Chevron Left
Volver a Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture por parte de Instituto de Artes de California

4.8
136 calificaciones
25 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course is focused on the early user experience (UX) challenges of research, planning, setting goals, understanding the user, structuring content, and developing interactive sequences. While the concepts covered will translate to many kinds of interactive media (apps, digital kiosks, games), our primary focus will be on designing contemporary, responsive websites. In this course you will complete the first half of a large scale project—developing a comprehensive plan for a complex website—by defining the strategy and scope of the site, as well as developing its information architecture and overall structure. Along the way we will also discuss: - Different job descriptions in the web design industry and where UX and UI skills fall within this spectrum - The difference between native apps and websites - The difference of agile vs. waterfall approaches - User personas and site personas - User testing The work and knowledge in this course continues in the last course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, Web Design: Wireframes to Prototypes, where you will tackle—finally—wireframes, visual mockups, and clickable prototypes. This is the third course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Principales revisiones

SW

Apr 18, 2019

This course was fantastic! Content clear and the best part was seeing the instructor with actual students discussing actual projects. I would highly recommend this course. Thanks!

EW

Feb 08, 2019

Jasper is a good teacher and has clearly put a lot of time and effort into this course. It gives a sound theoretical understanding into UI and UX.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 29 revisiones para Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture

por Susan K

Nov 27, 2018

This course was a good review of things I have touched on before in my training -- giving me a chance to apply them in a project. I like the way the project was structured in building a complete document week by week. There was some confusion in the final assignment with the site map and whether it should show "flow" or not. I incorporated flow, as to me "decision points" are a part of FLOW, but some of my peers did not see that as being the case and marked me down for adding what they call "flow". I recall checking course video to see if flow was a part of the assignment as I too was confused about this aspect. It might be good to review week 4 and clarify this issue for future students. Also hard to get work reviewed, seems I had to beg on forums to get them reviewed by my peers.

por Iñaki C S

Jun 19, 2019

Although I've been working as a project manager for many marketing websites I found this course very useful. It lays the grounds for a well thought and properly sequenced design process. A very interesting course for starting and experienced web designers.

por Sava S

Jun 16, 2019

To be honest I didn't find the videos with the CalArts students all that enlightening; I think I learned more in the first 2 courses of the specialization.

por Wesley A d S M

Jun 15, 2019

I liket it

por Yu L

Jun 13, 2019

Awesome course!

por William N G

Jun 11, 2019

Thank you

por Dorothy C

Jun 03, 2019

The course was really basic. I wish there were more exercises with real-life examples and more readings. On the surface of topics were taught.

por Carlos G G

May 31, 2019

Excellent material and online teaching methodology.

por SangAh L

May 30, 2019

The tutor(professor) cares a lot to deliver all the information about web design.

I really enjoyed watching videos and doing assignments, especially I loved the interview videos as I could hear professional's voices.

por Ben S

May 29, 2019

it was okay

por Jafed E

May 14, 2019

Able to concentrate and stay focused for periods of several hours, even when tasks are relatively mundane, and doesn't make mistakes. He has a high boredom threshold. Always assured and confident in demeanour and presentation of ideas without being aggressively over-confident. No absences without valid reason in 6 months. Reaches a decision rapidly after taking account of all likely outcomes and estimating the route most likely to bring success. The decisions almost always turn out to be good ones.

This Course always completes any assignment on time and to a high standard. This Course has outstanding artistic or craft skills, bringing creativity and originality to the task. Aiming for a top job in the organization. He sets very high standards, aware that this will bring attention and promotion. This Course pays great attention to detail. He always presented work properly checked and completely free of error.

por Wein T

May 11, 2019

Comprehensive and great content.

por Debangana M

May 05, 2019

Really helpful course

por Hegel E G

May 02, 2019

Very necessary if you are planning to start in this field

por Dmitry D

Apr 23, 2019

Easy to understand, structured and interesting!

por Facundo F

Apr 22, 2019

It could be easily compressed in a 1 week course. I'm doing UI/UX specialization and this one is the less engaging course of all.

por Shannon W

Apr 18, 2019

This course was fantastic! Content clear and the best part was seeing the instructor with actual students discussing actual projects. I would highly recommend this course. Thanks!

por Piotr S

Apr 02, 2019

Could have been compacted into a much shorter course

por Young

Mar 21, 2019

Overall good content, just wish that the project brief was less limiting.

por Ivan R R

Mar 17, 2019

I really recommend this course! :)

por Clark S

Mar 07, 2019

A good focus on the fundamentals of web design (strategy and architecture). Professor Jaster also includes interviews with a number of people working in the industry which helps to ground the learnings, making it more useful / less "academic". Recommended!

por Ritesh K

Mar 06, 2019

looks like, it got everything needed, & with very precise way..!

Wonderful..!

por Rodrigo J

Mar 02, 2019

Great course, just wished I could get personalized feedback by my instructor.

por Elliott W

Feb 08, 2019

Jasper is a good teacher and has clearly put a lot of time and effort into this course. It gives a sound theoretical understanding into UI and UX.

por Mitchell G

Jan 08, 2019

Really great course for beginning designers. The video sessions with 'live' students are particularly valuable.