Chevron Left
Volver a Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Cameras, Exposure, and Photography por parte de Universidad Estatal de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
4,905 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Principales reseñas

RP

31 de may. de 2020

It's a very good course for beginners and I got to learn a lot and improve my photography in every way possible! I recommend it to everyone who's interested in Photography and want to do more with it.

R

22 de dic. de 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 1,491 revisiones para Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

por Kang C

9 de oct. de 2016

Good for both inexperienced and experienced photographer. Gives you a better understanding of photography as a creative expression, and will definitely make you a better photographer.

por Sathorn P

10 de jun. de 2020

Thanks for this lovely course. As a person who has some background on photography, I would recommend this as a course that you will learn about the theory of basic photography that w

por Arko G

15 de may. de 2020

Amazing! Learnt many aspects of photography! Prof. Glendinning's splendid delivery and an added touch of great humor was a major catch! Highly recommended for beginner photographers.

por Osvaldo A F

28 de sep. de 2019

The course is WONDERFUL, very complete with teachers who have dedicated their whole lives to the world of photography, all are renowned, experienced and professional. Congratulations

por Jagat k

2 de abr. de 2020

Thanks for offering such an organised course. I really learnt a lot of things in this course like different features of the digital camera, a different principle of photography etc.

por Suryanarayana T V N B

18 de oct. de 2017

Excellent Introduction to Photography. I had some experience in this are earlier . But I learnt a lot after this first course in this series. Thank you Professors and U of Michigan.

por Dennisse P

23 de feb. de 2021

The professors explain very careful and every detail of a variety of cameras. Recommended for anyone that's interesting on photography and don't know where to start, very helpful.

por Diana L

23 de dic. de 2020

I learned so much from this course, from the technical terms to actual taking of photos. Thank you so much to Coursera, DOST and the professors. This course is highly recommended!

por Luis L d V R

15 de abr. de 2019

Very time convenient, well taught, Peter and Mark are clear an to the point on what to do and not to do in the world of photography. Easy to understand and full of great examples.

por Yaaroub E

10 de nov. de 2018

it was wonderful, fun,and very useful,and it learns us very much things that we didn't know it yet

thanks for professors and for every person help us to learn this course

greetings

por Gleen P I G

24 de nov. de 2020

This course has help me develop and improve my skills and knowledge in photography. Well done Prof. Peter Glendinning and Prof. Mark Sullivan. Thank You both! Thank you Coursera!

por Houssam E H

16 de ene. de 2018

im an artist, i needed to learn how to take pictures of my paintings, this course helped me not onely with that, but also how to do better frame and compositions in my paintings.

por Prateek S

5 de feb. de 2017

The professors are really good. They explained how even the simple things can make a significant changes in the photographs we take. This course is as good as the python course.

por Sandro Z

2 de dic. de 2021

It was an excellent experience. I'm sure I learned a lot during these courses, the practices were very interesting and the theories taught by the teachers were very significant.

por BISWAJIT P

25 de may. de 2020

The content and structure of the course are very beautifully designed and well prepared. I gained healthy knowledge about photography and the best use of DSLR camera. Thank you.

por ANAHITA A

22 de abr. de 2020

Loved all the information and support which i got from my professors as well as those students who reviewed my work. Its always lovely to learn something new and create as well.

por José G H R

11 de may. de 2017

Excellent course, very didactic, covers many topics and above all very practical. I am very pleased to have taken this course. My thanks and congratulations for a great course.

por Walaa A S

4 de may. de 2020

I learned much more about photography and it was quite easy I thought it may be difficult for me but I decided to complete the rest of the courses and get all of certificates.

por Sharon D

2 de feb. de 2018

The course is very clear and informative. With the videos, I was able to re-watch or read the written part after I had completed a section to clarify any questions that I had.

por Atheer M

26 de may. de 2016

As a professional photographer , I can say , this course was amazing

I am teaching in art academy , and this course very useful for me in teaching

Thank you for this great job

por Martin G

22 de mar. de 2022

It is a good course to take. I would personally recommend this to get the abilitly to take pictures as a bussines or if you just want to take better pictures of yourself.

por Elizabeth C

29 de oct. de 2020

Enjoyed learning and exploring the area of photography and becoming more proficient with my camera. Very supportive environment of professors and peer reviews is excellent.

por Aria M

29 de abr. de 2020

I was very happy to take this course, perfect for someone interested in photography who wants to learn a little more about camera functions and basic techniques. Thank you!

por Jessel C

26 de nov. de 2020

I really loved the peer review. I get to see the wonderful works of my fellow learners. The mentors really are passionate with their field and their passion is contagious!

por Alina G C

4 de jul. de 2020

Me gustó demasiado el curso, me encanta que sean casi puros videos, ya que se me hace mas dinámico, los profesores se nota que les gusta demasiado enseñar. Muy buen curso.