Chevron Left
Volver a Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
9,557 calificaciones
1,411 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the second course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. You’ll build on your understanding of the topics that were introduced in the first Google Data Analytics Certificate course. The material will help you learn how to ask effective questions to make data-driven decisions, while connecting with stakeholders’ needs. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn about effective questioning techniques that can help guide analysis. - Gain an understanding of data-driven decision-making and how data analysts present findings. - Explore a variety of real-world business scenarios to support an understanding of questioning and decision-making. - Discover how and why spreadsheets are an important tool for data analysts. - Examine the key ideas associated with structured thinking and how they can help analysts better understand problems and develop solutions. - Learn strategies for managing the expectations of stakeholders while establishing clear communication with a data analytics team to achieve business objectives....

Principales reseñas

AS
20 de ago. de 2021

i love the course as it helped me understand the importance of asking the right questions, understanding the problem and expectations of stakeholders and impotance and the right way of communicatilon.

MW
31 de mar. de 2021

I just finished the 2nd Course in the Google Data Analyst course - even though I have experience in the field, this course reminded of areas that I should focus on and work to strengthen my skills in.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 1,535 revisiones para Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

por AbdElRahman T

25 de abr. de 2021

Despite working as an analyst for more than a year now, this course organized my structured thinking methodology of mine and directed me to better communicate with stakeholders. So excited to dig into the next course in the specialization.

por Yupa S N A

18 de may. de 2021

Content of the course is well presented and easy to follow. Great course!!

However, the instruction for the Qwiklab exercise is quite unclear. It is difficult to differentiate between preparing to log into the lab and the exercise itself.

por Matthew H

5 de oct. de 2021

As a foundational phase in the data analysis process, this course was very helpful in developing the pathway ahead. I highly recommend this course as a way to develop better critical thinking, conflict resolution, and spreadsheet skills.

por Megan M

9 de jul. de 2021

Easy to manage and enjoyed the videos with text underneath. As an ADHD person, managing material for classes can be difficult. The text underneath the video allows me to stay focused on the video by giving me two platforms of engagement.

por shahid j

5 de ene. de 2022

Great and Excellent course. Before attending the course I know nothing about the art of asking questions. After acquiring knowledge about asking questions, I am feeling much confident than ever. Many Thanks to Google and the instructor

por Ashley A

29 de oct. de 2021

This course describes the asking phase of the data analytics process. The reason why I gave 5 star is that it will not only help you in your career but also you can start apply in your daily life and the way they explained is awesome.

por dax

23 de mar. de 2021

Great course. I had trouble accessing Sheets from Google. I could find the application but I could not create a new worksheet. I followed the instructions so I am not sure the specific issue. Other than that the course was great.

por SY

19 de sep. de 2021

Great to learn about how to ask question to make data-driven decision, I have learned so much information big, small spot that i haven't thought but it's really really helpful. Thanks for the making this for us Google and Coursera.

por DC N

9 de jun. de 2021

Even though you already aware of how you could react at the office ettique, it reminds you how you have the professional, intelligent Analyst and representative the team member with your cooperation name. It pulls up to the brand.

por Kevin C

13 de ago. de 2021

T​his course helped me a lot of analytical thinking, and I learned a lot of how to prepare my meetings with stakeholders, and of course to ask what is needed for a project, and to work with an agenda to reduce fault of something.

por Siya M

15 de abr. de 2021

The second course was a fantastic way for a beginner such as myself to get their hands dirty. The hands on labs in this course were great, they were very informative and gave real world scenarios to further enforce the content.

por Miriam D

11 de sep. de 2021

This course is very useful to learn about effective questioning techniques, exploring different kind of data, learn to better understand problems and come up with solutions, and how to establish clear communication. Thank you!

por Moninder G

23 de ago. de 2021

This course was definitely an eye-opener as to how a course can be taught professionally, by breaking down the overall content into smaller, much easy to understand video and written modules. Congrats for such an amazing job!!

por Anny

12 de ene. de 2022

I had great time in learning how to use formulas and functions in spreadsheets, how to ask questions effectively, how approach the stakeholders and how effective communication could smoothen any misunderstanding in a project

por Alejandro A O

26 de ago. de 2021

It was a good follow-up for the last course, activities were a bit longer but that's good for learning. There were some soft skills too and I also think that's great because sometimes not everything has a technical solution.

por Ignatius J

21 de jun. de 2021

T​his course is really great and challenging at the same time. I enjoyed this course which it greatly helped me with my current job and also equiped me to take up Data Analytics Role in any organization. Thank you very much.

por Supriya B

14 de may. de 2021

This course is very useful for getting to know the motive or reason to start data analysis. It covers all the important points that a analyst should possess .This course helped me gain knowledge of basics of data analytics .

por JORGE L G H

24 de nov. de 2021

Muy bueno, nos ayuda a tomar en cuenta lo importante que es formular bien las preguntas para que sea efectivas y podamos obtener respuestas que luego nos ayuden a proveer la informacion correcta para la toma de decisiones

por Tanvi k

28 de jun. de 2021

The course was just awesome, interesting to learn and very informative. The communicating skills of the instructor was very good and clear. Thank you very much coursera for giving me this oppurtunity to learn this course.

por Andrea C

5 de ago. de 2021

This helped a lot when it comes to asking the right questions with primary and secondary stakeholders. It also touched on quality scenarios that help a new data analyst break into the field. I really enjoyed this course.

por Quy N N

27 de nov. de 2021

The first online course of my life, useful and necessary and thanks to internet I knew it. Thanks you Google instructor knowldeged, your lesson and Coursera, and all off hard word. Hope we all can better off everyday.

por Nnamdi O

14 de ene. de 2022

Great course so far. The Ask Questions to Make Data-driven Decisions part of the course teaches much of the sift skills, the necessary skill, to apply data analytics to practical world situations. This was worth it!

por Sumit S

3 de jul. de 2021

There was a lot to learn in this course about identifying and defining problem, understanding shareholder, effective communication, Qualitative and Quantitative Data, putting things into context, spreadsheet basics.

por Adreda H

23 de may. de 2021

it was a good course. The videos were an excellent source but they were too many. i think more hands on approach would have been better for me. Overall, I really liked the course and would recommend it to others.

por IGBOWE M E

3 de may. de 2021

I like the fact that they introduced us to the kind of things we should expect to do as junior analysts. its definitely a beginner course but its perfect for those who have not worked in the industry to get started