Chevron Left
Volver a Robotics: Aerial Robotics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Robotics: Aerial Robotics por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.5
2,121 calificaciones
544 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

Principales revisiones

IT

Oct 23, 2017

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST

Jun 09, 2018

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 524 revisiones para Robotics: Aerial Robotics

por Vatsal A J

Oct 24, 2016

Just one word. Awesome.

por Mohamed S H

Jan 15, 2016

impressive work by the instructor

por Nikhil N L

Jul 30, 2017

This course was a real eye opener for me. I learned so many new concept. I picked up matlab as a bonus. i learn so much about quadcopter. But the programming assignment could have been more easy. The last assignment was really tough(quite literally) but I learn a lot. I would like to thank eveyone would make this course possible. I really enjoyed it (execpt when I missed a programming deadline ;-)

por David A

Feb 07, 2016

Amazing course with excellent simulation problems, I have really benefited from this course in understanding control and the underlying mathematics. Thank you so much everyone!

por Stephen A

Dec 12, 2016

gained a good grasp of the concepts of mathematical modelling, representation and manipulation of angular variables. the assignments were a good opportunity to practice concepts learned within the course. really good overall. While I recognise that not everything can be covered in a 4 week course, it would have been nice to have a small preview of how information from onboard cameras are processed for navigation and also one more control approach.

por 崔凌

Mar 21, 2018

a little difficult but very useful.have learned very things about the quadrotor.

por King

Jul 30, 2016

This is the first mooc I learned completely , I have learned a lot and I have to say the course ignited my inspiration in aerial robot. At last , I hope the course can provide more specific detail about how to make the robot and I am fascinated with this. Thanks to Professor Vijay Kumar and Thanks to Penn university.

por K0r01

Jan 07, 2018

solid materials.

por Emmanuel O

Jan 26, 2016

Best so far. Easy to follow and understand. Vijay is truly amazing at explaining difficult concepts in a way I could understand. Thanks to everyone involved.

por Aditya M D

Sep 10, 2016

Its great

por Dmytro N

Jan 30, 2018

Awesome course! Much to learn.

por Maxim S

Aug 05, 2016

I like your course very much!

por Dmitry V

Jan 30, 2016

Great course!

por Владимир А

Jan 30, 2016

О

por HITESH

Nov 26, 2016

Very encouraging and challenging with lot of learning on the way. Dr. Vijay and his colleagues have made this course sufficient in information and resources required for the course. I feel privileged to be a part of this course. I will try to implement these learning in my professional work. Thank You

por ogheneochukome s

Aug 01, 2016

Lots of useful Details handed out here

por Diego P S

Mar 11, 2017

Ótimo curso, muito bem organizado e com ele pode-se aprender muito sobre veículos aéreos. Exige conhecimento de matlab, mas os exercícios são bem interessantes.

por Krzysztof S

Feb 10, 2016

Excellent, from basic robotics (well you must to have some robotics background) to how to develop your own quadcopter.

por Matthew G

Sep 29, 2016

Amazing course for anyone interest in robotics~

por Caramizaru H A

Feb 15, 2016

Good course!

por JI Q

Mar 06, 2016

Upenn GRASP,你懂得

por Rahul E

Feb 18, 2016

An excellent course for those who interested to acquire a basement in the field of robotics

por Usama b Q

Feb 28, 2016

best course for engineers.

por James H

Feb 14, 2016

I loved this course. I particularly enjoyed the programming assignments, which taught me a great deal and were extremely satisfying. It is terrific to see a truly rigorous, mathematical engineering course on Coursera. I will gladly sign up for the next course in the series.

por Shubham G

Jan 29, 2018

It really awesome course to start with. It will help in understanding the basic terminologies associated with aerial robots and related controls theory.