Chevron Left
Volver a Robotics: Aerial Robotics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Robotics: Aerial Robotics por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.5
2,037 calificaciones
526 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

Principales revisiones

IT

Oct 23, 2017

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST

Jun 09, 2018

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 505 revisiones para Robotics: Aerial Robotics

por Stephen S

Jun 03, 2016

Great course. Make sure you brush up on your Linear Algebra.

por Alex S

Feb 15, 2016

One of the most useful courses, if you are planning to study robotics seriously. This course covers very important theoretical material, which you probably never find in internet in compact form.

You should prepare your mind, because this course requires careful attention, and deep comprehension. If you just a beginner, you should be ready to see a lot of math and mechanics, because this is a real robotics. But if you truly like robotics, and specially, aerial robotics, this course for you.

Personally for me - this is a course, which I was looking for a long time

por jose m

Aug 08, 2016

Great, an interesting introduction to the quadrotors dynamics and control, so expected.

por Matthew P

Feb 10, 2018

Great course! The Matlab simulations were challenging and the lectures were very organized and informative. I wish there was a bit more focus on simulating the quad rotor dynamics, but I still enjoyed enjoyed every part of this course.

por Mars W

Jan 17, 2016

good , like it

por Abhijeet D

Mar 17, 2016

thank you vijay sir for this wonderful lecture

por John S

Feb 05, 2016

Learning and fun packaged together nicely. It's definitely challenging but all the info is explained in detail with downloadable videos and through email communication. Thank you for all the hard work to make this so streamlined.

por Ambagahage Y C J

Feb 06, 2016

This course was very helpful and facilitated me to understand the theories i learned with the applications.The course materials were very effectively planned and the assignments were very effective to gain the understanding what was taught in the lectures.I highly recommend this course..*******

por JhonSmith Y

May 16, 2016

Me encanta

por ABDULLAH H A

Jun 11, 2016

it is a great course with a very good illustrating and explanation that is easy to understand .. THANK YOU FOR THIS wonderful work

por Tushar D

Dec 22, 2016

educational yet simple

por Anubhav H

May 25, 2018

Thanks for all the support coursera.org has provided me. I am highly enriched and intrigued by this great course.

por akshay s

Nov 01, 2016

awesome course learnt a lot of aspects of compuational motion planning

por Bruno C F

Feb 06, 2016

I found the course very good.

por Rafael H O

Oct 20, 2016

Got through the first week, and started second week. The auxiliary videos are great. Right to the point. The course itself has been very true to what it offers. It makes you get your hands dirty very quickly too.

por mokhtarnafaa@gmail.com

Feb 26, 2016

c'est un trés beau cours

por 米奕霖

Oct 28, 2016

最后一题有些难,要是能稍微再循序渐进一些就好了

por Utku K

Aug 30, 2016

Very good and thorough, some improvement in assignment instructions may be considered. One of the best courses I have taken, other courses of this specialization also seem very good.

por 陈旭展

Apr 12, 2016

really helpful

por Николай П

Jul 07, 2016

Rather hard, but very interesting.

por 孙逸潇

Jun 01, 2017

The course itself is awesome, but the difficulty of this course is definitely not beginner level. There should be some clarification for the prerequisite knowledge

por 王方

Mar 20, 2016

This course is geat!!

por 葉丞偉

Oct 18, 2016

Best Robotics class ever

por Ronald H

Jun 23, 2016

Great course It was a real eye opener for me, an aerospace professional and owner of two multi-rotor drones.

por Rahul K L D

Feb 23, 2016

Great course, this help me learn and somewhat increased my interest in Robotics.