Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks por parte de IBM

4.5
estrellas
8,752 calificaciones
2,340 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Principales reseñas

RV
24 de dic. de 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

GV
14 de ago. de 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 2,380 revisiones para Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

por Benjamin P

11 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course; I've truly learned a lot of information that will definitely better prepare me on my journey that I hope will end up leading to a career in cybersecurity.

por Rohit K R

6 de ago. de 2020

I have gained a lot of good information from this course thanks to IBM for this and would like to continue in the course further and even willing to take a job role in IBM.

por Eric D

17 de dic. de 2020

This is a great course by all standard, the only fall short is the audio of some of the tutors, very poor and I think more work can be done on it to improve it hearability

por Ahmet Z A

19 de jul. de 2020

It was an amazing course I've learned a lot of things about CyberSecurity such as finding vulnerabilities and defending against attempting to hacking and many things too.

por silas b

14 de abr. de 2021

The course is so enriching. It has given me insight into Cybersecurity tools and cyber attacks. Meanwhile, I am looking forward to a new module with new things to learn

por Maryam A

17 de sep. de 2020

It was integrated and light course that I will recommend for sure, it added a lot to previous information I knew. I developed my previous knowledge with a great new one.

por JAYARATHNA R (

20 de dic. de 2020

Very Successful course to improve our intoduction to cyber security. I learned lot of things regaridng this topic and my favour about cyber security filed was increased

por James S

26 de ago. de 2020

Great refresher of what I learned in my Master of Science In Information Technology with a concentration in Information Security and Assurance . Covers all the basics.

por Craig L

3 de may. de 2020

This course provides an excellent Cybersecurity overview to provide students with a comprehensive introduction to the main concepts and considerations of Cybersecurity.

por Syed A A

13 de jun. de 2020

A well manner course that make me understand the basics of cyber security world and go through the concepts of penetration testing ethical hacking and some cyber tools

por Jaibir S

27 de ene. de 2021

what a fantastic content full of knowledge and ideas that would take you through the journey of Critical Thinking & intelligence-Driven path !

Thanks a lot for all !:)

por Deleted A

1 de may. de 2020

Se me hizo un curso que fue abordando poco a poco los conceptos y empezó de una forma muy simple incrementando gradualmente la complejidad de la información excelente

por Nasim H

28 de ago. de 2021

The Organization of This Course is Absolutely Wonderful. It is Pretty Much Informative and Comprehensive for the Novices/Beginners in the Domain of "Cyber Security".

por Leonardo L d Q

12 de abr. de 2021

Curso inicial excelente para aprender o básico, pois é feito de de forma um pouco aprofundada. Estou ansioso para continuar estudando os próximos cursos dessa área.

por Emmanuel A

14 de nov. de 2020

The course helped me to understand

Antivirus and how it works

Digital forensics

Introduction to networking

Hash

CIA TRIAD IN CYBERSECURITY

INTRODUCTION TO PENTESTING

por patel s

21 de dic. de 2021

This course on Cybersecurity has help me develop the knowledge in defensive cybersecurity, application security, malware analysis, ethical hacking, and much more

por Seth S C W

20 de jun. de 2021

C​lass was very informative and helped me understand many if not all of the basic concepts needed to start working into the cybersecurity and relating professions!

por Gregory S

13 de oct. de 2020

With cybersecuirty being one of the most in-demand career fields, this course allows you to familarize yourself with terms and skills needed to become job-ready!

por LINIO A S

20 de may. de 2020

Excelent course methodology that make it fair the balance between the content course itself and the knowledge aquired by the student. Thank you Coursera and IBM!

por Aditya M

18 de oct. de 2020

It was great experience with Introduction to Cybersecurity tools and cyber attacks and i really learn something new. Thank you coursera for this amazing course.

por Nino B

23 de feb. de 2021

The course was interesting and easy to understand. I understand all basic concepts needed in Cybersecurity field. Quizzes were adequate and enjoyable to write.

por Kiana A

9 de dic. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course. The only issue is sometimes the videos would have some inaudible moments. But other than that, the course was really educational.

por Rocky R

23 de ago. de 2021

very informative and systematic,the information presented are digestible. The practice quizzes are great because it test my current understanding of the topic

por Socorro E A E

18 de abr. de 2021

Thak you for preparing such a completec course, now i understand better how the world of cybersecurity works. I hope to be able to contribute something soon.

por Donald Y G

24 de dic. de 2020

The course has a good amount of content that is suitable to be people new to the fields. The quality of the audio in some of the videos is not great though.