Chevron Left
Volver a Science of Exercise

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Science of Exercise por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.8
estrellas
3,140 calificaciones
1,046 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

Principales reseñas

MB

Sep 12, 2020

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

NT

Apr 15, 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 1,045 revisiones para Science of Exercise

por Rosheen N

May 04, 2020

Phenomenal teaching by professor Mazzeo.I wish all my teachers were as efficient. Learned a lot despite already having an exercise based academic background.This course will help me tremendously for the years to come!

por Neeranart T

Apr 15, 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

por Ronald R

Jul 28, 2020

Information is good; the instructor is of course knowledgeable. However, the instructor's teaching style is inadequate. He is dryly reading from a teleprompter without much skill. He speaks in a monotone. And worse, his script is formal without enlivening as if he is reading from a textbook. Again, the information is solid. But for this medium, it's woefully not ready for prime time. I had rather read a textbook than listen to someone lifelessly read one to me.

por Richard O

Nov 25, 2019

Very well informed course. The range of topic covered is brilliant. I enrolled on the course to reinforce prior learning. This is a perfect course for someone looking for a similar outcome

por Vikhyat Y

May 02, 2020

Definitely go for the course. Will help you as an individual to decide for your training programs and nutrition and live a proper lifestyle.

por PRAVEEN D

May 04, 2020

VERY INFORMATIVE AND WELL PRESENTED .FINAL ASSESSMENT IS A NICE WAY TO REVIEW THE KNOWLEDGE GAIN.

por Mohammed F A

Jan 24, 2020

The course is enjoyable and full of important information in sports science, but it lacks a lot of adjustments in terms of scientific addition of tips for the best muscle exercises and how to use it, which is the subject matter and also the subject of the final evaluation by the trainees and the delay in issuing the certificate for the lack of trainees for this course and thanks to everyone who contributed to this course Interesting, and I wish you the best of luck

por Aaron K

Jan 15, 2019

Delivery was quite static, but the visualisations were good. The content was clearly delivered, but certain terms and concepts need to be explained before they are put into context. Even with the reading, it was a struggle to keep up with all these new terms and ideas when they are delivered in a way that would only make immediate sense to someone with a background in the field.

por Hugo M d l C

Mar 05, 2019

el único inconveniente es que no tiene opción al idioma español

por Filippo F

Oct 20, 2019

The course is good, videos are interesting and I liked prof. Mazzeo. But the grading system is definitely stupid, it is not worth to buy the certificate, cause you're not even sure you can get it, even if you work well and do everything right.

por Masoud A

Jun 27, 2020

A very interesting and worthy journey, especially for a person like myself, with no real solid background in the science of muscles and skeletal parts of the human body and anatomy. I did the course because I exercise 5 times a week and almost diligently. I wanted to know more about the inner body effects of working out. When I saw the course on the Coursera catalog, I thought this is the package I was looking for. Yes, there are varieties of short videos, lectures, and writings on the subject easily found on the internet but this course differs in the way it was structured, prepared, and presented that it made it a worthy experience. Thank you, Coursera.

Masoud H Ali

por Giannina Z

Jul 02, 2020

I cannot begin to express my gratitude for all the content that was condensed and clearly explained. I have learnt so much from this course. Thank you Dr. Mazzeo. If you are reading this and you rely on science/facts, please do yourself a favor and enroll. Understanding what happens in my body when I exercise and why it is important that I do so regularly to stay healthy has helped me to stay motivated and continue exercising even on days when I struggled due to the current situation.

por Justyna S

Jun 30, 2020

I have a pleasure to thank you for this excellent course content that significantly developed my knowledge on the scientific side of exercise.

I have previously earned a Certificate for Personal Trainer and taking the Course - Science of Exercise with UC I was aiming to improve my knowledge in these fields. The Science of Exercise Course was beyond my expectations.

Thank you very much, and it was a pleasure studying with you.

por Danielle K

Jul 11, 2020

this course was very comprehensive. It was extremely enjoyable, and the videos and explanations were very well done. I especially liked that the presenter provided evidence of his information from many studies. I would very much recommend it to anyone interested in learning more about the science behind exercise, and why exactly it is so good for you. Doing this course has also motivated me to exercise more often!

por Aamena A

Jul 09, 2020

This course has been helpful to understand the way our bodies work during exercise and how one can benefit from exercise if they are diagnosed with diseases that are otherwise preventable. I would definitely suggest this course to my colleagues who are studying medicine. It's a quick way to revise your physiology and biochemistry (but of course that doesn't mean you won't need those books!)

por Adrian V D

Jun 30, 2020

Me encanto el curso, obtuve grandes conocimientos basicos sobre la actividad fisica y como funciona el cuerpo durante el ejercicio con los diferentes mecanismos que tiene para mantener la homeoestasis. Ademas te explica sobre la bioenergetica, el entrenamiento y los beneficios en salud que tiene la actividad fisica.

por Charleton

Jun 22, 2020

Pretty awesome as an introduction, wish there was more detail in the covered biomechanisms & especially the chemistry and more extrapolated concepts rather than the last two weeks being broad ideas about what I would consider as common knowledge. Still loved it, thanks Robert.

por Fatima M

Jun 22, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and it enhanced my skills regarding the Domain of Exercise and Physiology and most specifically towards my specific domain Doctor of Physical Therapy.

I am feeling blessed to have such a transformational journey with such great mentors.

por Soujanya S

Jun 25, 2020

Great course. A must do course for endurance athletes (runners, triathletes, bikers etc). Given the extent of research on female physiology at present, would have been nicer if the course covered impact of female physiology on exercise.

por MANOJ K M

Jul 06, 2020

It was very good course to understand how exercise affects our daily life and health. In this particular course so many Lecture about everything that you want to know about health and disease. Professors's explanation was very good

por Seann D

Jun 25, 2020

Very informative and practical. More challenging than I thought but in a good way. This is information that you can take and immediately apply to your life. Recommend that everyone but especially couch potatoes take this course.

por Edwin j

Jul 08, 2020

The topics in all modules well explained and and it was easier to understand. The quiz and the assignments helped to seriously learn the topics. Congratulations and thanks to the faculty for the fine narration of all the topics.

por adith k

Jun 22, 2020

Excellent course as a whole! Taught very well by Dr. Mazzeo and very interesting to learn about the various physiological and biochemical factors that activate and play significant roles during exercise.

por Lisa M

Oct 16, 2020

Totally enjoyed this course. It was informative and helped me to understand how my body works so that i can adapt my training and those in my family so we can live a much better life style. Thank you

por abdulwahid

Jul 07, 2020

Dear Students.

This is really informative Course for sports professional for getting true knowledge in sports fields.

I suggest that you have to get Science of Excercise knowledge.

Abdul Wahid