Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks por parte de IBM

4.5
estrellas
5,047 calificaciones
1,400 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Principales reseñas

GV
14 de ago. de 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

SZ
6 de nov. de 2019

I appreciate the chance to learn fundamentals of cyber security with you.\n\nThe vast number of topics made it pretty interesting for me and I couldn't wait to learn more.\n\nSincerely, Sadra Zargar

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 1,403 revisiones para Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

por NORFAIZAH O

8 de ago. de 2020

Awesome course and instructors. Some parts needs further study to have better understanding. Interesting course. The slides are easy to understand, as it is straightforward. Plus, the reference sites are great, contains lots of useful information.

por Imran A N

29 de jul. de 2019

when edit the its give me the full access and at final quiz of the week it ask me to upgrade mean purchase it.you should not allowed first even to read it.or to do any quiz.just waist my three days .i though its free and i can benefit from it.

por Yaswanth B

2 de oct. de 2020

i have joined to this course for to learn the tools that are used in cyber security.

the journey thrugh course is amazing and i have learnt new concepts.

these amazing information can help me in future in cyber security industry.

thank you

por Liam B

4 de sep. de 2019

An excellent start in understanding Cyber Security terminology and core concepts. The wide range of experience from the teachers is truly astonishing. The extra resource links provided give a great jump off point into deeper learning.

por Amrendra S

19 de ago. de 2020

The course was best for starting with the network and cybersecurity. I learned a lot from here and yes it was really a great experience learning and working with Coursera. All I learned is gonna help me in many ways of my working.

por Djordje K

1 de dic. de 2019

Thanks for the opportunity to learn one important part from cybersecurity. Throughout the course, I got the available links that I needed.

Thank you to the professors and experts who guided me through the first part of the course

por Lymon M

3 de dic. de 2019

It was an eye opener i have learned a lot. thank you very much IBM, hopefully i will join you as an employee. Thank you very much to coursera for affording me an opportunity to get education i will forever be grateful to you.

por Naveen M

25 de jun. de 2020

The Program is very interactive and covers at a lot of ground on baseline model, framework, tools and necessity of a cyber secured system or network. May i would recommend more clarity in voice of the some of the presenter.

por Aum A D

4 de nov. de 2020

The course was very helpful for a beginner like me and very much informative to clear some of my basic concepts . Although I think there were some topics which needed more explanation from a beginner point of view .

por Obumneme N

23 de jul. de 2020

It was an exciting learning experience. The content is very comprehensive and the quizzes were designed to bring out the knowledge in one. Thanks to all the presenters and IBM for organizing this excellent course.

por Rohan P

28 de oct. de 2020

Very informative, interesting and really difficult to pass tests. The competitive tests made me review the course resources again and again, that I became an expert at the various tools and attacks.

Thank you IBM

por Kelvin k

26 de ago. de 2020

With the skills acquired I can protect my sensitive data, personally identifiable information , intellectual property as well as governmental and industry information systems from theft and damage attempted .

por Lalkiya J S

27 de sep. de 2020

Very great learning experience...... It was with financial aid and I really loved this. Thank you coursera for providing such quality education and thank you IBM for sharing great great skilled knowledge.

por Robert G

8 de nov. de 2019

Excellent course, content is suitable for anyone interested in Cybersecurity. Provides high-level and detailed content on origin of industry, government, cyber players, methodologies, tools and language.

por Karol G M

24 de jul. de 2020

La información y recursos del curso son actualizados y aplicables en un entorno real laboral, aprendí conceptos nuevos, aclaré algunos con los que ya contaba y reforcé otros, espero seguir aprendiendo.

por Samario K

10 de jun. de 2020

Great course that gave me a basic understanding to cybersecurity issues, the methods used to security data and the tools used to ensure the confidentiality, integrity and availability of communication.

por Anna U

28 de dic. de 2019

I like this course a lot, especially a more complicated test system than in other courses. Like other IBM courses, this course is very informative, simply explained, and useful. Definitely recommend.

por Anwar J M A K

27 de sep. de 2020

Very Good Experience from IBM powered by Coursera. I learn some new thing and wondering about the Technology in today's world. Thanks to IBM and Coursera.

Kind Regards,

Anwar Jamal

Future IBM Employee

por Sanidhya N

16 de sep. de 2020

The course is good especially the resources provided by IBM. It has not only given a good foundational knowledge of the stream but also developed an interest in knowing further about the field.

por DANIEL S

4 de sep. de 2020

Excelente curso de introduçao teórica para aqueles que querem entrar no mundo da cybersegurança.

Excellent theoretical introduction course for those who want to enter the world of cybersecurity.

por Vincent B

5 de jul. de 2020

Enjoyable informative introduction to Cybersecurity. Not an overwhelming amount of information that motivates the individual to continue in the attempt to earn the full Analyst certificate.

por Terrence J

19 de may. de 2020

I knew about as much as new born child when it came to Cyber Security. The style of learning definitely suited my needs and I walked away from this course with an ample amount of knowledge.

por Hervé m

2 de dic. de 2020

Excellent introduction to the basics of safety this gives a different vision in development, I hope to have the chance to complete the entire course until certification. Thank you IBM

por Erwin N

10 de jul. de 2020

Great introductory course for any beginner with no knowledge about Cyber Security. I learned a lot from this course. Kudos to the instructors of this course. Job excellently done!

por VICTORIA D M

7 de oct. de 2020

THIS COURSE WAS VERY EASY TO LEARN AND COMPREHEND. GIVES A VERY DETAILING AND INDEPT VIEW TO CYBER SECURITY ATTACKS AND GIVES STUDENT GOOD CHANCE TO BECOME A CYBER SECURITY EXPERT.