Chevron Left
Volver a Digital Media and Marketing Principles

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Digital Media and Marketing Principles por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.3
estrellas
1,704 calificaciones
380 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

The digital revolution has led to a titanic shift in the landscape of the marketing communication, while also creating new opportunities for businesses to reach and engage consumers through smart, social, and mobile media technologies. In this course, you will learn about the impacts of digital technologies on marketing communication strategies and practices. By understanding the underlying processes of marketing communication and the core features of new media technologies, you can strategically select the appropriate channels to deliver the right marketing message to the right audience at the right moment....

Principales revisiones

SK

Sep 02, 2019

The course gives a introductory insight into the digital marketing. It'll enable the students of this course to introduce themselves to world of digital marketing. Thanks for this amazing course.

LM

Aug 30, 2015

Very good, informative and useful. My only wish is that the presenter was a bit more natural, rather than appearing to read the text off the screen all the time. But that is just a minor comment

Filtrar por:

276 - 300 de 373 revisiones para Digital Media and Marketing Principles

por Radana L

Sep 25, 2019

I don't think the content is up to date. Some examples (articles) were from 2015Digital marketing is changing so fast, I would expect this course to be updated accordingly. Also, the presentation of the tutor in videos was a bit tough for me to focus on. Constant repetition of words/syllables made it especially difficult for me to listen to. It could just have been re-recorded or actor could have been used to read out the content. Other courses in this specialization were presented much better and it really made a difference.

por Nicolay K

Sep 18, 2019

The course provided a good structure and various contents and reading / video resources. It is very advantageous that the presentation slides are being shared. However, the course might need some updating as some links from the resources are outdated. Sometimes, the video presentations and interviews seemed a bit mechanic. Also, I was missing to see the professor's / his chair's own publications and academic research in this field, such academic insights should be part of the readings and resources.

por Beth H

Aug 25, 2018

Don't really like the structure of the course, in that each module is divided into several sub-sections, each with its own video. I think this would work better as 1-2 sections. It seems I'm clicking through several 3-10 minute videos, and having to watch the intro over again each time.

Also, delivery of material by instructor is rigid and unnatural. Seems info is just read from the screen, which doesn't really add much value above and beyond me reading it myself.

por Omar S

Jun 12, 2016

The content of this course is very good. However I feel it is unfortunate that the lecturer did not make an effort in preparing the presentation of the material. This makes a huge difference. Especially when it is an online course, the lecturer needs to bring the story to life rather than simply reading with hesitation from the slides in most instances.

por lance h

Dec 04, 2016

The content was good, however Prof Clifton is very difficult to listen to and watch on the videos. Mistakes in the PPT and her presentation skills do not meet the expected standard. She seemed as though she didn't know the material and is seemingly unaware of what is required for successful on-camera delivery of lectures.

por Ananya I H

May 03, 2020

I like this course and the instructor has my heartfelt gratitude. This course was insightful and I really enjoyed the interviews. However, I thought this course could contain more real life "day-to-day" example. So, in order to make the topics crystal clear, the course takers, in my opinion, need to do their own research.

por Laura C R

May 16, 2017

The professor is reading all the time and the pace of the lectures is not very engaging. The lecturer should give the class in a natural way. And the content of the lecture was exactly the context of the readings so they didn't offered new ideas, or topics.

por Hector V G

Sep 06, 2016

The books, readings, and additional resources for studying are really good and helpfull. The only thing is that the videos where they explain the courses could be more fluid, dynamic and with a better domain of the tool by the professor.

por Rishabh G

May 24, 2020

I do not understand that even after completing the entire 6 courses i Specialization, I am unable to access the Capstone. And there is no help available at all.

Rest of the things are good in the course. Excellent faculty and material.

por Sandra O M G

Oct 25, 2016

The proposition of the course is very interesting. The content, especially from the required book is very good but I think the instructor could dive deeper in the content of her lectures and they could be a little bit more dynamics.

por Siddharth C

May 24, 2020

Nothing new was learnt, what was shared ,was superficial

Quizes were a test of memory rather than concept

Readings are not up to date - outdated by 3-4years

This course does not add the value expected from this specialization

por Deleted A

Jul 21, 2017

Preface: I audited the course. Similar to the other courses in the Specialization, the course is a reading-heavy course with the videos being supplemental. Decent primer for those who haven't been following digital trends.

por Dmytro S

Jan 23, 2017

The course is really worse than previous too. Information is to abstract, the teacher tells some obvious things. The one thing I liked are course materials - for this I give 3 stars, not 2.

por Thiện L

Mar 02, 2016

Among my registered courses in the specialization this course is the one that should be invested with more effort from creators in order to give students more practical lessons. Regards.

por Sanchit M

May 23, 2017

The tutor doesn't seem very interactive and original. It is evident that she is just reading from some screen and the content covered are almost exactly the same as written in the book.

por Joshua Y

Sep 24, 2016

The lesson is informative but the course professor does not share value on each slide. She's reading each point and does not provide additional insight.

por Nelson D C G

Feb 09, 2016

Good course but it's too much academic, I can see that you were talking things you don't understand or read a script without put any of your efforts.

por Ashley A

Feb 11, 2016

Course was pretty boring, repetition of Digital Marketing previous modules, would appreciate it more if the professor did a better presentation!

por Akarsh M

May 08, 2020

The lectures were monotonous and I felt that they were very lengthy. The topics that the professor taught could have ween wrapped up in a week.

por Mirela P

Apr 23, 2018

There was a lot of text on the slides and I felt like it was not supported by sufficient real life examples. Other than that, good work.

por Harikrishna P

May 22, 2018

Great Course although I would have loved it if the instructor gave more real life examples (from outside the prescribed readings)

por Aarooshi K

Apr 23, 2018

Very high level content- does not really add much value. Consider integrating this course with specific Planning course.

por Louis C

Aug 25, 2016

This is basic content i wish it was a more outside just a lecture style where the lecturer just reads from the slides.

por Karen F

Apr 18, 2020

Good content but the peer-grading system is compromised by users who don't understand / follow the guidelines set

por Andrew O

Feb 21, 2018

It is a good overview but there are errors on week 4 (especially the quiz) and the instructor is a bit dry.