Chevron Left
Volver a The Science of Well-Being

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Science of Well-Being por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
21,844 calificaciones
8,176 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

Principales reseñas

GK

Jun 03, 2019

I have taken a dozen courses online. This is the most challenging and fulfilling course I have taken so far. And I believe that the course shall be beneficial to all people in different walks of life.

SS

Aug 22, 2020

Amazing course and amazing instructor. The environment and vibes throughout were positive and helped me feel much happier and understand much more about looking at life through different perspectives.

Filtrar por:

3926 - 3950 de 8,173 revisiones para The Science of Well-Being

por Sarah K

Apr 09, 2020

Eye opening. A nice way to gently hold oneself accountable for making positive changes to improve overall well-being.

por Camilla F

Feb 16, 2020

This course help me change a negative mind to a positive and to be more greatefull even when life is a bit difficult.

por Julio C C O

Jan 28, 2019

Un curso que te permite lograr o incrementar la felicidad, haciendo uso de la ciencia y la sabiduría de los expertos.

por Kathryn C

May 21, 2018

Great course! Lots of examples and studies to support the concepts as well as strategies to improve one's well-being.

por Alonso U

Sep 27, 2020

Do not take this course expecting more job opportunities. Take this course expecting to have a more fulfilling life.

por Denise C

Sep 21, 2020

Excellent course, I have learnt so many skills to help me for the future, and think everyone should take this course

por Renée A L

Sep 15, 2020

Great class! I am happy I can repeat it to integrate other good habits and go back to the knowledge and techniques.

por Janine D

Aug 25, 2020

Fascinating course and Professor Laurie Santos is brilliant at keeping at On-line course interesting and informative

por NEFELI C

Aug 11, 2020

Very interesting videos, great reads and I especially loved the printable workbook that helped me track my progress.

por lisa m

Aug 06, 2020

Food for thought, what we want doesn't actually make us happy! I have thoroughly enjoyed taking part in the course.

por Keeley B

Aug 04, 2020

Interesting, engaging and helpful. I enjoyed taking this course. I learned skills that I can use throughout my life.

por JOCELYN T

Jul 28, 2020

Very good course and very well taught. I advise this course to anyone who is genuinely interested to become happier.

por Muhammad A U B

Jul 17, 2020

I think I am quite satisfied with this. Nice course! Thanks to Coursera, Yale University

as well as Laurie Santos!

por Shreya s

Jul 16, 2020

My experience was so great.

As I have seen transformation in myself by applying what I have learned in my daily

life

por Brad F

Jul 14, 2020

A fabulous course that is delivered very well. Love the mix of theory and practical application at a personal level.

por hortense f

Jul 08, 2020

Excellent advices and perspectives on how to take daily actions to be more happy (and resilient). Highly recmmend it

por lkf c l

Jun 28, 2020

I enjoyed every aspect of this course! Thank you for offering it to the world. We all need it now, more than ever...

por Heather A

Jun 17, 2020

This course really helped me as an individual and I have a ton of ideas I want to share with my 8th Grade students!

por Jesse C

Jun 16, 2020

A great and unusual way to improve yourself. Chip away at it over a few months and enjoy the change in your mindset.

por Maricruz R

Jun 07, 2020

Wonderful! It has definitely helped changed my perception of what we really need in life to increase our well-being.

por Tserendorj E

Jun 06, 2020

Teaches you what makes you happier, what doesn't, and also how to implement those practices into your own real life.

por Elizabeth E

May 24, 2020

This course was an effective use of the added time in my schedule and will have a lasting impact throughout my life.

por Sarah M M

May 17, 2020

Both instructions and instructor are very engaging making learning not only educational but fun. Highly recommended!