Chevron Left
Volver a Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.0
estrellas
1,664 calificaciones
408 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will walk you through a hands-on project suitable for a portfolio. You will be introduced to third-party APIs and will be shown how to manipulate images using the Python imaging library (pillow), how to apply optical character recognition to images to recognize text (tesseract and py-tesseract), and how to identify faces in images using the popular opencv library. By the end of the course you will have worked with three different libraries available for Python 3 to create a real-world data-analysis project. The course is best-suited for learners who have taken the first four courses of the Python 3 Programming Specialization. Learners who already have Python programming skills but want to practice with a hands-on, real-world data-analysis project can also benefit from this course. This is the fifth and final course in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Principales reseñas

PM
23 de jun. de 2020

This last course is much more challenging than the prior four, but provides a very good launch pad for taking what you've learned and getting you actually using the skills in building Python code.

RF
1 de abr. de 2021

This course gave great insight in how to approach a new library which I believe is one of the most powerful skills a programmer can have. Keep up the great work that you guys have been doing.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 408 revisiones para Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv

por Frank R

14 de ago. de 2020

Great final course for the Python specialization, the difficulty increased a bit but absolutely doable and well taught. The jupyter workbook takes a while to get used to it, but then it is pretty handy. Overall a great course which motivates me to go on.

por Kerem

23 de abr. de 2021

This course is the last course of the specilization. Final project is very interesting for me and gives the opportunuity of using our new abilities got in all specilization course. Thank people who prepared such a eligible course.

por Biswa D

13 de jul. de 2020

This was fast paced. I advice future learners to pause the videos and see how the instructor is calling various modules and functions. Understanding the mechanics and logic behind each line of code is key to success in this course.

por Millicent T

9 de jun. de 2021

I am very grateful for such well planned and detailed materials, and a super intuitive platform for newbies like me to poke around and getting familiar with the python environment. Definitely an amazing course for beginners.

por Luis A Z C

26 de abr. de 2021

It's a great course that introduces you to the world of image processing ussing image recognition libraries. You have to learn a lot of things and you end up with a feeling of really knowing about Python programing

por Deleted A

10 de oct. de 2020

I know that in this course they don't explain everything first I was angry but then I discovered that they are trying to make you able to do any project using library by looking at their documentation so I like it

por Fedorenko A

10 de ago. de 2020

This is a really challenging course in Python 3 specialization, you need to apply all knowledge gained previously, and you will learn how to use libraries for a particular task, that can be handful in real life.

por SWASTIK J

8 de may. de 2021

It was amazing learning with Coursera and the University of Michigan. I idea to implement project for learning is amazing as it encourages me and hopefully others to learn explore to complete the project.

por 万宝仪

24 de ago. de 2020

I think this course is very good. Although it make more challenge than other courses. You must research the usage of libraries and test your code many times. I have improved my programming capability.

por Bavan M Y

9 de dic. de 2020

I think this was a little too much for me to process, I wished it would be a little longer and slower, but overall its really good

por Itamar A

27 de sep. de 2020

Very reach and useful. The project is pretty hard and requires more knowing use python, that it outside the scope of this course

por Gaurav M

11 de ago. de 2020

This is my last course for the specialization and the whole specialization is great .It helps me to build my basics . Than you:)

por Hariom S

26 de jun. de 2021

This was really something. We learned how to learn on our own and experiment with third-party APIs.

Thanks Michigan and Coursera

por Nico V

6 de abr. de 2020

I liked the course. But it packed a lot of information. Although I enjoyed the assignments. Looking forward the next courses.

por Matthew S

26 de may. de 2020

This was quite a bit more challenging than the other 4 courses in this series, but very helpful. I learned a lot from it.

por 19eucs117_Samuel W J

12 de ene. de 2022

This was a well paced course, just enough hints to cope along and explore to uncover our own ways to solve problems

por Jacqueline S

4 de dic. de 2020

Very interesting course on implementing the use of open source software. A bit challenging but still very doable.

por venu g g

19 de sep. de 2020

got created awareness and little bit depth into PIL, Pytesseract and OpenCV by doing this course and project.

por G.A.Tan

28 de jun. de 2020

A great course that train one to be more independent in learning new skills related to image processing.

por Emanuele T

2 de sep. de 2019

Awesome course as a finishing part of the specialization, with incredibly interesting assignments!

por Guoping X

23 de oct. de 2021

I​ hope this course will be longer and go more indepth with the libraries here and even more

por SUGANDH D N

26 de sep. de 2020

Excellent course to learn about python libraries and how to implement them in your projects.

por Federico R

14 de oct. de 2020

Excellent course, very well explained, with external tools to put everything into practice

por Carlos D C O

5 de may. de 2021

good to get started in Computer Vision learning basic concepts of image dealing with PIL

por Xinyuan G

15 de may. de 2020

The final project is a fair challenge because everything needed has been introduced!