Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks por parte de IBM

4.5
estrellas
8,802 calificaciones
2,350 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Principales reseñas

GV
14 de ago. de 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

RV
24 de dic. de 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 2,390 revisiones para Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

por Obumneme N

23 de jul. de 2020

It was an exciting learning experience. The content is very comprehensive and the quizzes were designed to bring out the knowledge in one. Thanks to all the presenters and IBM for organizing this excellent course.

por Ricardo d S R

2 de abr. de 2021

Great training where you can learn various concepts used in the IT Security area. This course, although an introduction, is quite broad in its explanations and the professionals involved in it are highly trained.

por Beckett H

13 de dic. de 2020

Was split up into manageable weekly workloads, and I learned a lot of new things. It's especially useful that I know the knowledge is coming straight from the experts. I would definitely recommend this to others.

por Rohan P

28 de oct. de 2020

Very informative, interesting and really difficult to pass tests. The competitive tests made me review the course resources again and again, that I became an expert at the various tools and attacks.

Thank you IBM

por Ricardo C

20 de abr. de 2021

It is a very interesting course that allows to know the basic notions about cyber attacks and it is very exciting the world of ethical hacking and how to help companies to safeguard the assets of the company.

por Kelvin k

26 de ago. de 2020

With the skills acquired I can protect my sensitive data, personally identifiable information , intellectual property as well as governmental and industry information systems from theft and damage attempted .

por Salman N

15 de ene. de 2022

This is the best and easy to understand for anyone who is looking for the insight of cyber security environment and the applications and procedures being used by the top tech organizations across the world.

por saif j

21 de ago. de 2021

Pso much information for a beginner like much. Had to watch other videos and resources to get better understanding. Now i feel quite confident that I can study the next program involved. Thanks you so much.

por Vinay K

7 de mar. de 2021

a good course have a lot of information to have some basic understanding of how things work in the field of cyber security .I recommend to take this course for people who wants to land in cyber security ..

por Jay L

27 de sep. de 2020

Very great learning experience...... It was with financial aid and I really loved this. Thank you coursera for providing such quality education and thank you IBM for sharing great great skilled knowledge.

por Robert G

8 de nov. de 2019

Excellent course, content is suitable for anyone interested in Cybersecurity. Provides high-level and detailed content on origin of industry, government, cyber players, methodologies, tools and language.

por 18I6157_Taher A

13 de sep. de 2021

Really informative course for the beginners getting started into Cyber Security. The course is well structed with the relevant topic links from where more knowledge can be consumed regarding the topics

por James M B

14 de ene. de 2021

Great general overview into cybersecurity tools and cyber attacks. Great content and guidance. Constructive feedback, noticed many typographical errors through out the course which has to be rectified.

por Ing. K G

24 de jul. de 2020

La información y recursos del curso son actualizados y aplicables en un entorno real laboral, aprendí conceptos nuevos, aclaré algunos con los que ya contaba y reforcé otros, espero seguir aprendiendo.

por Samario K

10 de jun. de 2020

Great course that gave me a basic understanding to cybersecurity issues, the methods used to security data and the tools used to ensure the confidentiality, integrity and availability of communication.

por Yerlan Y

20 de ago. de 2021

Thank you for this course, I took more helpfull information for cybersecurity attack and crime also type of firewall, penetration test, method of cryptography like asymmetric, symmetric, hash and etc.

por Junaid

19 de jun. de 2021

I Thanks Coursera ,IBM and its team to provide us such a grade knowledge to help the world for protecting, analyzing ,recovering from the cyber attacks and other

once again thanks Coursera and IBM Team

por Anna U

28 de dic. de 2019

I like this course a lot, especially a more complicated test system than in other courses. Like other IBM courses, this course is very informative, simply explained, and useful. Definitely recommend.

por Mubashir-Ul-Hassan

13 de sep. de 2021

G​reat course for beginners but it is better if you start that course with some know how regarding to field then it will be really helpful for you to understand what they are trying to say or taught

por Nisar A

2 de jul. de 2021

Excellent course at beginning level about introduction of Cybersecurity tools and Cyber attacks. The information explore in the course will be most beneficial for higher level course in this field

por Anwar J M A K

27 de sep. de 2020

Very Good Experience from IBM powered by Coursera. I learn some new thing and wondering about the Technology in today's world. Thanks to IBM and Coursera.

Kind Regards,

Anwar Jamal

Future IBM Employee

por NEHA J

20 de jun. de 2021

I have got a knowledge how CIA Triads work, know more about the malware and ransomwares, cryptography and cyber security compliance. And also get a right knowledge in the cyber security field.

por Tanair G

11 de feb. de 2021

I've learned a lot! Plenty of information to retain. I love the challenge, I look forward to furthering my education in Cyber Security to not only better myself, but the cyber world! Thank you!

por Sanidhya N

16 de sep. de 2020

The course is good especially the resources provided by IBM. It has not only given a good foundational knowledge of the stream but also developed an interest in knowing further about the field.

por DANIEL S

4 de sep. de 2020

Excelente curso de introduçao teórica para aqueles que querem entrar no mundo da cybersegurança.

Excellent theoretical introduction course for those who want to enter the world of cybersecurity.