Chevron Left
Volver a Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
9,643 calificaciones
1,427 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the second course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. You’ll build on your understanding of the topics that were introduced in the first Google Data Analytics Certificate course. The material will help you learn how to ask effective questions to make data-driven decisions, while connecting with stakeholders’ needs. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn about effective questioning techniques that can help guide analysis. - Gain an understanding of data-driven decision-making and how data analysts present findings. - Explore a variety of real-world business scenarios to support an understanding of questioning and decision-making. - Discover how and why spreadsheets are an important tool for data analysts. - Examine the key ideas associated with structured thinking and how they can help analysts better understand problems and develop solutions. - Learn strategies for managing the expectations of stakeholders while establishing clear communication with a data analytics team to achieve business objectives....

Principales reseñas

MW
31 de mar. de 2021

I just finished the 2nd Course in the Google Data Analyst course - even though I have experience in the field, this course reminded of areas that I should focus on and work to strengthen my skills in.

AS
20 de ago. de 2021

i love the course as it helped me understand the importance of asking the right questions, understanding the problem and expectations of stakeholders and impotance and the right way of communicatilon.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 1,549 revisiones para Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

por IGBOWE M E

3 de may. de 2021

I like the fact that they introduced us to the kind of things we should expect to do as junior analysts. its definitely a beginner course but its perfect for those who have not worked in the industry to get started

por Addo G

22 de ago. de 2021

This course is very good, now I know how to ask the right questions when it comes understanding the problem. The examples provided throughout the course also helps you understand how this works in the real world.

por Jonathan S

16 de abr. de 2021

I highly appreciate this course it gave me the insight of what it takes to be a Data Analyst, using Data Analytic inline with Data Analysis, education is a on going process for me, thanks for the new skills.

por SIMRAN 2

2 de ago. de 2021

Amazing, beautifully designed course it is. It helped me prepare for the first step i.e ASK of data analysis life cycle. Now I am confident enough to ask right questions and communicate with others clearly.

por Fernando S S

28 de ago. de 2021

Excellent course! You develop new ways of thinking naturally. I am truly impressed with how much I have developed so far into the course. I am really excited and motivated to carry on to the next courses!

por Parvaneh K Z F

18 de nov. de 2021

I​ enjoyed each and every step of learning in this course. Ximena is a great instructor, and I didn't have any problem following her instruction.

T​hank you Ximena!

T​hank you Coursera!

h​ank you Google!

por Bryan M

30 de ago. de 2021

It was a good course, I didnt know anything related to data analysis, and since I started these courses I've been able build up my skills, mind you I've haven't put it into practice in reality yet.

por Zefeng C

9 de dic. de 2021

Doesn't involve too much technical details. But I have a feeling that I will review a lot of these contents in the future when I really get into work. Ximena had been done the course so great.

por Sonya D

18 de nov. de 2021

Very efficient, I'm really liking all the info that is being provided and it allows a hands on approach to help you retain so much info. The instructor is great, very upbeat and knowledgeable.

por Christine P

14 de ene. de 2022

Great course as we move into the second part of 8. It began to make more sense and I felt that I already gained valuable skills I could immediately incorporate independently or within my job.

por Johnson O

25 de oct. de 2021

Really enjoyed the course really interactive,I enjoyed the quizzes and and the course content quite different to what I have done in the past but I am determined to complete all the modules.

por Juan C J T

4 de may. de 2021

Excelente curso, me brindó la información necesaria para realizar preguntas inteligentes, identificar el problema, conocer a los Stakeholders, y a manejar de forma correcta los spreadsheets.

por Ishaan P

20 de nov. de 2021

Very thankful for the opportunity and extremely satisfied with course content and presentation. I have learnt a lot about data analytics in just 2 courses and am determined to move forward.

por Oluwatobiloba A

31 de ago. de 2021

It is really clear and what i like the most is how every step is explained in line with what to be encountered in a real-life scenarios. it makes it more easier to grasp and follow through.

por Bassam E

2 de ago. de 2021

It is very good and useful for me and for who are beginner and the content of the course is good and appropriate and the teacher is awesome and very smart. and i hop to get a job at Google.

por Ma N P A

22 de ago. de 2021

I love how this course really addresses scenarios we face in a real work place environment, wish I had taken it before starting my first job so things would have gone a bit smoother!

por Jason G

19 de jun. de 2021

Five stars for content, but the use of Kwiklabs to assess student performance needs to be looked at. Kwiklabs is a bit kludgy sometimes and doesn't always want to work consistently.

por Guillermo d J M G

23 de sep. de 2021

Excelente curso, presentaciones muy claras y útiles. Evaluaciones diseñadas para medir el conocimiento y la aplicación de éste, con tiempo suficiente para contestar a las preguntas.

por FASH K

27 de nov. de 2021

It is pretty good. I really enjoy all the lessons and questions asked However, the course is lengthy though. Something should be done to reduce the number of videos in the course.

por Akshat k

14 de ene. de 2022

This is a really really good course if you wanna know that how you should start your journey as a data analyst in a new company what what are the factors you should take care of.

por minimo

9 de oct. de 2021

Ximena was awesome! Not only technical knowledge, Ximena taught us some very useful soft skills as well! I think it will be so helpful when I'm actually working. Thank you Ximena!

por Aminkhan B P

24 de ago. de 2021

As a beginner, I really enjoyed the course. it makes us to think on data. I am excited to move forward and I will definitely complete the entire course of Google Data Analytics...

por Godfred O

10 de jul. de 2021

This course was very enlightening and very interactive. I will recommend the course for any employee who want to work on how to communicate effectively in stakeholder management.

por Robin S W

29 de jun. de 2021

It is very useful for me, especially to cultivate a data-driving mindset. It also gives me many tips and suggestions that i can use in my career. Aslo very friendly to beginners

por Akhil K M

8 de oct. de 2021

Covered the basics so far, every topic I've learned here helped me in understanding why I'm doing this and it has really helped my approach in thinking and answering questions.