Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Calculus

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Calculus por parte de Universidad de Sidney

4.8
estrellas
1,736 calificaciones
546 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Principales reseñas

SV

Aug 30, 2020

Exceptional course. Fantastic explaining by Professor Easdown, I wish more teachers were as clear as he is, and as kind and thoughtful towards their students. Many, many thanks in case you see this.

KP

May 16, 2020

This course was great and very well explained; it has given me a solid understanding of calculus as well as the tools needed to differentiate, find integrals, etc. I highly recommend this course.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 543 revisiones para Introduction to Calculus

por mistique

Dec 30, 2019

Thank you for the detailed information. This professor has a great way of explaining the material and even gives some hints and extra detail on how to do problems in a different way! I love the layout and the reading material. Thank you for the class!

por Lolita G R

Aug 19, 2020

The course was really a refresher but I find it very challenging for me since I am not teaching higher Mathematics. Thank you so much. I would like to go back and revise all the videos and note latter. Appreciate so much the explanations and notes.

por Petra L

Feb 10, 2020

The only problem that I saw was that the print on the computer was very light and sometimes it was hard to see if it was a minus or plus sign!

Otherwise I really enjoyed taking this fast paced course. Thank you David, you were an awesome teacher!!

por 吴俊贤

Nov 05, 2019

Beautifully designed slides and useful sheets help me understand and consolidate every new terms and formula. Teacher is good at inspiring and leading me. I believe that this course will be proven helpful when I take the interviews. Thanks a lot~

por Kristen Y

Aug 18, 2020

Great course, amazing Professor who looks very passionate about what he does making the course very enjoyable to take. Great notes created by the professor and great support throughout the course. Completion of the course set me up for success.

por Phillip M

Jul 20, 2020

Fantastic course. I last studied calculus during my university economics classes about 12 years ago and had forgotten almost everything. David's lectures kept me engaged throughout, despite a fairly hectic work and home life. Highly recommended.

por Carla

May 31, 2020

The instructor explains very well mathematical steps that are usually hard to follow as someone that have very little background in Math. I totally recommend this course to anyone, and I'll be considering taking more courses from this instructor

por Sam K

Jul 24, 2020

Quite good for people with no previous calculus experience. Focuses more on differentiation rather than integration. If you have previously done calculus and are looking to brush up (as was the case for me), this course may be too rudimentary.

por Dr.S.Someshwar

Apr 22, 2020

Introduction to calculus course is a five-week course well organized by instructors. Very interesting course with video sessions and quiz problems covered the complexity of all levels.

Thank you "The University of Sydney".

Thank you "Coursera"

por Caroline M

Jul 12, 2020

The course is nicely paced with a great blend of challenge and guidance. Prof. Easdown shows an infectious enthusiasm for the subject that excludes no one. Honestly felt encouraged to do everything asked of me. Just the refresher I needed.

por Ali T

Aug 05, 2019

Simply - lean way to become higher than average in calculus. Love the course with its subject and material structure. Lecturer explains all the stuff lovely and with passion. Music introduction deserves separate appreciation. Thanks a lot!

por Michael G

May 28, 2020

I enjoyed the course. Professor Easdown is easy to listen to clearly explains the concepts. I took calculus nearly 50 years ago but never used it and found that in this 5 week course, I got a good handle back on the basics of calculus.

por K. S

Oct 26, 2019

This has been a fantastic course. Fast paced and covers a major portion of the landscape. The passion of Mr. Easdown towards Maths and Calculus is amazing to watch and hear. Would love to go through a similar course in advanced calculus

por Luis R G S

Aug 10, 2020

This is an excellent course, with a lot of examples, exercises, and a great presentation from professor Easdown. Every topic is explained with a detailed explanation and the charisma of the professor. I really recommend this course.

por JORGE E M L V

Mar 12, 2019

Muy bueno este curso donde aprenderás todo lo relacionado con la introducción al cálculo lo recomiendo mucho para aquellos estudiantes que se inician en carreras de Ciencias e Ingeniería y quieren aprender cálculo de variable real

por Rakshita D

May 24, 2020

Great course, helped me build a comprehensive understanding of calculus. Highly recommended if you want to start learning Calculus. The practice quizzes after every topic helped build the concept which was taught in the videos.

por Basel K

Sep 05, 2020

Great Job, Introduction to Calculus if very important course, Functions and the applications with functions, derivation and integration with this course clear and easy.

I hope to complete to reach to advanced calculus.

por Sergey S

Sep 26, 2019

Awesome instructor and explaining very well! I learned a lot. I wish Prof. David Easdown was teaching other more advanced calculus courses. I would take all the courses he teaches. Thank you very much, Prof. Easdown!

por Ciaran P

Jul 18, 2020

A very well designed course, topics were thoroughly covered and progressed in manageable (if sometimes tough) chunks. David's pro-activity on the forums was also extremely helpful. A model for how to do a MOOC well.

por Qin

May 18, 2020

Prof David is a really good teacher. He provided vivid and concise course content, which make me insist to finish the course for basic Calculus. Really want to say thank you to him, and wish to see you again!!! ;D

por Harshil v

Jul 28, 2020

Very good explanation by professor David Easdown . I would recommend in India whoever passed class 12th science stream to go ahead with this course this gives us intuitive idea about calculus atleast differential.

por Devendra S

Sep 03, 2020

Very interesting and nice course for anyone who wants to learn Calculus. The course has been very thoughtfully designed. The first week is a bit easier, however it keeps on getting head-scratching towards the end.

por Mehulkumar S K

Jun 30, 2020

The course is well designed and the contents are beautifully explained by sir David Easdown. It war fun learning the course and I find the course useful for the person who needs to develop basics for calculus.

por K.S.S.UDUPA

Mar 17, 2019

I found this Professor's gets the attention of audience. Also I learnt many new interesting materials in math. If the students in his class are really interested in learning math, I can say they are very lucky.