Chevron Left
Volver a Robotics: Aerial Robotics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Robotics: Aerial Robotics por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.5
2,035 calificaciones
525 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

Principales revisiones

IT

Oct 23, 2017

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST

Jun 09, 2018

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 505 revisiones para Robotics: Aerial Robotics

por Aldo D

Sep 27, 2016

Although some technical difficulties with simulations, this course is more than interesting and I will definitely recommend it for those passionate about robotics.

por Isaac

Feb 18, 2016

awesome course best course ive done on coursea so far :)

por Al F

Sep 24, 2016

Very clear exdplanation of quadrotor dynamics and kinematics

por Sudipta M G

Aug 30, 2016

Excellent course. Lots of exciting things to learn

por Julian R

May 06, 2018

This course is remarkable. It simplifies the difficult concepts into very simple way. I love this course.

por Кадышев Я И

Mar 27, 2016

Super awesome course!

por Nehanth Y M

Jun 10, 2016

its awesome

por An N

Feb 09, 2016

Great course. Initiate you to review much of your math and engineering control knowledge by specific problems. This is more of an application course, you see the application, the math behind and use Matlab to program certain situation. Beware, it's a one month course so they don't spend time to walk you through the basic math, some specific terms are explained during the lecture but not all, a reference for some Control book maybe needed to know what are those terms.

If you have no knowledge in these area, some supplemental material maybe provided but be ready to learn and explore more on your own.

por Pedro G

May 16, 2016

Excellent and complete

por Luke J

Sep 06, 2016

Really good. Unavoidably complicated at times but presented well.

Later assignments are quite difficult.

por Malinda E

Jul 04, 2017

A Practical Introduction to Robotics in General! It might take more than 3 hours for a novice to complete assignments towards the later part of the course. Especially when it comes to tuning gains. Discussions section will aid tremendously if used wisely. The course material covered was FUN and interesting! I enjoyed this course as a refresher for MATLAB as well.

por Bharadwaja

Sep 01, 2017

Excellent course for beginners in the area of Aerial robotics .

por Sandesh T

Jun 09, 2018

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

por Paulo V

Jan 26, 2016

Vary nice! Practice and objectively!

por David L

Mar 11, 2016

Very challenging, but worthwhile.

por johnny j

May 28, 2016

well taught!! :)

por JiHe

Feb 01, 2017

Great course

por Abner C

May 11, 2016

It's a complete robotics course !!!!

por Janzaib M

Jan 15, 2016

I am really thankful to Coursera.org and University of Pensyllvania for providing me education in robotics. Its going to be a great experience studying with really great professors.

por Николай П

Jul 07, 2016

Rather hard, but very interesting.

por 孙逸潇

Jun 01, 2017

The course itself is awesome, but the difficulty of this course is definitely not beginner level. There should be some clarification for the prerequisite knowledge

por nathaniel a s

Mar 01, 2016

Extremely helpful and informative. Though an advanced knowledge of physics is required.

por Abdullah h

Feb 08, 2016

i have learned so much from this course thank you all

por BaoYiping

Sep 06, 2016

it's good to understand the aerial robotics. it's quite hard for me, as English is not my native language. it's better if all the basic terms can be explained in supplyment material, such as body fixed frame, inertia frame, etc. The assignment is very good and helped me to understand the drones fly and controller. Finally it's better to have all the mathmatical proof in supplyment material if it's too long in the video.

por Robert R

Apr 30, 2017

super!