Chevron Left
Volver a Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture por parte de Instituto de Artes de California

4.8
236 calificaciones
39 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course is focused on the early user experience (UX) challenges of research, planning, setting goals, understanding the user, structuring content, and developing interactive sequences. While the concepts covered will translate to many kinds of interactive media (apps, digital kiosks, games), our primary focus will be on designing contemporary, responsive websites. In this course you will complete the first half of a large scale project—developing a comprehensive plan for a complex website—by defining the strategy and scope of the site, as well as developing its information architecture and overall structure. Along the way we will also discuss: - Different job descriptions in the web design industry and where UX and UI skills fall within this spectrum - The difference between native apps and websites - The difference of agile vs. waterfall approaches - User personas and site personas - User testing The work and knowledge in this course continues in the last course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, Web Design: Wireframes to Prototypes, where you will tackle—finally—wireframes, visual mockups, and clickable prototypes. This is the third course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Principales revisiones

SS

Jul 28, 2019

This course is extremely beneficial who wish to understand as to how web designing happens and works. I helps build strategy as it show show to build your ideas when you are actually working.

SW

Apr 18, 2019

This course was fantastic! Content clear and the best part was seeing the instructor with actual students discussing actual projects. I would highly recommend this course. Thanks!

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 41 revisiones para Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture

por Susan K

Nov 27, 2018

This course was a good review of things I have touched on before in my training -- giving me a chance to apply them in a project. I like the way the project was structured in building a complete document week by week. There was some confusion in the final assignment with the site map and whether it should show "flow" or not. I incorporated flow, as to me "decision points" are a part of FLOW, but some of my peers did not see that as being the case and marked me down for adding what they call "flow". I recall checking course video to see if flow was a part of the assignment as I too was confused about this aspect. It might be good to review week 4 and clarify this issue for future students. Also hard to get work reviewed, seems I had to beg on forums to get them reviewed by my peers.

por Valeria D

Dec 22, 2018

The course has good information but I find it to be too simple, the assignments were pretty basic, expected more complexity.

por Rodrigo J

Mar 02, 2019

Great course, just wished I could get personalized feedback by my instructor.

por Piotr S

Apr 02, 2019

Could have been compacted into a much shorter course

por Facundo F

Apr 22, 2019

It could be easily compressed in a 1 week course. I'm doing UI/UX specialization and this one is the less engaging course of all.

por Sava S

Jun 16, 2019

To be honest I didn't find the videos with the CalArts students all that enlightening; I think I learned more in the first 2 courses of the specialization.

por Graham C

Nov 21, 2018

Excellent course. I found it well structure, challenging in parts and enjoyed the lectures.

por Eleni-Angela V

Nov 28, 2018

It is a great course! I am really enjoying it! The professor is vey nice, organised, the lectures are well structured, with nice slides, simple notes and straight to the point, simple examples that help you understand completely the point. I like it a lot!

por Mitchell G

Jan 08, 2019

Really great course for beginning designers. The video sessions with 'live' students are particularly valuable.

por Elliott W

Feb 08, 2019

Jasper is a good teacher and has clearly put a lot of time and effort into this course. It gives a sound theoretical understanding into UI and UX.

por Ivan R R

Mar 17, 2019

I really recommend this course! :)

por Clark S

Mar 07, 2019

A good focus on the fundamentals of web design (strategy and architecture). Professor Jaster also includes interviews with a number of people working in the industry which helps to ground the learnings, making it more useful / less "academic". Recommended!

por Tatiana

Dec 27, 2018

Excellent course!

por Young

Mar 21, 2019

Overall good content, just wish that the project brief was less limiting.

por Shannon W

Apr 18, 2019

This course was fantastic! Content clear and the best part was seeing the instructor with actual students discussing actual projects. I would highly recommend this course. Thanks!

por Hegel E G

May 02, 2019

Very necessary if you are planning to start in this field

por Debangana M

May 05, 2019

Really helpful course

por Dmitry D

Apr 23, 2019

Easy to understand, structured and interesting!

por Wein T

May 11, 2019

Comprehensive and great content.

por SangAh L

May 30, 2019

The tutor(professor) cares a lot to deliver all the information about web design.

I really enjoyed watching videos and doing assignments, especially I loved the interview videos as I could hear professional's voices.

por William N G

Jun 11, 2019

Thank you

por Iñaki C S

Jun 19, 2019

Although I've been working as a project manager for many marketing websites I found this course very useful. It lays the grounds for a well thought and properly sequenced design process. A very interesting course for starting and experienced web designers.

por Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

por Anne W

Jul 04, 2019

I liked Roman's explanation on how to create user personas, and site maps. He goes in depth about the different types of data that should be taken into consideration to create a user persona. It was also beneficial to learn how flowcharts can display the functionality and content of a website. The recorded critiques with his students on their projects were helpful. Listening to the advice he gave his students, allowed for better understanding and context of the project requirements.

por shlok r s

Jul 28, 2019

This course is extremely beneficial who wish to understand as to how web designing happens and works. I helps build strategy as it show show to build your ideas when you are actually working.