Chevron Left
Volver a Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.9
estrellas
1,784 calificaciones
612 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

Principales reseñas

ZM

23 de sep. de 2018

Excellent! There was some common sense here, but plenty of new data and tools anyone can use in both their personal and professional life. A must for every human who wants to get the most out of life.

NE

18 de abr. de 2020

I truly felt like I was in a classroom learning all the material! I greatly appreciated all of the real-world applications and hearing all of the different perspectives throughout each week and topic!

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 617 revisiones para Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

por Melody O

9 de may. de 2020

Practical, timely life skills for surviving and thriving during Quarantine 2020. One of best investments of time I’ve encountered. Highly recommend.

por Gerardo L

3 de jul. de 2017

I loved the simulations and the summaries. The best out of the 3 courses of this positive psych I have completed thus far. Thank you Dr. Reivich.

por Napas S

5 de abr. de 2020

This course really helps me with my problem. I have learned many skills that can help me to build a better relationship with the people around me.

por Leonor A C

30 de dic. de 2019

I liked it very much. I enjoyed the way practice and theory were combined. I would have liked it more if it was more deep content and practices.

por Meghana D

2 de jul. de 2019

I audited this course and added valuable soft skills to my arsenal. It is more than theory and has helped me formulate action items to get better.

por Janette F

26 de sep. de 2017

This is an excellent course and I look forward to delving deeper into the subjects taught. I would love to see more courses taught by Dr. Reivich.

por Latifa T

18 de abr. de 2020

This course was brilliant i loved the teacher ahe is incredibly clear and pragmatic. It helped re wire my thinking completely. Thank you so much!

por Lorena L

29 de mar. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course and it was very relevant. Thank you for all your insights, especially Dr. Karen Reivich! I hope to meet you someday

por Mike M

9 de mar. de 2019

Outstanding course. Packed with specific, actionable approaches to build resilience. Highly recommend. Minimal time investment, high returns.

por Christophe T

26 de mar. de 2021

The best course in my opinion of the Positive Psychology Specialization. Many tools. Very dynamic. And overall extremely positive ! Thumbs up !

por Hardik J

24 de jun. de 2021

One of the best courses I have attended. Dr. Karen is phenomenal. She has explained all the topics in detailed manner with examples. Thumbs Up

por Elly T

1 de oct. de 2020

My journey in studying positive psychology have been amazing and i have indeed learned valuable knowledge which i find useful in my daily life

por Magnus K

18 de dic. de 2018

A science on how to Learn how to enjoy life an also make progress, I found it at a late stage in life but have been brought up in this spirit.

por Iman S A

2 de jun. de 2017

I think this course is really fantastic. I will apply it in my personal and professional life. Student instructors. You're​all really awesome!

por Amit M

2 de ago. de 2021

Great Course for beginners like me.... Felt like I was taken to the Organization Behavior MBA class that I attended 35 years back...Thank You

por Hernan A

17 de abr. de 2018

Thank you so much guys for sharing this amazing knowledge. This is my 4 course and they are changing my life even though I am a psychologist.

por M F

22 de ene. de 2021

I tried many other courses and I found out that only Coursera and Edx that provide the greatest course, really give us what we need to know.

por GUILHERME C M

27 de ene. de 2020

This course has everything: it combines the theoretical part and support books as well as many practical and easy exercises to be performed.

por Janne H

25 de sep. de 2017

Great MOOC! Well Structured, covers a wide variety of subjects but is still easy to follow. Transfers scientific studies into everyday life.

por Shirley-Moana D

25 de oct. de 2019

Another excellent positive psychology course where you get to put the theory into practise. Enjoyed this well organised, informative topic.

por Amanda S

22 de ene. de 2022

So many learning points that incorporate both how to improve your own Resilience but also how you can help others achieve resilience also.

por Maitha S A

11 de jul. de 2021

I honestly learned a lot from this course. My resilience was deeply affect by depression, and this course gave me great tips and insights.

por Debra K

19 de sep. de 2020

This was so powerful, very practical and I have already begun teaching it to my coaching clients and others. The instructor is excellent.

por Liliana C

5 de jul. de 2020

Great Job! I really like this course it is very a well structured course, amazing skills of teaching and the information is very helpful.

por Sharon B

3 de abr. de 2019

Great content, great instructor - clear, interesting to listen to, good pace. Appreciate the information and the chance to participate!!