Chevron Left
Volver a Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
9,526 calificaciones
1,406 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the second course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. You’ll build on your understanding of the topics that were introduced in the first Google Data Analytics Certificate course. The material will help you learn how to ask effective questions to make data-driven decisions, while connecting with stakeholders’ needs. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn about effective questioning techniques that can help guide analysis. - Gain an understanding of data-driven decision-making and how data analysts present findings. - Explore a variety of real-world business scenarios to support an understanding of questioning and decision-making. - Discover how and why spreadsheets are an important tool for data analysts. - Examine the key ideas associated with structured thinking and how they can help analysts better understand problems and develop solutions. - Learn strategies for managing the expectations of stakeholders while establishing clear communication with a data analytics team to achieve business objectives....

Principales reseñas

AS
20 de ago. de 2021

i love the course as it helped me understand the importance of asking the right questions, understanding the problem and expectations of stakeholders and impotance and the right way of communicatilon.

MW
31 de mar. de 2021

I just finished the 2nd Course in the Google Data Analyst course - even though I have experience in the field, this course reminded of areas that I should focus on and work to strengthen my skills in.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 1,527 revisiones para Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

por Rahul G

25 de jul. de 2021

T​his course was very helpful . I learned about different types of data, effective questions and spreadsheets. This course has also helped me to improve my communication skills

por Marco A

20 de ene. de 2022

A great course to wrap a skill on how you ask question to make data driven decisions, so important things to learn especially me who starting a new journey as a Data Analyst.

por Zara A

8 de sep. de 2021

I love the simplicity of the course. short videos so we won't lose attention. MCQ type quizzes which are easy to do and relevant office situational examples for every topic.

por P P

4 de ago. de 2021

It is wonderful experince to be part of such amazing course. The course instructor is very polite and knowledgable. Hats off to Coursera for organising such brillent course.

por ZAKARIAE E

9 de nov. de 2021

Hello

I completed the second course (Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions) but did not receive a certificate. Could you please let me know how I can get it?

Regards!

por Mohaiminul M

21 de jun. de 2021

Very helpful and full of information to understand basics of data analytics. Enough to clear the concept and wrong ideas about the application and future of data analytics.

por Karam M

21 de nov. de 2021

In my opinion, an excellent course on the part of Coursera, the lecturers and the scientific material, and I see a great effort that has gone into the success of this work

por Jovan N

19 de may. de 2021

I like the big picture path this course is taking. From the application to basic office professionalism. I can see how someone that has never seen a spreadsheet can learn.

por Rick J R

12 de ene. de 2022

This was a great course. I loved the hands on work with the spreadsheets. It was a lot of fun and I now know a lot more than before. Thank you for making this available.

por Laura N

25 de jul. de 2021

Excellent course, excellent coach, lots of topics covered, all very important and useful and all very well explained. I learned a lot and enjoyed during the whole time

por suman k

15 de dic. de 2021

Best part of This course is learn @ your Pace and it was Beautifully Done by Ximena,

Now I am Looking forward with Great Career in Data Analytics .......How Simple it is!

por sagarika s

21 de nov. de 2021

The course structure is amazing.Real life examples helped me a lot to understand the concept better.There should be more practice question related to Excel/Goggle sheet.

por Jose L C

7 de ago. de 2021

Great period of instructions!! Data Analytics is more than just spreadsheets and dashboards and learning the process of analytics starts with asking the right questions.

por Annalyssa R

30 de ago. de 2021

I feel I am learning important and applicable skills that will actually be benficial in a job. I am sure having this knowledge in my back pocket will get me a good job.

por Tushar T

3 de may. de 2021

Asking questions always lead to a discovery. "Why did the Apple Fall?" this question led to the discovery of Gravity. Hence, it is imperative that we ask SMART queries.

por Umang M 1

10 de ene. de 2022

This course was worth completing it. Got to know different ideas on how data analytics work in real life problems and dealing with stakeholders and among team members.

por JAYA K T

5 de ene. de 2022

This course gave me an indepth knowledge of asking questions, data analysis, communication, stake holder expectations on any given projest and ways to deal with them.

por Dan S

4 de may. de 2021

Great, clear and concise. Only thing to mention is I struggled with gauging timeframes on plans as we have not completed or created the data analyst process fully yet.

por Flash W

8 de oct. de 2021

The lessons from this course are applicable to more than just Data Analytics, these lessons are important to understand and implement in any professional environment.

por Randall U

3 de ago. de 2021

E​njoyed the class and the instructor. Asking the right questions is definitely an important skill set. I am glad that this was included in the certificate program,

por Barbara S

6 de ene. de 2022

Ximena was an engaging host! All of the modules in this course built on each other and provided opportunities for me to practice the skills with learning activities.

por PRINCESS N

24 de sep. de 2021

The contents of this course was absolutely insightful and amazing. Definitely learnt things I can apply currently at my work place and in my interaction with people.

por Krob L

20 de jun. de 2021

This course covered the basic knowledge of asking the right questions, when how, where, which etc. to obtain important information for better data-driven decisions.

por Enrique H T

3 de jun. de 2021

Loved it, very clear and consice. Would like more positive feedback in the videos, like on the first course. That really helped me keep going and to stay motivated.

por Suyash K T

3 de nov. de 2021

Seems basic, but thats the whole point by keeping this basic course and the structure of content like SMART in my head, I have already become a better data analyst