Chevron Left
Volver a The Science of Well-Being

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Science of Well-Being por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
22,983 calificaciones
8,581 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

Principales reseñas

KV

Jun 15, 2020

This course helped me think of news ways to think and new ways to reach certain goals that I would have not thought about. It's kind of long but I was interested and completed the course feeling good.

JH

Jun 06, 2020

I couldn't have asked for a better class to be offered during this time. Got to learn a lot about myself and why I think or do certain things without even thinking about it. Thank you for this course!

Filtrar por:

3851 - 3875 de 8,569 revisiones para The Science of Well-Being

por Catherine M S

Jan 19, 2020

Easy to finish, engaging and scientifically backed course. I would recommend to anyone, whether you think you are well or not!

por Minas P

Jun 02, 2018

An exceptional course that will have a positive impact in your life! Thank you Yale and Coursera for spreading this knowledge.

por Leidy T D

Oct 26, 2020

Excelente curso, gracias por tan importante explicacion, dedicación y sobre todo la adecuada información, he aprendido mucho.

por Luc J W

Sep 28, 2020

The course is very straight forward and you will feel a difference once you implement the techniques for increased happiness.

por Lisa F

Jul 30, 2020

Excellent content. Very engaging, motivating instructor. Enjoyable way to learn and reinforce some life skills we all need.

por Nathalie K B

Jul 13, 2020

The course flow was great and easy to understand. Activities for each module are very useful and the final project was great!

por Francis M K

Jul 06, 2020

This was an awesome course; it was well taught and and well structured; the course made a real difference for me. Thank you!

por Russell E

Jul 01, 2020

This course brought enlightenment to my daily activities. I chose to use the methods and I learned ways to savor the moments.

por Jair d S C F

Jun 26, 2020

Great course to learn to have a better and more enjoyable life, I will definitely buy the course. I recommend it to everyone.

por tracy c

Jun 21, 2020

Great Program! I went into this to learn more about happiness and ended up with a higher happiness score at the end. Bonus!

por Christopher B

Jun 14, 2020

Thank you for creating this course! As a psychiatrist in training I will definitely use some of the information learned here.

por Ivette R

Jun 11, 2020

Excellent certification! I recommended because the teacher gives real tools to help to reach happiness and improve our lives.

por Falak O

Jun 10, 2020

I love, looove, LOVE this course! I feel like I've learned so much more about myself and about what "happiness" actually is!

por Lungu-Stan V

May 28, 2020

Really nice course, but it's somehow hard to apply these techniques to your everyday life(but this is because of yourself :p)

por Jodie G

May 26, 2020

It is a great course to help you find a start to more happiness in your life. It has helped me start to take care of myself.

por Alejandro C R

May 20, 2020

Thank you very much, Dr. Laurie Santos, for the excellent content, and the scientific approach you delivered in your classes.

por Linda M V

May 14, 2020

Great balance of slides, videos, discussion, and exercises. Dr. Santos was very engaging. I thoroughly enjoyed this course.

por Mark O

May 12, 2020

Great course with thought out research and stats. Simple process to work through and understand the benefits for one's self.

por Andreia F

May 05, 2020

Great course, especially in these uncertain times it is a good way of finding happiness from within. Thank you very much :)

por Waleed S

May 02, 2020

Loved the course. The course was designed as a "do with" strategy that kept the course engaging and practical all throughout.

por GAUTHAM C M

Mar 14, 2019

Good Course

Mainly this course can be used to improve our day to day life emotions and can be used to achieve success in life.

por Robert G S P

Jan 11, 2019

One of the very best. Truely enjoyed doing this. With solid academic foundations, to the point and nice rewirement exercises.

por Carl H

Jul 21, 2018

Just a great course, that involves a mix of theory and practice in an area which one will be greatful for having experienced.

por Sony J

Sep 22, 2020

An excellent course and Truly mind refreshing. I was glad to learn new techniques and even more happy in my day to day life.