Sandhya S

6 de jul. de 2020

This Course gave me a clear idea of critical thinking that should go into cyber security processes and the roles in industry their responsibilities and about hackers.

It is a very useful course and truly designed for a beginner to understand in a clear way.

por Sourabh G K

25 de jun. de 2020

Learned to combine knowledge, skills and expertise of the cyber security community to identify the emerging threats and facilitate the development of coherent policies and robust capabilities.

por Akshay N

26 de abr. de 2020

The course is very informative and has great learning material. Gives high rated knowledge with latest updates and study material. Thank you Coursera and IBM for this opportunity.

por مجاهد ف

18 de oct. de 2019

It was very good course ,i learned new information and i wish to continue learning cyber security .

I thank Coursera and IBM for giving me the chance to learn.

por Tharindu T

7 de jul. de 2020

One of the most successful cybersecurity course. easy to learn and everything can be leaned from the beginning for everyone.

por Aayush P

3 de jul. de 2020

It really helpedme go into the domain of cybersecurity and it scope and impact on the society

por VIPLAVA V K

7 de jul. de 2020

I loved it..!! Its full of basics and very informative

por MUCHARLA S K

4 de jul. de 2020

The videos are excelled and easy to understand.

por Nagaraj A

5 de jul. de 2020

Information are clear & good instructors.

por Anusha D

5 de jul. de 2020

It is a good course. Speaks for its purpose.Today I better understand the terminologies and basics after this course. The assessments can be improved. In initial weeks, the assessment questions covered topics that were covered later. Reading material can also be made more fit for purpose than introducing just the websites to look for content in general.

por Oluwakayode S O

6 de jul. de 2020

Nice course. I'll recommend it to everyone especially newbies.

The tutors are great and moved at good pace

por YASH V J

7 de jul. de 2020

the content is good but not quite interesting and updated

por PUNURU B P R

5 de jul. de 2020

good

por Jacques S

7 de feb. de 2020

Der Kurs deckt ein breites Specktrum ab, geht aber nicht sehr in die Tiefe. Nichts desto trotz wird auf interessante Resourcen im Web verwiesen um die Themen noch selbst weiter vertiefen zu können. Zudem wird auch immer mal wieder auf IBM Spezifische Resourcen (z.B. IBM X-Force) verwiesen, was keinen grossen Mehrwert bringt.

Die Audio Qualität könnte besser sein und Slides mit Comic Sans Schriftart wirken teils wenig professionell.

por Gurunand P

2 de may. de 2021

I am extremely dissatisfied with the content of this course and the quality of the materials in this course. I have taken a few other courses in the past and had a lot of expectations from this one, considering it is by IBM and is a paid course. I urge you to withdraw this course, unless Coursera/IBM can fully revamp it.

Here are a few points that I would like to bring to your attention, as feedback. If you visit the forum, you will notice that many students have expressed similar concerns:

1. Quality of the videos:

These videos can use significant improvements. It would be best to record these from scratch.

As others have mentioned, the audio quality is bad, the video is subpar and the presentation skills of the presenter can use vast improvements (in many cases, not all). It is hard to believe that this came from IBM.

2. Quality of the materials:

The content is not up to the mark. The recording/audio quality is bad, with background noises in many. The material does not even do justice to the relevant subject.

Here is an example - Compare this video https://coursera.org/share/791e68b6357d5e9c8ca5b8a7165dc22a with this one (on YouTube), also by IBM: https://youtu.be/z503nLsfe5s

3. You are charging for this course and I would reconsider taking it or recommend it to someone, even if it were free.

4. More on the content:

The content is from a few years ago and may not have been updated.

I see different dates on slides (2018, 2019, etc.) which also tells me that the they were not created for this course. It is a mix-and-match from different IBM presentations. The slide numbers mentioned by the presenter sometimes do not match the actual number.

5. Forums seem to be unmonitored:

I barely see moderators assisting with the questions.

What I am stating here is nothing new and other students have provided similar feedback but no response or action over months.

6. Links to download reading materials:

Many of the materials that I have seen so far need one to signup or register to download/view materials. IBM should have provided direct links instead of requesting one to register by providing a bunch of information.

7. I could not believe that this is an ad by IBM - a well made video, I must add: https://coursera.org/share/b93f3b1f0c5748cfd27904a013332b6c

I hope this helps you and also other students who may be considering this course - I am aware that they may not see this feedback.

Thanks

- Guru